Holiday Inn - Avis

Trouvé 636 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 14 887 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Downtown London location
Maintenance manager (Ancien employé) –  London, ON22 avril 2019
I would like to start out by saying that I absolutely LOVED my job at the holiday inn express and suites.. they fired me for “just” cause and now will not return my tools saying they are not existent in that hotel.
The hotel is dated and falling apart. Every employee there is unhappy and the main reason I was unhappy was how I was treated. I was looked at more like a contractor then I was an employee. Yes there where times when I could not fix something like a major electrical issue but for the most part I did what I could.
It was when management would say to me (your here for 8 hours so why do you care what your doing) that’s a good question. And the answer to that is.
I am bending over backwards to fix things in this place that far surpass a “maintenance” roll and I was very unappreciated for the work I put in. When I first started there I was told it was “general Maintenance” taps, drains, minor electrical, A/C units etc. What it ended up being was. Fully gutting bathrooms with major water damage, full cement jobs not just meaning filling a small hole. Etc..
I ask about a raise and they laugh at me.
I go in on days off or extra time and they again just laugh when I need to take a day off.

Management there is pretty well non existent. Go to them with an issue about another staff member and the GM says, sounds like you two have some sexual tension and you should work that out yourself.

Unless you are going to go to work with your nose to the floor every day and not talk to anyone, I wouldn’t work here.
Points positifs
Free breakfast
Points négatifs
Pretty well everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sales Manager - Downtown London, ON
Sales Manager (Employé actuel) –  London, ON22 avril 2019
Fantastic team of staff, "family" type of dynamic. General manager/Aurora Hotel Group is professional, friendly and extremely fair to work for. Dedication and hard work in your position will be noticed. I can genuinely say I enjoy going into work everyday. This position has given me security and confidence in my career.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Extremely good but demanding
Banquet Server (Employé actuel) –  Point Edward, ON19 avril 2019
really nice people to work for and great team they have currently with the only down sides being the time that you are there and the current set up and tear down procedures
Points positifs
free staff meals after 5 hours and after events
Points négatifs
no end time for shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Please don’t work here
Room Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON16 avril 2019
Oakville Center location has some of the worst management ever. They favour employees, they will hate on you the second you do anything wrong.
There is barely any air conditioning in the building and you must wear dress pants and a uniform shirt with a black shirt under it at all times. There were many times I told my manager I felt sick from heat exhaustion and they didn’t care. I would work for 8 hours straight with no breaks some days.
Many nights I had to take hot baths to soothe my aching feet and legs. This job will make you depressed.
Points positifs
You probably won’t ever be fired
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do not waste your time!
Maintenance Manager (Ancien employé) –  London, ON11 avril 2019
There is no honesty, job security is very low. All is about General Managers, they will offer minimum salary with high expectations, they do not care about employee and hard work. Their goal is only to keep budget low to make own bonuses. Do not even respond to this job, you will not last to long on position.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great management, physically straining, tiring, good hours.
Room Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough, ON8 avril 2019
Kind staff and coworkers. This job is not for slackers, demand to meet time quotas that're incredibly difficult to reach. Management was accommodating and organized. Physically exhausting, very repetitive, I hope you like radio music because it will be your new best friend.
Points positifs
free lunch provided each day
Points négatifs
schedule changes day to day (8 hour day can turn into 10)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun working place
Front Desk Agent (Part-Time) (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, Toronto8 avril 2019
good hotel to work. good management.used opera PMS no training was required. enjoyable part of work was meeting all the regular guest and staff members
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Only wish I could've lasted longer
Maintenance Worker (Ancien employé) –  Lethbridge, AB7 avril 2019
I worked as a maintenance man and learned all kinds of things. My supervisor was cool and laid back as well as management. The work was very easy and no real rush but I was experiencing unrelated health issues and was let go. I have no hard feelings to them as they are a business and need to get the job done.
Points positifs
Great people
Points négatifs
Work at times was too easy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hôtellerie
Housekeeping (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC3 avril 2019
Beaucoup de expérience
J'ai mes cartes de recommandation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Family Brand
Front Desk Agent (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON3 avril 2019
Amazing hotel and brand culture to work for. I worked various shifts and learned all different skills in different departments. Lost of training from IHG was offered.
Points positifs
free lunch
Points négatifs
shift and weekend work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
a very bossie superviser
do all worker (Ancien employé) –  Whitby, ON2 avril 2019
work here for the money thank god its unionized . the management sucks. there lairs and they are back stabbers. i had to quit. they hide things from the people that stay there and they dont care about there employees.
Points positifs
unionized
Points négatifs
bad managers and supervisors
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall worst company to work for
Server (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON25 mars 2019
Management sucks big time. They will only hire you if they think they can take advantage of you. If you let them you will get the worst shifts, either barely any or back to back shifts with no sleep or food. The pay is the absolute worst as well
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
bad pay, bad hours, the WORST management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Professional Workplace
Human Resources Intern (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON21 mars 2019
Exceptional management team. Good pay. Good work environment. Great location. A moderate to fast-paced hotel that you can get lots of work experiences in. There are rooms for further advancements.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast Paced Work Environment
Housekeeper (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON18 mars 2019
Holiday Inn expands your knowledge in the Hotel industry and allows room for growth in various fields within the hotel. Safe and clean environment, very well organized.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Cheap Owner
Waitress and Barmaid (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC16 mars 2019
The waitresses would hustle all night, bussing, mixing drinks, processing payments and seating 50+ seats, and have to share their tips 50/50 with the cook.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced, challenging and fun
Guest Services (Employé actuel) –  North Bay, ON14 mars 2019
Very fast paced and every shift brings a different set of challenges. Rarely a chance for boredom. It’s fun to be an ambassador for your hometown, to tell tourists about the hidden gems of the city that can’t be found on a web search and you really get to know your regulars. The desk staff are positive and get along great. It’s a Unionized environment so shifting is based on seniority. Management genuinely cares about their staff and tries very hard to accommodate their individual needs. They work alongside their team during peak business hours and are only a text away if a question arises after hours. Company promotes from within. This job is challenging but rewarding. It’s not for everyone. If you enjoy customer service, a fast pace, problem solving, and a wide variety of tasks, this is the place for you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productivity increases and the staff is very nice.
Guest Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, ON11 mars 2019
The workplace culture is very good. The management is very patient and understanding. It has been a great pleasure for me to be a part of this company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Where you can be high five in the morning and terminated just after lunch?
Maintenance Manager (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB (DP Murphy Inc)7 mars 2019
Holiday Inn (DP Murphy Inc)
Being a New hotel opened since only last July 2018, The hotel is fresh beautiful with vibrant colors from the lobby, hallways to rooms
very inviting, as a guest i'm sure.
As for being an employee if you are part of "the click" you should fair well
if you're not quite possibly just from hear say could possibly get you dismissed?
I've learned a valuable lesson from this experience is no matter how much sacrifice you give to the company you work for.
It can all end without warning.
Points positifs
Clean New building, Great location
Points négatifs
Lack of communication, Termination without warning
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
winter is busy
Guest Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Stellarton, NS7 mars 2019
another job where you meet people from all walks of life and from all areas from around the world. Co-workers are great. Hockey season is BUSY. Assistant General Manager is great, very easy to get along with, flexible schedules, she is amazing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Server
Server (Ancien employé) –  Sydney, NS6 mars 2019
Loved my time at the holiday inn. the only downfall is that they are unionized and you can have your shift taken from you if someone over you does not have enough hours. need to be there for a while to build seniority
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Holiday Inn. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 14 887 avis
55,2 K
44,3 K
33,2 K
21 K
11,1 K

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise