Holland Bloorview Kids Rehabilitation Hospital

Holland Bloorview Kids Rehabilitation Hospital - Avis

Voir les 41 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing Workplace
Youth Mentor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON10 septembre 2019
I worked here and I absolutely loved it. The general environment is lively and very welcoming. The job itself was veryy insightful and I was privileged to be included in the growth of the institution. I definitely recommend it!!
Points positifs
Networking Opportunities
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing workplace!
Data Entry Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON15 août 2019
I thoroughly enjoyed working here with every staff member. Everyone was friendly, encouraging, supportive and really really helpful. I felt like this was a big family.

I learned a lot working here. I had a change of perspective on many things in life. The management was friendly, understanding and amazing. The workplace culture was one of acceptance, regardless of where you come from or who you are.

I enjoyed interacting with some of the doctors and also some of the children there. They also have celebrations for every form of festival, from Pride, to Caribbana, the list goes on. Lots of free food too during the festivals!
Points positifs
free food, happiness, peaceful, stress-free, lots of supportive staff
Points négatifs
cannot think of any
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing client-focused environment
Therapeutic Recreation Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON26 juillet 2019
Every aspect of HBKRH is client focused which is a wonderful way to run the hospital. From Foundation right down to individual program instructors and volunteers every person is valued and encouraged to do their best work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good staff, leadership has weak players
INTERIM CIO (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON15 juillet 2019
The overall culture is good and most people who are not on the senior leadership team are great. Some of the leaders however engage in politics and obfuscation such that it is difficult at times to know what they want or how they feel. It is toxic to many who like clear and concise leadership.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Oppurtunity to meet new individuals everyday
Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON29 mai 2019
Typical warm-ups and coaching, it's a great experience. You get to learn many things about leadership and teamwork. This program provides you with many resources and benefits.
Points positifs
Community Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace
Practical Student Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON4 mai 2019
- interact with children, co-workers, OT, PT, teachers, physicians, and parents.
- Learned how to properly care and assist children with their rehabilitation process
- A typical day includes starting the day off with reports, checking on patients, preparing medication, waking children up and getting them ready for school, changing wound dressing, showers, etc.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Coop and volunteer placement
Program Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON3 mai 2019
Never have been in a placement that I loved more, staff and volunteers were eager to help me learn and assisted and taught me the skills needed to be successful In my position there,
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very Rewarding
Assistent at Reference Centre (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON8 avril 2019
Being a former patient at Bloorview made working at the hospital all the more rewarding. I feel like I made a difference by relating to the in-patients because I had been there before.
Points positifs
Meet amazing kids
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Inclusive
YOUTH MENTOR (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON11 février 2019
- an added effort to hire people with disabilities and the employees are always willing to help one another throughout the day
- workwear is casual everyday
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing institution
Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON15 janvier 2019
They have incredible resources that provide the students with everything they need. And the support from the teachers and therapists make for a positive environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun working place and amazing experiences
VOLUNTEER (Ancien employé) –  East York, ON14 janvier 2019
I had an amazing time volunteering at the hospital. I was able to learn so much from all the children who I was able to assist and help. I would definitely recommend this for anybody.
Points positifs
Amazing experiences
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Administrative Medical Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON1 janvier 2019
You need to have experience in the Health profession and a attitude to wanting to help people.

It is a great place to work, and helping less fortunate people.
Points positifs
Great team environment
Points négatifs
Not easy to get permanency.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace
Drum Circle Volunteer (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON30 octobre 2018
I have learned time management and good skills to help with medical school. kids and staffs are fun and lively people. they have a big and nice pool for kids.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company with work ethics
Family Team Leader (Volunteer) (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON18 juin 2018
Always make you feel like part of team. After 4 years have had a very positive experience with staff, families and the work culture. Very accessible building
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and a great experience
Human Resources Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON11 juin 2018
I learned about working in HR. I come from a retail and Customer service background. I was able to show what I can do in an office environment and contribute in a positive and productive way.
The people in the office are friendly, full of energy, and hard workers to make sure the help Holland Bloorview a great experience for everyone who works, volunteers, and make everyone feel like family.
Security is a high priority as it is a hospital, which means staff, volunteer, and client safety is important.
Staff Parking is inconvenient to get to. The walk from the parking lot to the hospital is a nice walk. Getting to the staff parking lot is inconvenient as you have to go through a residential area to get to it and the majority of the streets have no turning signs to reduce the amount of non residential traffic. If you ask for a FOB, you can bypass the no turning signs, but you still have a nice walk.
Points positifs
Onsite Tim Horton's, Friendly coworkers, and a big office
Points négatifs
Staff Parking was inconvenient as the lot location is in residential area
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very fun and rewarding place to work, the smiles make it all worth it!
Therapeutic Recreation Playroom Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON1 mai 2018
Most of my time was spent working directly with the kids, all under 3 yrs old. Them coming to the playroom was meant to be a break from the hospital rooms and appointments offices, so the room was filled with bright colours, and it was very important that we kept everything laid back and as fun as possible. It was never only myself in the room, there was always a supervisor and one or two other volunteers, so we typically worked one-on-one with the kids, which allowed us to give them all of our attention and make sure they were safe when playing with the toys. The most difficult parts of the job were that, because all of the kids were so young and we only saw them when they came to the playroom, if something happened and they got upset it took quite a bit of time to calm them down, and it would usually start a chain reaction of fussing or crying from the other kids. My personal favourite part though was the gratification that comes from both the kids themselves, seeing them having fun and smiling and knowing that this gives them a break, and letting the parents have worry-free breaks from their kids. All in all it was a very fun and rewarding experience and I wouldn't hesitate to do it again.
Points positifs
Relaxed work envireonment
Points négatifs
Very set hours, minimal wiggle room
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing place to work in
Executive Assistant Responsibilities (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON18 avril 2018
Great genuine care for children and their improvement, all hands on deck for any situation, great place to work in, staff are very respectful and kind.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Rewarding
Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON8 avril 2018
Working at Holland Bloorview was taxing but worth it, the children are absolutely wonderful and a joy to be around, even though it can initially be extremely difficult to interact with them and be around them as some are non-verbal.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Steer clear of Kindercircle! You have been warned!
Child Youth Worker (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, On11 mars 2018
You are not working at Holland Bloorview but a small daycare within it.. This is a small daycare that takes care of mainly the children of the employees of Holland Bloorview.

The work culture here is toxic and it is evident that the staff here lack empathy and have lost the care in childcare.

Caring for young children is a hard enough job already and it's even harder when you don't have support from your colleagues. You won't get teamwork at this place but criticism and back stabbing.

I am not surprised that this godforsaken place is once again hiring staff again.
Points positifs
managing stressful situations
Points négatifs
toxic work culture, racism
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable and fun place to work!
Swim Instructor/Lifeguard (Employé actuel) –  North York, ON2 janvier 2018
Staff here are always very welcoming, the supervisors are always around to help. Senior staff are always around to give advice, especially for cases when a new staff are dealing with an unfavorable situation.
Points positifs
Paid trainings, free food, fun staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Holland Bloorview Kids Rehabilitation Hospital. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,4
D'après 41 avis
525
412
31
21
12

Notes par catégorie

4,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,1Direction
4,4Culture d'entreprise