Avis des employés pour Holt Renfrew - Vancouver, BC

Trouvé 22 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 216 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Loved my job
Administrative Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC31 janvier 2019
I absolutely loved working for the company! my team was great and i couldn't have been happier with my role, magnet could improve as well as some of the computer software.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Had very good experience working at Holtrenfrew
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver Canada10 décembre 2018
Friendly environment
Making good money
Intraction with different cultures and people
Fair tasks
Having good relationships with co workers and employers as well
Points positifs
Fari break time
Points négatifs
Sometimes too quiet
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great experience
DSA - Alor Jewellery (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC20 septembre 2018
Learned lots and great people but some times there is too much competition amongst staff and the senior staff are favored. The salary and benefits are very good if you are a good sales person.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible management
Logistics Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC16 septembre 2018
- Unwilling to accommodate student needs (i.e. flexible hours) even though you work the minimum 20 hours/week.
- Hostile work environment
- Management racist/bias towards workers
Points positifs
Good Benefits
Points négatifs
Management unprofessional
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great benefits, no room for advancement
Sales Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC21 juillet 2018
I absolutely loved working at Holt Renfrew, we had great benefits and discounts, and most people I worked with were friendly. Even though it is a competitive sales environment, people are polite to one another, and there is rarely any conflict between co-workers (at least within the accessory department) There are also some rules to what one can and cannot sell, so the sales are fairly distributed among the employees.

There is unfortunately not a lot of room to grow when you're a Sales Consultant. Moving between departments, or moving to an independent boutique may be an option; but it is definitely not what I'd consider an advancement.

There is also very little work/life balance, as some clients can only be available on certain days, you may need to show up at work for the sale on your day-off.
Points positifs
Great benefits, discount, and commission
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
work environment
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC13 juillet 2018
colleges are not really friendly, management is responsible but seldom knows the truth. Not so much cultural diversity, but other than that it's all good.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible, terrible work culture
Server/Bartender (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC5 février 2018
I worked at Holt Renfrew as a server. Upper management use bullying, manipulation and scare tactics on restaurant staff and supervisors. It was extremely unorganized and unpleasant. I have worked in the restaurant industry for over 10 years and this was easily the worst job I ever had.

Management comes from a catering and banquet background which doesn't cross over into a restaurant/retail environment. We used to call it Holt's Cafe Survivor because everyone was on the chopping block at all times. It was a very unhealthy environment.
The only perks were the benefits and discounts.

Also, literally the WORST uniforms I have ever seen in my life: impractical and ugly.
Points positifs
Benefits, discounts, hours
Points négatifs
Management, inconsistent tips, work environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 30NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great
Tailor (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC11 octobre 2017
Loved working here. I met some talented people who taught me a great deal of things, it was a fun environment. Getting to know the company and its history was exciting.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 7Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good employees and product, lacks coordination between corporate(head office) and store level
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC1 août 2017
Although Holt Renfew hires a lot of great people, they care little about the average associate and focuses too much on numbers and KPI's and will dismiss associates without lending credence.
Points positifs
Benefits
Points négatifs
Hours and holidays
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great at the start - supportive entrepreneurial culture but over time became a bottom line, unsupportive management style.
Designer Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC10 juin 2017
I liked working there for the product and selling environment was very conducive to creating and working your own clientele.
the perks of working there included, trips to Italy, discounts, special in-store events and the team itself, mostly great people doing amazing jobs.
Points positifs
meeting interesting people / great product / fun events
Points négatifs
Management style was a little demeaning and condescending at times.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible Management in Vancouver store
Server (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC3 janvier 2017
I worked in the restaurant, it was a terrible work environment. I felt ostracised by the management, many servers including the head chef and sous chef have moved on.

The director of catering through intimidation influenced her staff to also participate in propagating this culture of animosity by threatening them with their jobs. I was lucky I was only a server and could leave.

Apply at your own risk! Not a good environment. This review is only for the restaurant.
Points négatifs
Long hours, Bad Management, Unorganised
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work. loved my team
Shipping and Receiving (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC10 mai 2016
The best teamwork and amazing manager. I would have stayed if i wasnt moving back to Whistler. They taught me so much that I will take with me throughout life.
Points positifs
coffee breaks
Points négatifs
na
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great shifts, amazing staff and a great learning experience
sales associate/cashier (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC8 mars 2016
worked 8 hour days, and switched between women's contemporary and collections to helping the Moncler visual merchandiser and doing markdowns. the management was great, professional, and extremely helpful. the coworkers I had were really lovely, and there was a great sense of team work on and off the floor. the hardest part of the job at the beginning was adjusting to the luxury retail style, it was a dramatic change from my past job at American Eagle, but it helped me grow and broaden my skill set. I built a great client base over the 2 months I was there, and learned new skills and got a taste of visual merchandising which really interests me.
Points positifs
great work experience
Points négatifs
was only a seasonal placement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun workplace
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC25 février 2015
A great place to work in retail. fantastic seasonal opportunity. I was able to learn from senior sales associates and develop my own skills.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 13Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Type A work place
commissioned sales (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC27 octobre 2014
On a typical day at work: one would sign in and head onto the sales floor. There, one would greet and welcome every customer to come into the store.
Selling purely based in commission, it's more important to focus on your customer service. Once giving the customer the very best service is at the heart of your approach, sales will naturally follow.

Management has always left something to be desired, in this company. I can't discuss details, but suffice it to say that where they put their money, hours and ideas are not exactly conducive to a thriving work place. But I still do my job to the best of my abilities and follow company policy.
The hardest part of the job is just this:not being able to leave work at work. I'd have a constant life-line to all of my clients. Not that it's anything I can't handle, but I feel that the more difficult part is constantly answering to clients every hour of the day, inclusive of my days off. Also, going into the store on my days off, to service clients personally- so that I'm sure they're receiving the very best in service.

The most enjoyable part of the job can't be brought down to just one point. The team I'd work with was amazing, and working with the clients I had was always a joy as well. I've learned a lot of positive things through coworkers, and I've vastly improved in mandarin as a direct result of constantly working with Chinese clientele.
Points positifs
A team that supports each other
Points négatifs
Scheduling
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18Non 7Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fashion and luxury
Personal assistant for Irene Ye (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC19 décembre 2013
benefits are perfect, however lots of pressure. hard to save any money when working there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18Non 26Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good
Sales Manager (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC5 décembre 2013
ok place to work offers good benefits and friendly awesome people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 16Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Would not recommend family or friends to work for this company
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver7 novembre 2012
High turnover, employees are not loyal to the company because the Vancouver store is not managed well. One day management will tell you to cross-sell the store and the next week they will change the rules creating undefined sales boundaries, not to mention making fellow employees angry at each other. Renfrew is lucky that Vancouver is such a wealthy and lucrative market because the customer service is horrible and employee culture is hostile. I would never recommend anyone that I cared about to work for this company, despite the potential for 6 figure pay.
Points positifs
staff discount
Points négatifs
undefined sales boundaries and hostile corporate culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 43Non 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC27 juillet 2012
A good job if you enjoy working with people and like designer goods. Sales driven environment but still friendly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 9Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very fashion forward place to work at
designated sales associate (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC4 mai 2012
maintaining a clean and organized department. display cases were cleaned daily . receive stock daily and putting the new items out for display.
confirming appointments for the day,
the most enjoyable part of my position was helping a client from head to toe get the perfect outfit for the specified event.
Points positifs
summer picnics, staff christmas party, free lunch for all staff on boxing day
Points négatifs
the schedule was different everyday
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 5Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Holt Renfrew. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 216 avis
565
451
350
222
128

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,9Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise