Hinduja Global Solutions - Avis

Trouvé 580 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 4 327 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No incentives! Hence less motivation for the Job!
Rogers high speed internet tech (Employé actuel) –  Charlottetown, PE21 juillet 2019
Very low wages! Received a pay rise after two years!
Had a IRC for a possible higher position that was never done by my supervisor. No explanation was given.
Points positifs
Work from home.
Points négatifs
Low wages for the amount of work to be done!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Hinduja Global Solutions
23 juillet 2019

Hi, thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. We truly believe that our employees are our greatest asset, and we are always looking at ways to help our team to develop, learn and grow. We would like to continue this conversation with you to help us improve, and for this reason your feedback is extremely important. Please connect with us at talk2us@teamhgs.com to further our conversation.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful Company
Senior Technical Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Charlottetown, PE21 juillet 2019
Excellent team environment
Great support staff
Great pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Hinduja Global Solutions
23 juillet 2019

Hi, thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. It is always nice to hear from our former and current employees about the positive experiences they have had with us, especially on a platform that generally tends to attract less than flattering reviews. HGS Canada is always striving to develop the members of our team and we want our people to learn and grow together. Our community ENGAGE teams are a typical example of how our awesome employees ingratiate themselves in their local communities and promote our social responsibility activities in the best way we can; by getting involved as OneHGS. Best of luck for the future and thank you for sharing your talents with HGS Canada.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Could be a good company, but poorly managed
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  CA16 juillet 2019
good benefits
Competitive salary
Poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Hinduja Global Solutions
19 juillet 2019

Hi, thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. We truly believe that our employees are our greatest asset, and we are always looking at ways to help our team to develop, learn and grow. We would like to continue this conversation with you to help us improve, and for this reason, your feedback is extremely important. Please connect with us at talk2us@teamhgs.com to further our conversation.

2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor management
Home Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Work from Home16 juillet 2019
Your life at HGS will really depend on who you get as a team lead. If you get the wrong person your job will be much more difficult. Some team leads are great and can think outside of the box, but be ready for lots of by the book brown nosers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Hinduja Global Solutions
19 juillet 2019

Hi, thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. We truly believe that our employees are our greatest asset, and we are always looking at ways to help our team to develop, learn and grow. We would like to continue this conversation with you to help us improve, and for this reason, your feedback is extremely important. Please connect with us at talk2us@teamhgs.com to further our conversation.

2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
You can try it if you like.
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Pembroke, ON13 juillet 2019
My experience working for this company HGS of 8 Years with 2 Business. I liked the people and some of the fellow Team Leaders look over you.(that’s a good thing). Has changed drastically over the years and gets harder and harder. They had good sales promotions, and events and free goodies of ice cream and yah.

Cons-(here’s where is gets good May be all the same comments).

It’s really hard work. Just Remember the job title CSR as long as you take your breaks and lunches and do what you’re told told and come in you’ll be fine. Managers seem’s understanding and helpful when you have something(s) your having troubles but after that they don’t and pass it off to HR to Dismiss/ terminate you, don’t try to help in any way form just move out the door. It’s get pressured working in a fast traffic company like this.

So again you can try it.
Points positifs
Good money plus benefits
Points négatifs
Management, long days, alway fixing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Hinduja Global Solutions
15 juillet 2019

Hi, thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. We truly believe that our employees are our greatest asset, and we are always looking at ways to help our team to develop, learn and grow. We would like to continue this conversation with you to help us improve, and for this reason your feedback is extremely important. Please connect with us at talk2us@teamhgs.com to further our conversation.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Run !! This company is the worst in all my 28 yr career
Team Leader (Ancien employé) –  Work at Home9 juillet 2019
Worst managed company ever. Higher management are not professional or competent enough to run a hen house let alone run a company. Blatant disregard for employees and as lower management we are forced to treat employees with disrespect... HGS broke my soul
Points positifs
There are SOME good people working there. The ones the company hadn’t yet termed
Points négatifs
Long hours. Unattainable metrics. Just a number
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Hinduja Global Solutions
16 juillet 2019

Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback. We are sorry that the Contact Centre industry and your HGS experience did not meet your expectations. We are focused on offering the very best support to our employees and take your feedback seriously; it will help us to improve the HGS experience for all of our employees. We would like to continue this conversation with you from a local site level. Please connect with us at talk2us@teamhgs.com to further address your comments.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
abusive environment
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Windsor Ontario9 juillet 2019
"We are like family" that's the motto, but of course only if you are part of it. Majority of management indeed look like cousins.
Long hours, no breaks , besides doing your job you cover for "the family members "too. That's why it's a high turn over work place. A sweat shop. Do yourself a service and look somewhere else.
Points positifs
Going home for the day
Points négatifs
non-ethical high volume of work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Hinduja Global Solutions
16 juillet 2019

Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback. We are sorry that the Contact Centre industry and your HGS experience did not meet your expectations. We are focused on offering the very best support to our employees and take your feedback seriously; it will help us to improve the HGS experience for all of our employees. We would like to continue this conversation with you from a local site level. Please connect with us at talk2us@teamhgs.com to further address your comments.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
was okay!
Customer Service Rep (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON8 juillet 2019
a good place to work if you have an open availability schedule because you never have the same type shifts every week, that was the only downfall about working here is if you take a bus you couldn't work the later shift and they won't work with that, but overall the company was very great, always provided training when needed and had very lovely management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Hinduja Global Solutions
10 juillet 2019

Hi, thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. We truly believe that our employees are our greatest asset, and we are always looking at ways to help our team to develop, learn and grow. We would like to continue this conversation with you to help us improve, and for this reason your feedback is extremely important. Please connect with us at talk2us@teamhgs.com to further our conversation.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awful workplace, wonderful co-workers
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  North Bay, ON5 juillet 2019
If you'd like to be forced into having benefits, work full time (likely until 1pm with the inability to negotiate), get yelled at over the phone, and recieve no support on the floor HGS is the place for you. In my experience, as they tripled my workload since I'd joined and gave no additional compensation, it was completely ridiculous.

During training you're only $14 an hour but even $15 an hour may seem like quite a bit but after they deduct the mandatory life insurance and benefits from your cheque, you're not left with as much as you'd like. Plus the amount of mental strain can drive a perfectly okay person to develop mental health issues. It's just not worth it.

I advise anyone seeking employment to look elsewhere, as I would not want anyone I care about to go through working here.
Points positifs
Kind and supportive peers, cheap food.
Points négatifs
Nearly everything else.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Hinduja Global Solutions
16 juillet 2019

Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback. We are sorry that the Contact Centre industry and your HGS experience did not meet your expectations. We are focused on offering the very best support to our employees and take your feedback seriously; it will help us to improve the HGS experience for all of our employees. With regards to our benefits plan, we are invested in our employee’s health and future, so we provide access to a group benefits plan which includes health, dental, and life insurance coverage. Employees have a choice between a comprehensive or limited plan, and two types of spending account that we have introduced. Employees can decline health and dental benefits if they already have coverage through a spouse’s plan. We would like to continue this conversation with you from a local site level. Please connect with us at talk2us@teamhgs.com to further address your comments.

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not fun place to work
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Kozlov Mall, Barrie4 juillet 2019
Listening to customers scream at you. Lousy hours. They do not care about your personal life. They moved me from the internet section, and then lied to me about only going on the phones for a couple of weeks. Never went back to the internet section, and they did this to several people.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Lousy hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Hinduja Global Solutions
16 juillet 2019

Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback. We are sorry that the Contact Centre industry and your HGS experience did not meet your expectations. We are focused on offering the very best support to our employees and take your feedback seriously; it will help us to improve the HGS experience for all of our employees. We would like to continue this conversation with you from a local site level. Please connect with us at talk2us@teamhgs.com to further address your comments.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard Feelings
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Belleville, ON25 juin 2019
This is a typical day. Imagine 8-12 hours of calls, short breaks in between or a 30-minute lunch then back at it again until your next break or you leave. You go in when it is bright, you leave at midnight & you sleep during daytime hours to live it all over again.

(It is supposed to be a customer service job)

You are forced to sell on calls in a high-pressure sales environment backed up by measured Monthly recurring Cost stats, as well as sales extension stats & the term rebuttal. Explanation: For those who don't know, a rebuttal is the opposite end of no means no. Just because they say no 100 times, doesn't mean you don't only need 1 yes.

Ideally, customer service is set up for accessibility & ensuring customer satisfaction. For a customer to pay their cellphone bill on the phone with you they have to pay a $10 account handling fee. Want to make a commission? That is "great". It will be an additional $35 for you to sell a device over the phone versus the customer going to a store, which we actively tell them to do instead.

(accidents at my desk)

It is hard to remember a day I didn't *** myself, *** or have some kind of accident at my desk. At this center, you get the bare minimum of 6 sick days. On top of that as a newcomer, you got a schedule drafted in the underworld. Before leaving I got to a point in my employment where I valued my relationship & health too much to continue on. (I am 25) I was not even in this company for 90 days!

(I now have high blood pressure & anxiety issues. Others have worse issues)

After 7 years of doing call center work
  plus... on & off. I strongly encourage people with mental illness, personal problems & important family lives to look elsewhere for employment. One of the lowest moments of my time at HGS was the dismissal of a dear friend who was taking care of her father being fired for attendance. She should have been able to request schedule flexibility & instead this company the company used the book at her.

Just a reminder, a schedule agreed to under a circumstance of undue influence is hardly ethical & can definitely be invalidated with a semi-competent employment rights lawyer. So their trainer & HR can stop flaunting that totally not legitimate form.

I want this and other companies to improve working standards now... Or leave our community! You abuse workers, exploit customers & have CRTC & regulatory bodies chasing your client down to stop unethical practices. Others do share my opinion when I say " Hinduja Global Solutions you must improve or leave!"
  moins
Points positifs
16 dollars an hour
Points négatifs
6 sick days, No schedule control, autocratic management, No union, High pressure sales
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Hinduja Global Solutions
1 juillet 2019

Hi, thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. We truly believe that our employees are our greatest asset, and we are always looking at ways to help our team to develop, learn and grow. We would like to continue this conversation with you to help us improve, and for this reason your feedback is extremely important. Please connect with us at talk2us@teamhgs.com to further our conversation.

2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
We were treated like machines more than anything else.
Customer Relations Representative (Ancien employé) –  Dartmouth, NS24 juin 2019
It wasn't the customers that were the worst part of a job like you might hear with some call center jobs. It was the workplace itself. I loved my customers, I hated the work environment.

Computers were always breaking down or systems were crashing, the contracting company kept taking things away from us that we needed to keep their customers happy, and we were harshly penalized for being human beings with basic needs. The allotted breaks were not enough for the length of the shifts worked, and there were many times agents had to stay 30+ minutes (some even having to stay three hours past the end of their shift or the call center closing for the night) because we were not allowed to refuse a call until we signed out of our workspace. Signing out early was also not permitted.

Scheduling committee was incompetent and often tried to short change the staff or schedule people without taking transportation time to and from work into consideration. It was fine for people who lived 5 minutes away from the call center, but my daily travel was 30 minutes to and from the workplace, others had to journey an hour and a half to get to and from work. Breaks were scheduled poorly, sometimes the first break would be scheduled three or more hours into the start of your shift, and then the following breaks after would overlap or have very little time between them.

Employees were given no sympathy in extreme inclement weather, even when the rest of the city was shut down and people were told to stay off of the roads, we were expected to make the trip to work. There were several
  plus... times where the call center was running on a backup generator, and the only things that functioned in the center were half of the production floor lights, and the computers and phones. No working appliances because the generator didn't run them (fridges, microwaves) which meant we could not heat up lunches, and since everything else in the area was closed, it was difficult to eat lunch or supper. The heaters also did not work, so when the power was down for several days, the call center became very cold.

The allotted amount of sick days in a year that we were given were an insult. Six days in a year, much less than any other job I've worked ever since high school. And the days would be used no matter what the situation - If you lived outside of the city and couldn't make it into work during the winter because you simply couldn't travel? That ate up your sick days immediately leaving no room for the days you actually were sick or had a personal emergency. We were treated like machines more than anything else.
  moins
Points positifs
Could wear jeans and a t-shirt, decent pay, nice benefits for medical/dental, themed food days where free fruit or cake would be provided. Sometimes BBQs were held for employees.
Points négatifs
Poor management, poor work environment, too few allotted "sick" days, undesirable working conditions
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Hinduja Global Solutions
25 juin 2019

Hi, thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. We truly believe that our employees are our greatest asset, and we are always looking at ways to help our team to develop, learn and grow. We would like to continue this conversation with you to help us improve, and for this reason your feedback is extremely important. Please connect with us at talk2us@teamhgs.com to further our conversation.

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work environment and peers
Customer Service representative (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS21 juin 2019
Great job for temporary work. It also helps with the immigration for non PR holders. I achieved PR status through this companies help in the Atlantic Pilot Program
Points positifs
Good work place
Points négatifs
Irregular schedules
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Hinduja Global Solutions
24 juin 2019

Hi, thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. It is always nice to hear from our former and current employees about the positive experiences they have had with us, especially on a platform that generally tends to attract less than flattering reviews. HGS Canada is always striving to develop the members of our team and we want our people to learn and grow together. Our community ENGAGE teams are a typical example of how our awesome employees ingratiate themselves in their local communities and promote our social responsibility activities in the best way we can; by getting involved as OneHGS. Best of luck for the future and thank you for sharing your talents with HGS Canada.

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
long hours
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Pembroke, ON18 juin 2019
not for everyone you defiantly need thick skin as most of the people who call are angry. Management is disrespectful and know you can be replaced they offer intensives but find way to not give what was promised
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Hinduja Global Solutions
2 juillet 2019

Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback. We are sorry that we did live up to your expectations as a local employer of choice. We realize our positions are not for everyone and do our best to support our employees. We take your feedback very seriously and are working on ways to improve the HGS experience for all of our employees. We would like to continue this conversation with you to help us improve, and for this reason your feedback is extremely important. Please connect with us at talk2us@teamhgs.com to further our conversation.

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good job culture but
Technical Support Representative (Ancien employé) –  Kentville, NS18 juin 2019
Wasn’t the job for me, management was great, the trainers were great but I didn’t enjoy being yelled at by customers for things that were out of my control/that I couldn’t fix. If you don’t like being yelled at or being stressed out then this isn’t the job for you.

The job culture was awesome they treat you well and everyone is friendly and helpful.
Points positifs
Team colour day, free coffee, fruit, and other things
Points négatifs
Hours, pay, customers yelling at you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Hinduja Global Solutions
24 juin 2019

Hi, thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. It is always nice to hear from our former and current employees about the positive experiences they have had with us, especially on a platform that generally tends to attract less than flattering reviews. HGS Canada is always striving to develop the members of our team and we want our people to learn and grow together. Our community ENGAGE teams are a typical example of how our awesome employees ingratiate themselves in their local communities and promote our social responsibility activities in the best way we can; by getting involved as OneHGS. Best of luck for the future and thank you for sharing your talents with HGS Canada.

2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
meh
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  North Bay, ON17 juin 2019
people are nice but you spend your entire day there - hours are bad - decent benefits but the people are nice - you sit in one spot all day - not really good for your health - i seen many come and go and they drop like flies - not meant for everyone -
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Hinduja Global Solutions
24 juin 2019

Hi, thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. We truly believe that our employees are our greatest asset, and we are always looking at ways to help our team to develop, learn and grow. We would like to continue this conversation with you to help us improve, and for this reason your feedback is extremely important. Please connect with us at talk2us@teamhgs.com to further our conversation.

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Read this for an honest & in-depth review
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON10 juin 2019
Overall, this place's a good starter position or job opportunity. Pay's fair, but not amazing. I'm going to rate the company based off of Indeed's criteria with explanations.

Job Work/Life Balance: 1/5 stars
Reason: Scheduling's a huge circus. Worst I've ever witnessed in a contact center. Your schedule can be inconsistent from day-to-day. I.e., you can be starting at 9AM on a Monday, followed by 2PM the following day. You only know your schedule ahead 2 weeks, and even at that, it changes frequently. Days off aren't usually paired together, and weekends off are very seldom. Expect to work weird days, hours and often have long stretches in-between days off of 6-8 days because of this. Paired with wild hours, this creates a pretty brutal work/life balance. Hours are from 7AM-12AM. Schedule preferences aren't taken into consideration, even though the company claims it's based off of performance.

Salary/Benefits: 3/5 stars
Reason: Salary's fair. Currently, as of May 2019, it's roughly 16$/hour and 17$/hour for Bilingual (French and English) employees. Benefits kick-in day one, which is pretty much unheard of at a lot of third party contact centers, so this was a big plus. However, the benefits suck. And I mean, suck. Also, you need to take either their Silver or Gold packages, which will run you roughly 20$-35$/pay. That being said, for someone who may need coverage immediately, it'll provide that. Bonuses aren't paid out as promised. I'd reached pretty good sales and never was paid-out my amounts. You're required to give 1$/pay to the incentives/events committee, which
  plus... will be cool if you like dollar store eggos every 2-3 months. I don't know what they honestly do with the money. Training's only 14$/hour, then you move up to 16$ or 17$ during OJT, which is stupid. Inconsistency between giving OT and cutting hours. When requesting a schedule change, either OT or Voluntary Go Home, it often doesn't get sought after and doesn't get adjust within time restrains. 2 paid PED days/year - 6 total/4 unpaid. 2 weeks paid vacation 4% of your salary. You need to book your vacation w/i a month, and it's first-come first-serve, so good luck trying to get time off as planned.

Job Security/Advancement: 2/5 stars
Reason: Job security's a bit questionable, and one of the biggest reasons as to why my tenure was short-lived with the company. Lots of turnover and attrition. During my short time there; 1 training manager, 2-3 team managers and a few other site operations team left, and several agents/reps departed as well. About 30% of my training class left before nesting/OJT and another 20% left or were let go during OJT. OJT was tricky for a few agents, and some were let go. Advancement seems pretty stagnant. As with most call centers, your typical options are to become either a designated trainer or team leader. There aren't very many other options, but that's to be expected in a contact center. Some departments were getting their hours cutback quite a bit, which was concerning. You're pretty much forced into accepting other positions in which they need, including supervisory roles, which offer NO additional compensation or benefits. I was debating reaching out the labor boards because of this. They cancelled two classes after mine, but kept hiring. It was kind of ridiculous.

Management: 2/5 stars
Reason: As someone who's worked for years in management at contact centers, I can't really say that the management's great at this site. Some leaders were awesome, but there were a few dinosaurs who weren't very approachable and had a negative demeanor. Often times, you'd hear Team Leaders or trainers bad mouthing agents, other management or the company, especially in the smoker's area. Lots of unprofessional behavior. Metrics aren't very managed, so you've got some agents taking half the amount of calls because they just sit in aftercall for 5 minutes in-between calls. Asking Team Leaders to do something for you can get annoying, as it sometimes takes SEVERAL times before you finally get helped. I had a system downtime, and it took 3 days before it finally got adjusted, so it's hit-or-miss depending on the Team Leader who's helping you.

Job Culture: 3/5 stars
Reason: Just like in most call centers, agents are very tight-knit. People were welcoming and helpful. Training was adequate. OJT was pretty good. Incentives, if followed-through, would be awesome. Not enough company-driven events or agent recognition. Most contact centers have a pizza day here and there, snacks given or gift cards to their agents. Calls are back-to-back no matter which shift you're working which can be a pain.

Overall: 3/5 stars
Reason: Pay's fair once in production. Training's good depending on your trainer. Agents and coworkers are friendly for the most part. Job can be a pain as you're constantly back-to-back. Sales are easy to achieve. Team Leaders are usually helpful, but there are a few super unprofessional ones who shouldn't be where they are. Upper management's pretty fair. HR's friendly but pretty useless and have no real say in anything and have to stick to policy about everything. Pay increases are minimal and bonuses seem to not be paid-out properly. All-in-all, I'd recommend this as a fill-in job, beginner position, or something to get you started in call centers. Customers are easy to deal with as you're only working with cable/cell phone products. If you're between this and another starter contact center like Sutherland, pick this one.

Reason I left: Received a higher paying job with way better hours elsewhere.
  moins
Points positifs
two paid breaks, benefits day one, initial pay, possible voluntary OT and go home
Points négatifs
daily commute can be long in traffic from Windsor to Tecumseh Mall, boring/repetitive call types, scheduling, pay increases
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Hinduja Global Solutions
12 juin 2019

Hi, thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. We truly believe that our employees are our greatest asset, and we are always looking at ways to help our team to develop, learn and grow. We would like to continue this conversation with you to help us improve, and for this reason your feedback is extremely important. Please connect with us at talk2us@teamhgs.com to further our conversation.

2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Customer service
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Dartmouth, NS2 juin 2019
Not a great place eventhough the managers on appearance seem fair...until you make a mistake...scheduling with only a 12 hr interval before your scheduled shift...
Points positifs
Good wage
Points négatifs
Terrible hrs no balance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Hinduja Global Solutions
3 juin 2019

Hi, thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. We truly believe that our employees are our greatest asset, and we are always looking at ways to help our team to develop, learn and grow. We would like to continue this conversation with you to help us improve, and for this reason your feedback is extremely important. Please connect with us at talk2us@teamhgs.com to further our conversation.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
so many cons about this place
Customers Relations Associate (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON29 mai 2019
Not a great place to work at when management treats you like slaves. You never get any positive remarks from your manager. Unless you're their favourite (which there are tons of favortisms throughout the centre) you will get barked on about stats and they will micromanage you until you improve. Or put you on the chopping block. They act fake and say that they care but some truly do not. They are too busy caring about their own job and would rather have you on the chopping block instead of them. Upper management doesn't care and barely acknowledge who you are unless you get fired.
Human resources is fickle. They act like they will help but there comes a time (after 6monthe) you feel as if you're a burden to them and they don't want to bother to help you out. Unless it pertains to labour laws. But whatever you may think, they are always on managements side.
People get sick frequently since there isn't really assigned seating. They say you can have a reserved desk but there's always someone who doesn't listen and sits in your desk.
Training is pretty boring. It's 75% online class training and 25% listening to calls. You don't learn everything unless you're taking calls. All trainers train differently. Some are easy going and some are strict.
Most people stay for the paid training and then leave after their 4 weeks of taking calls. After that 5% most likely stay by their own will.
If your younger (20s) or know someone who works here, this pay me for you since it's like high school. But if you're tried of drama and stress in your life, skip it. It's not worth your sanity.
Points positifs
Coworkers keep you sane. Follows labour laws. In the mall.
Points négatifs
Everything else not mentioned above.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Hinduja Global Solutions
31 mai 2019

Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback. We understand that the customer service industry is not for everyone, but we are committed to offering the very best support to our employees in a rewarding and engaging environment. We try to encourage creativity and provide opportunities to learn and grow, resulting in over 90% of our management team being promoted from within. We are sorry that in this case we were unable to meet your expectations.  That being said, we take your feedback very seriously and are working on ways to improve the HGS experience for all of our employees.  Please connect with us at talk2us@teamhgs.com to further our conversation

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Maybe I don't understand the question
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON23 mai 2019
Well, today was my first time to work in this company.
The Manager gave us an orientation outline then liaised us to the Supervisor for the rest of the day.
The later began to introduce us as a new team to the heads of the departements just to ensure that we get the picture of the company's management.
Of course we spent much time in the marketing department because that where we will be assigned to work as new employees.
The day runned quiet well as we received a proper orientation.
I personally appreciated the working environment and the 8 hours shifts were fast because I was so excited by the teamwork as well as the safety training we benefited; to put an emphasis that the company cares for staff.
I also enjoyed the breaks we took especially the lunch break when I connected with colleagues.
Points positifs
N/A
Points négatifs
N/A
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
Réponse officielle de Hinduja Global Solutions
27 mai 2019

Hi, thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. It is always nice to hear from our former and current employees about the positive experiences they have had with us, especially on a platform that generally tends to attract less than flattering reviews. HGS Canada is always striving to develop the members of our team and we want our people to learn and grow together. Our community ENGAGE teams are a typical example of how our awesome employees ingratiate themselves in their local communities and promote our social responsibility activities in the best way we can; by getting involved as OneHGS. Best of luck for the future and thank you for sharing your talents with HGS Canada.

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Hinduja Global Solutions. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 4 327 avis
51,7 K
41,3 K
3753
2239
1321

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,7Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise