Bouton de lecture vidéo YouTube

Hinduja Global Solutions - Avis

Trouvé 604 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 4 467 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun people, terrible management
Lead Associate (Ancien employé) –  Barrie20 septembre 2019
Fun people, terrible management.

I can handle call center work, but the increasing strictness on specific things such as seating, constant pushes to go faster and faster, and the tendency to calldump on specific queues happen that prevent the work culture from thriving and made working there the last few months unbearable.

Pay and benefits are good, as is the security as long as you aren't terrible or very unreliable.

Scheduling being based on performance is bad enough, but basing it on the employees performance six months prior is absurd. Especially considering certain aspects of performance do have a heavy reliance on luck, and when addressed the response given is it will 'even itself out'.

Managers are a mixed bag, some are great, helpful and friendly, but some are power hungry, condescending, and patronizing

If the environment can go back to how it was summer of 2018, it would be a great place to work, but from about November onward it got more and more micromanaged and strict about the most mundane of things.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Contact center
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Belleville, ON15 septembre 2019
With the job market it may be your only choice. However they go through constant staff for a reason. You are forced to sell instead of doing what is best for the customer. It is a good layover job until you can find something else.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If you really need employment
Customer Care Representative (Ancien employé) –  Dartmouth, NS14 septembre 2019
Working here was really stressful. The call volume was always HIGH. The benefits were okay. They did a little bit for their employees. The hours sucked. You had to work till 3am when I first started. Things have changed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Needs improvements
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Work at Home13 septembre 2019
Pay could have been better. There were too many technical issues and the systems weren't capable of doing what you needed. Getting your final pay is a horrible experience. More support would mean a better morale and they may have a lower turnover rate. Works well if you have prior call centre experience. I don't recommend it for a first job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The place does not have job security, you can be fired for no serious reasons without warning after your probation,it doesn’t matter to them
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON13 septembre 2019
The place is not conducive to work , the supervision is bad and the energy in the company is bad always working with fear , you don’t know if you will be fired the next day .they need to improve or have a union to protect workers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
cool working place
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Belleville, ON9 septembre 2019
typical day at work is just boring as regular call centers. but incentives and prizes are awesome.
they pay great over time payments.
celebrations are more often.
helpful & appreciative environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Hinduja Global Solutions
14 septembre 2019

Hi, thank you for sharing your valuable feedback - we do read everyone one. It is always nice to hear from our former and current employees about the positive experiences they have had with us. As you know, we pride ourselves on our industry-leading training where you can gain many sought-after transferable skills. We appreciate your time in writing a review and for being a part of OneHGS. Thank you for sharing your talents with HGS Canada.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Always hiring for a reason!
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Belleville, ON4 septembre 2019
Get rid of the HR/Talent recruiter woman, and just maybe this place would fill seats! She offers cards at job fairs and then never gets back in touch with people. She has no desire to fill jobs, she just wants her paycheck! I'm surprised that upper management would allow a person like this to hold the position for this long.
The job is hard enough with irate customers, and constant threats; without having to deal with bad management.
Good benefits when they finally do kick in. It's a long wait before you reap any rewards/benefits offered by this company.
There's a reason why they are always hiring. If I was able to give management zero stars, I would have.
If it wasn't for a lot of nice people who work there, I would hope that HGS would close it's doors, and put the employment population out of it's misery, but I really don't want to see people lose their jobs. Don't kid yourself though, there is no security here, they'll fire you for the most ridiculous reasons, and then expect people to want to work there.
If you're done with High School drama, then look elsewhere for employment; this is not the place for you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Hinduja Global Solutions
10 septembre 2019

Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback. We are sorry that the Contact Centre industry and your HGS experience did not meet your expectations. We are focused on offering the very best support to our employees and take your feedback seriously to review internally; it will help us to improve the HGS experience for all of our employees. We would like to continue this conversation with you from a local site level. Please connect with us at talk2us@teamhgs.com to further address your comments.

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice place to work
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON3 septembre 2019
good place to work, the pay was well. If you have patience to speak on the phone throughout your whole shift to angry customers, this is the perfect place to work!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Hinduja Global Solutions
10 septembre 2019

Hi, thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. It is always nice to hear from our former and current employees about the positive experiences they have had with us. As you know, we pride ourselves on our industry leading training and you learn sought-after transferable skills. We appreciate your time in writing a review and for being a part of OneHGS. Best of luck for the future and thank you for sharing your talents with HGS Canada.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Kentville, NS2 septembre 2019
8 weeks of paid training
Efficient breaks
Even if you know nothing about cell/ internet issues by the end of training as long as you paid attention you will be a succes.
Points positifs
Extra hours were always there for the taking
Points négatifs
Team leaders weren't always willing to help
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Hinduja Global Solutions
10 septembre 2019

Hi, thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. It is always nice to hear from our former and current employees about the positive experiences they have had with us, especially on a platform that generally tends to attract less than flattering reviews. HGS Canada is always striving to develop the members of our team and we want our people to learn and grow together. Our community ENGAGE teams are a typical example of how our awesome employees ingratiate themselves in their local communities and promote our social responsibility activities in the best way we can; by getting involved as OneHGS. Best of luck for the future and thank you for sharing your talents with HGS Canada.

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worked there for over a year
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON31 août 2019
Worked there for over a year and there whole message is how easy it is to move up within the company which isn't true whatsoever. If you don't meet there statistics or don't meet a certain criteria, you are stuck at your base rate position. And there's no job security whatsoever. Benefits are garbage when it comes to using them as well as adding on family members/spouses. And HR is no help whatsoever even though they say there door is always open. Whole organization is trash. Never working there again.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Hinduja Global Solutions
11 septembre 2019

Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback. We are sorry that the Contact Centre industry and your HGS experience did not meet your expectations. We are focused on offering the very best support to our employees and take your feedback seriously; we do read and respond to every comment, as it helps us to improve the HGS experience for all of our employees. If you would like to continue this conversation with you from a local site level. Please connect with us at talk2us@teamhgs.com to further address your comments. Thank you for sharing your talents with HGS, and good luck for the future.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The job sucks, but the perks don't.
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Kentville, NS30 août 2019
To put it simply, at the site I work at we do internet technical support. You need to have some guile and not get riled up when being talked to by frustrated people over the phone, but even then I've seen people who are stones get worked up by the job. The tools we use and guidelines must be followed very closely. You have to have incredible patience to make it far. The learning curve is difficult, but management and support are very forgiving at my center and the policies in place are fair and accommodating. You typically just come in, go on the floor, load your tools, and take calls for however long you're scheduled for. Support is readily available, the people who do work there usually have good heads on their shoulders. The most enjoyable part of the job is their employee recognition days. They bring in cupcakes once a month to celebrate those that have birthdays in that particular month, they hold events for employees to partake in, they do bake-offs and chili cook-offs. It's very flexible, but the scheduling does depend on your rank, tenure and what you've placed for your preference, so often times you may not be able to control when you work. There are means of rescheduling such as schedule trades between employees as well. The benefits package is also very generous.
Points positifs
Good benefits, flexibility, accommodating policies, good management, employee recognition days.
Points négatifs
Schedule control is difficult, the job is incredibly stressful, it is difficult to learn.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Hinduja Global Solutions
11 septembre 2019

Thank Hi, thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. It is always nice to hear from our former and current employees about the positive and not-so-positive experiences they have had with us. As you know, we pride ourselves on our industry-leading training and you learn sought-after transferable skills. We appreciate your time in writing a review and for being a part of OneHGS. Thank you for sharing your talents with HGS Canada.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
loved working from home
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Selkirk, MB29 août 2019
Dealing with upset or angry customers.Management was okay. Communication was okay. Loved working from home and being able to work the shifts i wanted.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Hinduja Global Solutions
3 septembre 2019

Hi, thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you are having a great experience at HGS. We at HGS are always striving towards success and we are glad that you see the value in it as well! We wish you all the best :)

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work at Home at it's finest
Technical Support Representative (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB25 août 2019
You get to choose your shift that will suit your everyday tasks. Can balance house work and office work easily. Only reason I left is the salary difference with the other company. And I mean a HUGE difference. If the comparison is not that great I would stay and build a career.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Hinduja Global Solutions
4 septembre 2019

Thank you for taking the time to offer your views. We review all feedback and take your comments to help us improve as a business and also to improve the experience that we offer our employees. It is always nice to hear from our former and current employees about the experiences they have had with us. As you know, we pride ourselves on our industry leading training and you learn sought-after transferable skills. Best of luck for the future and thank you for sharing your talents with HGS Canada.

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good environment, questionable management
Customer Relations Associate (Ancien employé) –  Dartmouth, NS24 août 2019
- A typical day at work consists of coming in, logging into your station and starting to take calls automatically when you start. The call flow can differ from back-to-back to 1-hour wait-times.
- You'll learn how to speak to customers properly, and the systems that they use.
- Management has its issues but is mostly fine to deal with.
- Workplace Culture is typically very accepting, but many agents are quite tired and frustrated, leading to a negative environment.
- The hardest part of the job is dealing with Customers, and learning the systems.
- The most enjoyable part of the job is the positive feedback from customers and staff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Hinduja Global Solutions
4 septembre 2019

Thank you for taking the time to offer your views. We review all feedback and take your comments to help us improve as a business and also to improve the experience that we offer our employees. It is always nice to hear from our former and current employees about the experiences they have had with us. As you know, we pride ourselves on our industry leading training and you learn sought-after transferable skills. Best of luck for the future and thank you for sharing your talents with HGS Canada.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
terrible
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  somewhere23 août 2019
i currently work for HGS , they are borderline criminal , when people quit they force the remaining staff to work more WITH NO CHOICE , medical shift paperwork gets lost and they make you replace them yourself , Teamleads are idiots , promoted by the amount of brown on their nose.
more concerned with being replaced by some one smarter , dont worry my team lead counldnt even solve simple problems , systems are remote desktop , some applications stem back to windows Xp . RUN run fast .

and HGS save your cindescending "were sorry" speech your garbage and you know it
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Hinduja Global Solutions
4 septembre 2019

Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback. We are sorry that the Contact Centre industry and your HGS experience is not meeting your expectations. We are focused on offering the very best support to our employees and take your feedback seriously; it will help us to improve the HGS experience for all of our employees. We would like to continue this conversation with you from a local site level. Please connect with us at talk2us@teamhgs.com so we can further address your comments, and respond in a more specific manner.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON19 août 2019
The working here every day was very fun and enjoyable and what I learned here is to work with a team and how to do teamwork effectively.

The management is really good.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
Réponse officielle de Hinduja Global Solutions
26 août 2019

Hi, thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. It is always nice to hear from our former and current employees about the positive experiences they have had with us. As you know, we pride ourselves on our industry leading training and you learn sought-after transferable skills. We appreciate your time in writing a review and for being a part of OneHGS. Best of luck for the future and thank you for sharing your talents with HGS Canada.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Organized organization
Hi Speed Internet Support Agent (Ancien employé) –  Saskatchewan18 août 2019
Nice place to work from home.
Provide enhance trainning related to the job.
Team Leads,Supervisors and Managers are very cooperative.Always help and coach for development.
Flexible work scheduling option.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Hinduja Global Solutions
26 août 2019

Hi, thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. It is always nice to hear from our former and current employees about the positive experiences they have had with us, especially on a platform that generally tends to attract less than flattering reviews. HGS Canada is always striving to develop the members of our team and we want our people to learn and grow together. Our industry leading training is developing all the time both through our clients and the feedback from our employees. Be assured we read every review and always do our best to act upon them. Thank you for sharing your talents with HGS Canada.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible working environment
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Work from Home17 août 2019
I worked with them for a month and I had to resign. There is no internal customer service. The trainers/supervisor are cold, very heartless. They sent me a faulty machine, it would constantly log me off every 15 minutes for days. They blamed it on my connection. I checked my part called the Internet company many times, they even came to check and everything was okay, I have up to 300 mbs all of my computers are working fine.The second week a message came up on their computer pointing to a problem with their computer. The supervisor/trainer wrote me and told me they are not going to fix it until I can reproduce the error. I asked even though it took two weeks for that message to come up and the computer is not working, you are still not going to fix it, she said yes. I knew I would have to resign, it's not my computer it's their's and they are refusing to fix it. I was even wondering they were trying to force me to use my own money to fix their computer.
I just started taking calls from customers and there is the risk customer calls would be cut off while I am dealing with them, nobody cared. I could not work for a company that cannot provide a equipment that works and the worst part they refused to fix it. It's not a good place to work.
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Horrible trainers/supervisors
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Hinduja Global Solutions
26 août 2019

Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback. We are sorry that your experience with our Work@Home program has not worked out. We are focused on offering the very best support to our employees and have hundreds are very satisfied employees working remotely from home in Canada. We take your feedback very seriously and are working with our tech team to look into the problems you have shared. We will try to improve the overall HGS experience for all of our employees. We would like to continue this conversation with you to help us improve, and for this reason your feedback is extremely important. Please connect with us at talk2us@teamhgs.com to further our conversation, and give us some more information so we can follow up with you and our internal team

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bi-weekly BB-Q's made payday that much nicer
Inbound Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  North Bay, ON16 août 2019
There were weeks where the bbq kept me going through the week. Co-workers were nice and helpful. Company had an internal messenger system for quick FAQs that you could quickly ask your co-workers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Hinduja Global Solutions
26 août 2019

Hi, thank you for sharing your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time and read all comments posted. HGS Canada is always striving to develop the members of our team and we want our people to learn and grow together. Our Employee Appreciation events and our community ENGAGE teams are typical examples of how our awesome employees ingratiate themselves in their local communities and promote our social responsibility activities in the best way we can; by getting involved as OneHGS. We know we have some wonderful people working for us and that they are supportive of one another. Thank you for sharing your talents with HGS Canada and keep enjoying the BBQ while the weather lasts!.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
About my job
Brand advocate (Employé actuel) –  St. Andrews, Jamaica8 août 2019
My life at hgs is great. Great team leads, management. They lets us feel like home. They make sure that we are comfortable and provide us with benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Hinduja Global Solutions
9 août 2019

Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are elated that you loved your experience! We put customer/staff experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. Again, thank you for your kind words!

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Hinduja Global Solutions. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 4 467 avis
51,7 K
41,4 K
3780
2248
1338

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,7Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise