Holiday Inn - Avis

Trouvé 703 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 16 610 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
n/a
Guest Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB21 octobre 2019
Good working environment. Very accommodating with regards scheduling. Management will definitely listen with regards your concerns about the work load and co-worker.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Workplace
I learned so much from the staff and management team that I was able to apply in my next adventure. The workplace culture was amazing and their employee recognition program is ratted very high in my books and should be utilized in more companies. The job it self was very fast past and you dealt with all walks of life, that right there was the best part of the industry for me and making the guest stay as enjoyable as I could and always exceeding their expectations. There systems were very user friendly and when they weren't I loved the challenge on learning how it worked. (System Expert)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Competitive with a really good staff
Line Cook and Prep Cook (Employé actuel) –  St. Catharines, ON16 octobre 2019
They have been really friendly and close. I love the staff I work with over a t Holiday Inn. It's my first job ever so that place means more to me. It was the first place where I earned my own money, where I spent my own money in, had fun and make some really good friends.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
pay you 8 hours, expect you work 24 hours
Front of House Management (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB15 octobre 2019
If you are paid salary instead of hourly, then better expect to work at least 12 hours everyday. If you try to finish your job right after 12 hours, you will be fired.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work. Management care more about saving money then employee work/life balance.
Housperson (Employé actuel) –  St. John's, NL7 octobre 2019
Enjoy working here but things would be easier with competent management. Do not feel management realizes there should be a work life balance. Saving money on the backs of their employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun work place
Holiday Inn as a housekeeper (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS5 octobre 2019
I enjoyed working at the Holiday Inn. The people are all very good to work with. Flexible hours and are very understanding. I recommend working at the holiday inn
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Having a great time at work
Dishwasher/Prep Cook (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON2 octobre 2019
My colleagues and the staff are really nice, understanding and welcoming. The food tastes amazing too. I am even paid well. They have given me time over the summer to go home and reappointed me after coming back. They are very helpful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Front desk job
Front Desk Agent (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON1 octobre 2019
Work alone do a lot of work but its pretty routine and simple. Good place to work for super junior people but Id suggest doing internships rather than working at a hotel during your summer
Points positifs
slow times where you can study/chill
Points négatifs
no lunch!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great owners
Housekeeper (Employé actuel) –  Woodstock, ON30 septembre 2019
Holiday inn is a great place to work because of the owners and employees.
The owners are very knowledgeable about the industry so makes it easy to work hard for people that really care about their business. Employees are treated very well
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No comment
General Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB28 septembre 2019
I have nothing good to say about this place. I wouldn’t recommend working here. Too much favouritism going on in this place. Where owners relatives get preferential treatment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very clique oriented workplace.
Night Auditor/Front Desk Agent (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB27 septembre 2019
Worked there and was great for the longest time I just became uninterested in working all night and am looking for something steady that is daytime hours now.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
low wage
RECEPTIONIST & HOUSEKEEPER (Ancien employé) –  Vernon, BC26 septembre 2019
underappreciated and low wage, run like a zoo. lack of professionalism and no room for improvement. not possible to move up the ladder at all and severely taken advantage of.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad company
Restaurant General Manager (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB15 septembre 2019
Bad owner, bad working environment, will not recommend to anyone , owner need to go.. it was an waist of my time to work there, really




.





.


.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Bad company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Clean up ground and parking lots rooms and everything
Maintenance Worker (Employé actuel) –  Westley, CA13 septembre 2019
•Check work orders
•help H k p check pool routine
•check front desk check parking lot
•pm room pressure washer and more help kitchen area check hallways mechanical room storages
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Supportive atmosphere
Room Attendant (part-time) (Employé actuel) –  Saskatoon, SK13 septembre 2019
We work as a team in Holiday Inn Express & Suites. Nobody complains about extra work. If anybody fell behind for some reason some day, other girl went to her rooms to lend a hand. No one asks the girls to do so, it is like a convention in the hotel, and everybody follows it. Awesome!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly staff specially the Manager very kind and understanding
FRONT DESK RECEPTIONIST / NIGHT AUDITOR (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB13 septembre 2019
This is an old hotel but still good and presentable and most important is friendly staff whatever you need or complaints they always solve it right away... The owner of this hotel has 5 branches and he was very generous he always throw a big Christmas party to all his staff..
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place with cool people.
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB11 septembre 2019
Outstanding place to work with amazing , as well as understanding management. It's up to you how far you can go in the company with many staff being there for 20 years and more.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not a good working emvironment
housekeeping (Ancien employé) –  Medicine Hat, AB9 septembre 2019
The holiday inn express did not have a good working environment also bad management, the supplies every month was low it took 2 weeks for the supplies too come in.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place
Maintenance Assistant (Employé actuel) –  London, ON7 septembre 2019
Good place to work in.
Management is good as well as the other co-workers who works here.
Really busy during the weekend but somethings it get busier during the weekdays as well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Maintenance Manager (Employé actuel) –  Fredericton, NB2 septembre 2019
A typical day might include: scheduled workers, performed workorders, contacted contractors, purchased/ordered supplies, wrote maintenance guidelines and procedures, replaced air conditioning units, rebuilt flushes, rewired ptacs and fans. anticipated projects, researched solutions, contacted other departments. I learned it takes a team throughout the company to be successful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Holiday Inn. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 16 610 avis
55,8 K
44,6 K
33,5 K
21,2 K
11,4 K

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise