Holiday Inn - Avis

Trouvé 547 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 12 379 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do not go here Bad new assuming “Chef” I meant unprofessional guy.
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Britannia and huriontario11 novembre 2018
He got fired from hotel. He will trash talk and laugh if you make mistakes. Very unprofessional. Talks bad about you from behind. Apply somewhere else not britannia and huriontario holiday inn.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast- paced restaurant
Server (Ancien employé) –  Yorkdale, ON30 octobre 2018
Very fast paced restaurant, especially during breakfast hours. Managers expect a lot from workers. Guest are very demanding. Work culture is great, many of your coworkers are easy to get along with and the company cares about its employees.
Points positifs
oppertunity to move around to other positions
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and Friendly with a few negatives
Hostess/Server/Busser (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB30 octobre 2018
An overall friendly group of people to work with makes a day at work a much more enjoyable experience. In the time I've worked there I learned much about hospitality and customer interactions. However, there have been many problems as well regarding interactions, or lack thereof, with management and between departments at the specific Holiday Inn location I worked at, though I cannot speak for Holiday Inn as a whole. Scheduling was often disorganized, new employees received little training, and trying to get information or to stay informed was difficult as well. The hotel industry is very unpredictable so this is understandable at times, but then when we as workers made suggestions or gave feedback about how to improve certain situations they sometimes went unheard or unresolved.
Points positifs
Great discounts and benefits, great people and friendly co-workers, many staff appreciation events
Points négatifs
Severe lack of communication between departments and from upper management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
discriminatory place of harassment culture, poor safety standards
Maintenance Worker (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB26 octobre 2018
On the surface it seems that it is a decent place, but thats just on the surface. I have noticed disregard for the safety standards of personal safety, PPE, heavy awkward lifting, working near deadly voltage/energized equipment without precautions. Workers dignity is also disregarded insofar shifts, or rude narcissistic behaviour from the higher management. I disadvise you to be part of an environment where discriminatory ethnic remarks are carried out by Operations Mgr or even termination threats out of the blue (on the side) if you voice disagreement on some aspects of what constitutes you own red lines. Workload is not evenly spread, often unrealistic tasks and the work-life balance is simply not there.
Points positifs
good, easygoing coworkers who are also walking the same shoes
Points négatifs
poor management with no openness in communication; Not competitive salary rates
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
work experience
Housekeeping- Full Time (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB19 octobre 2018
-holiday inn was one of my first jobs and i learned a lot
-the hours were great and plus we always got to make tips
-it was a friendly work environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
House keeping
House person (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB12 octobre 2018
Housekeeping was great but the hotel i both work at would not put me in the rooms

They are friendly caring sweet but working at a hotel is not for me i found out

I love animals and kids i have 2 years experence in cleaning but i would ratger do dog walking or baby sitting

I was likeing the one in deipp but i did not like it i left because i was accuse and framed for somthing i did not do

The 1 in moncton treats me better then the one in deipp
Points positifs
Everyone friendly bosses are really nice
Points négatifs
Framed and accuse me did not put me in rooms
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive work place
Housekeeper (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON10 octobre 2018
While working at the Holiday inn I was able to keep busy and meet new people. Our work was repetative each day. I found the management was fairly good to work with and understandable.
Points positifs
free lunches
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun employee
Guest Service Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON30 septembre 2018
Most of the people at the company are great, and joined the company because they want to work for a place that makes a difference. The benefits are okay, and the company supports the idea of work-life balance.
Points positifs
gain experience
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Never apply to this company
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB27 septembre 2018
The owners own most of the holidays inns in Calgary. Two words, Run away. They treat you like garbage and couldn't care less about your health and well being because all they care about is making money. They will have little to no staff on shift to save a couple bucks. So guess what, you'll be working alone while its very busy with no backup. so if it gets busy, you are screwed. They will make you work 14 hour days and double shifts with bo breaks because they're so understaffed and refuse to hire more people. My coworkers were alright to work with but management will screw you over. They will lie to your face, not pay you on time, and steal from you. This has been the most unprofessional place I have ever worked in!
DO NOT WORK HERE!
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Long hours, double shifts, dont pay you on time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace
Housekeeping Assistant (Employé actuel) –  St. Catharines, ON21 septembre 2018
A typical day at work for me consists of stripping sheets off of hotel beds, removing dirty towels from checked out rooms and folding freshly cleaned towels and pillowcases.
Points positifs
Free drinks and soups from kitchen for lunches
Points négatifs
Hard on body
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
job to be done according to the deadlines
Accountant (Part-time) (Employé actuel) –  Richmond Hill, ON20 septembre 2018
* Scheduled working hours and according to the work load longer working hours, Work from Home options are available. but Multiple deadlines to be achived
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
runn away from this place
Cook/Prep (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON19 septembre 2018
ok to work place lazy chef not good cooks the breakfast cook is a insecure chef all the comes in boxes head chef promises a lot of doesn't work out he fires you i highly doubt people want to work at 430 am lolol
Points positifs
nothing
Points négatifs
min wage drama place to work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and uplifting
Front Desk Agent/ Breakfast Prep (Ancien employé) –  Newmarket, ON13 septembre 2018
A typical day at work is preforming numerous check in and outs of guests, Making sure everyone is satisfied and comfortable, booking rooms, Management was supportive and let us work under minimal supervision, Hospitality industry is always demanding of your time but enjoyable, Job isn't hard and like the atmosphere.
Points positifs
Meeting great people
Points négatifs
Working all different shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible place to serve at
Bartender/Server (Ancien employé) –  Greater Sudbury, ON11 septembre 2018
Worked here for a few years as a bartender in the Sudbury, Ontario location. Management is very poor at managing, you're always out of supplies. Tips are just OK but would be better if you actually had what was in stock on the menu. Managmeent has no trust for employees. Time off is impossible to get and the Hotel is dirty, kitchen is dirty. Work anywhere else if you can. This place will make you depressed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Generally a good place to work.
BREAKFAST BAR ATTENDANT (Employé actuel) –  Kelowna, BC9 septembre 2018
Fairly easy job. This kind of job is for someone who loves to meet and interact with people. The management is really good and cares about their staff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly workplace
Guest Service Agent (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON28 août 2018
There are quiet moments and busy moments at the front desk. Depending on time of day. Mornings are busy with check outs and afternoon are busy with check ins
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Location and Great Staff!
Assistant Guest Services Manager (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON26 août 2018
Great stepping stone to learn your trade and advance through the company. Staff are knowledgeable and are always committed to teach the "newbies". Great hotel....great location and great City.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Reaching higher in hospitality
Front Office Manager (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB25 août 2018
Although the support from corporate office is minimal still the team is trying hard for better hospitality. Franchise ownership is somehow hard to coup with when it comes to management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Customers are great most of time.
Front Desk Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Salmon Arm, BC23 août 2018
You will meet people from all over. Regular out of town customers and great. They come down in the evening and visit with you.

The hardest part of the job is you are mostly on your feet standing in one place.
Points positifs
most customers
Points négatifs
Evening you were expected to do laundry or iron table cloths.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Honest and kind co-workers in a fun workplace
House Person (Ancien employé) –  Timmins, ON23 août 2018
a typical day would start with some chores to help the workday be easier with occasional meetings that required being set up in the meeting rooms. The job was most enjoyable with repeated tasks to keep everything clean throughout the day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Holiday Inn. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 12 379 avis
54,4 K
43,6 K
32,7 K
2858
1855

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise