Holiday Inn - Avis

Trouvé 679 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 15 972 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Only good for despiration
Room Attendant/Housekeeping (Ancien employé) –  Hinton, AB18 août 2019
Not many people have a life time goal as a housekeeper, they are only there because there's no other option or disability, lets be real. There's no benefit. The only plus is if you have a great manager. I was lucky enough to really like just my manager, but I disliked everything else.
Points positifs
free drinks
Points négatifs
long hours or no hours, pay, gossip, belittling supervisor. repition wear and tear equals pains in your body.etc
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was a great place to work for and meeting people .ive learned alot thru this company that i can use at other places .start day by logging into opera a
Housekeeping and housekeeping supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Eisenhower blvd17 août 2019
Great place to work for great guest and staff always changing management to improve no matter how short staff you are gotta get the hotel clean and job done when I was a housekeeper somedays I would be there from 7am till midnight and back in next day to do it all over again gotta work as a team one time another hotel pipes broke and the housekeeper manager rolled rooms and I stayed to get all the rooms done nobody would help me but I got the job done cause the guest is what I loved most about my job
Points positifs
I like working and getting the job done, dont matter how short staff we were, i always got the job done and great guest, the guest is the main important thing at any hotel
Points négatifs
Not enough staff, some of staff its hard to communicate with cause they know no english, speak Arabic, went thru alot of management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not bad if just go for work
Front Desk Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Regina, SK17 août 2019
being employed here at first was so much fun but after a few management roles being moved around it finna got ran down and a bit corrupt. the pay is not bad for the position either
Points positifs
Wages
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No employee incentives, no respect or consideration for employees
Housekeeper (Ancien employé) –  Sudbury, ON17 août 2019
All perks were taken from employees due to union coming in, and it has been made very clear. No free lunch, no use of facilities, just minimum wage with nothing else. Lots of favouritism with Executive Senior Housekeeper(Housekeeping Supervisor) and job discrimination. Push you harder to do rooms without enough adequate time. Unfair work practices, not a nice place to work, dead end job. The best thing about working here is coworker and junior supervisors,
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor management
Line Cook (Employé actuel) –  Truro, NS16 août 2019
Regional manager told every staff member they were replaceable. Does not value the hard work put in by employees in the kitchen. Hours cut back to entice staff to quit. Many have. Chef shows up drunk in kitchen. Husband was blamed for something happening and recieved a verbal warning even though he wasn't working when incident happened.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace , great food , great co-workers
HOUSE KEEPING (Ancien employé) –  Sherwood Park, AB13 août 2019
A great work environment with a lot of hours and benefits. I was able to use their facility after or during lunch. This workplace allowed me to have a flexible schedule.
Points positifs
free lunch
Points négatifs
nothing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
no comment
HouseKeeper (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough, ON10 août 2019
the employees are great and everyone works as a team. the hardest part of the job is the long hours. The most enjoyable part is working with people i now consider friends
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Co workers were great to work with. Enjoy meeting guests from all over.
Guest Agent (Ancien employé) –  Niagara, ON9 août 2019
Enjoyed meeting guests from all over. The interaction was very pleasurable. Checking guests in on their arrival to checking guests out on their departure.
Co workers made working very enjoyable.
All departments were helpful and courteous.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unorganized
Housekeeper (Ancien employé) –  New Liskeard, ON31 juillet 2019
Worked here for 2 months. Was wrongfully fired. Otherwise was a decent job, decent people to work with, good set up, horrible training skills, rude management
Points positifs
Discount hotels
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Supervisor/Commercial Cleaner (Employé actuel) –  Chatham-Kent, ON30 juillet 2019
I start my day by , starting up the washer and dryers. Loading floors with linen and towels. Then I will proceed to run the papers for the staff and assign staff to a floor and rooms to clean. I will check clean rooms and then proceed to put them in the computer as clean so that guest can be checked in...
Points positifs
free breakfast
Points négatifs
not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very enjoyable place
Support Staff (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB25 juillet 2019
Was a very nice place to work, I was let go due to an unfortunate schedule change from me that didn't coincide with what they needed from me, I would gladly work here again.
Points positifs
2$ staff lunches and free shuttle home when working late
Points négatifs
Some of the staff could be a little mean but never to customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Love my job itself, and my coworkers, but there’s not much else I can say that is positive!
Housekeeping department (Employé actuel) –  London, ON21 juillet 2019
***It should be noted that this is for The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites on Wellington Rd.***
•While my coworkers are great, it’s a unionized site so there’s some job protection (although no guarantee of hours), and the job itself is perfect for me (task wise), other than having a benefit package, and that the employer contributes $0.53 for every hour worked to an rrsp or tfsa (after 1 year of service, employee’s choice), those are the only positive things I have to say! Not to mention the positive things are the result of being unionized and having a contract - were it not a unionized site, there is little doubt those “perks” wouldn’t exist!
• The housekeeping manager is the worst manager I have ever worked for in my life (very poor people skills, has been demeaning and condescending to staff members, cannot handle conflict appropriately, does not speak in a professional manner. When she is offsite, she does not respond or acknowledge text or phone messages, etc, etc, etc!!).
• Anyone below the position of manager is making minimum wage or just slightly above (no one makes over $15!), most positions were paid under $12/hr before the mandatory minimum wage increase!).
• Dept managers have been revolving for about 11/2 yrs now, including GM, although current GM appears to be really great so far!
• New owner believes it is fair to expect ppl to work for minimum wage, and profit off the sweat off their backs! It gets extremely busy, so we are expected to work at an extremely fast rate to accommodate guests who arrive early, or in very large groups.
• Our benefits premium
  plus... increased by approx 40% when the new owners took over, which is significant for minimum wage earners, especially when most ppl are lucky to work 20 hours a week!

When push comes to shove, there are much easier minimum wage paying jobs, that are less physically intensive and less stressful! Why work for an employer that doesn’t recognize or appreciate how hard you work for such low pay! It is quite obvious he believes that employees are dispensable and easily replaceable. He does not appreciate the hardworking and dedicated staff that truly care about the hotel and the job they do, having several that have been there 20+ years. Rather than compensate appropriately, he believes if you’re not happy with such low pay, you should just quit, and he’ll find the next person who needs a job so desperately that they will happily work for minimum wage, until they realize how hard the job truly is!
  moins
Points positifs
Unionized, so job security, benefit package, hourly rrsp or tsfa contribution by employer after one year of service, amazing coworkers
Points négatifs
Can’t afford to live off of minimum wage pay, horrible manager, no guarantee of hours, extremely high benefit premium in relation to wages, expected to work at accelerated rate of speed...too many cons to list!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Relaxed, understanding employers
Front Desk Representative (Employé actuel) –  Kelowna, BC18 juillet 2019
Management comes out and helps with customers when it gets busy. They also back up your decisions to customer complaints and concerns. They gave you a sense of self instead of micromanaging their employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Housekeeping Room Attendant (Employé actuel) –  Richmond Hill, ON8 juillet 2019
Its a great company to work for, nice rooms, clean environment, get along great with my co-workers. Guests love my cleaned rooms. Get along great with my supervisor.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
God work
Community and Volunteer Work (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK3 juillet 2019
Helped a family member with her everyday work. I enjoyed the easy work and the company of my family member. Good employers and easy to maintain everyday processes. Guests are great to interact with and easy to understand the needs\wants with the room cleaning.
Points positifs
great place to eat at lunch near by
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A fast paced energetic type of work environment.
Housekeeper/Cleaner (Ancien employé) –  Ontario st, St. Catharines2 juillet 2019
I highly enjoyed being an employee. I felt as though i was part of a group but was also treated as an individual. I felt as though i was able to contribute the best of my abilities and attributes to a greater goal for the company. Given the opportunity, I would absolutely return and continue to provide if not surpass my own limitations and strive to bring out the best that I have in anyway possible.
Points positifs
location was right across the street, the management was very understanding and compassionate for my needs as a single mother, i enjoyed the atmosphere, the design of the hotel, amenities offered
Points négatifs
could expect to be overstrained during busy season
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great job
Front Desk Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Slave Lake, AB26 juin 2019
I worked in this hotel for a short period of time. But the staff and management were great people to work for, very nice environment, very easy job to learn and nice job if you like to deal with public.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was a small team but fun
Assistant Operations Manager (Ancien employé) –  Lebec, CA25 juin 2019
Learnt a lot at this place as I was there just on a task force job and responsibility to establish the departmental FOE & SOP. Great place to work at.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Holiday Inn and Suites North Vancouver
Guest Services Agent (Ancien employé) –  North Vancouver, BC24 juin 2019
No room for advancement. Union hotel so Salary/wage pre-determined and NOT negotiable.
Too much office politics and favoritism. Senior staff there for a long time so available shifts very limited.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Place to work at
Housekeeper (Ancien employé) –  Whitecourt, AB18 juin 2019
Managers were awesome to work with. Special BBQ's for employees for their work efforts, hours were given fairly and evenly. PJ's day, not sure if they still have that, dress for Halloween, also not sure if they still do that too. acknowledgement of efforts and achievement.
Points positifs
Free Breakfast
Points négatifs
Low Pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Holiday Inn. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 15 972 avis
55,6 K
44,5 K
33,4 K
21,2 K
11,3 K

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise