Hilton - Avis

Trouvé 319 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 12 421 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Interactive workplace
Vérificateur de Nuit - Night Auditor (Ancien employé) –  Gatineau, QC12 mars 2018
The employees and the atmosphere between everyone is spectacular. You get to feel comfortable in that environment. Sometimes, work is not being handed out adequately and lacks a form of teamwork. Overall an amazing student job and a good career opportunity.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad co workers
Was GSA but more of a house kepper. (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton8 mars 2018
Not a good work environment at all. Over worked and very under paied.

The management didn't seem to care about the staff Only his opening bonus and so called manager retreats.
Points positifs
Nothing unless you pass probationary.
Points négatifs
Long hours and no front end supervisor.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A good company
Steel Worker (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON2 mars 2018
As a first job out of high school it was a little intimidating beginning a career at one of the biggest steel companies in the world. The emphasis on safety was paramount at all times. The downside is the pollution your subjected to on a daily basis leaves it's evidence on your body. Dirty job in the coke ovens! Good pay though!
Points positifs
Good wages
Points négatifs
Shift work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Internship Position at Hilton
Waste Audit Internship - Ongoing (Employé actuel) –  Niagara Falls, ON1 mars 2018
Staff and management are for the most part very friendly. Seems to have a slight theft problem at the site but measures are in place to prevent it. Easy place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working with an amazing people
Fitness Center Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  El Salvador27 février 2018
Working with Hilton´s family was a really good experience. I have learned that is important to have a good presentation, as well, the costumer service is the key to be successful in the job.
Everyday I was learning something new, like, what costumer request about the service.
Points positifs
Free Lunch
Points négatifs
42 hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
no table tennis
Supervisor Electrical Const (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON24 février 2018
-some days fun some days da drag
-learned to be a good electrician
-management stung they made decision that were not good for company
-fine
-make sure you worked safely
fellow workers
Points positifs
no free lunches
Points négatifs
no long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Self Disciplined Work Environment
Trainer/Housekeeping (Ancien employé) –  Saint John, NB20 février 2018
I worked in housekeeping as a room attendant at first and then in a training position. The day was very structured but workers were responsible for completing their tasks individually. It was a different environment for me but I enjoyed it because I could see the fruits of my labours daily. Management was very professional. There was a high turnover in this position as it's physically strenuous and demands discipline. I learned how to manage my time effectively and it was the first position where I was given the chance to train and mentor coworkers.
Points positifs
Ability to work on one's own
Points négatifs
Physically demanding
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The hotel is not sold by another Holding group
FOOD & BEVERAGE MANAGER (Ancien employé) –  Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON15 février 2018
140 room brand name hotel in a beautiful town of niagara on the lake.
very nice people to work with and supportive management and executives.
unfortunately it is now sold to a different brand
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
excelt word good managerment.nice place
Chef de Partie (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC14 février 2018
good place, long time working ,grand experience I love there during this period existing client have interest for the good service .the hard part is place the peoples
Points positifs
free lunch
Points négatifs
good salary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
impressive
Room Attendant (Employé actuel) –  maitama street20 janvier 2018
It's been alife changing experience with the Hilton Abuja. Always keeping me focused in my chosen carrier as a professional housekeeper with the hilton family.
Points positifs
free breakfast and lunch
Points négatifs
normal working hours observed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad Management- Airport Hilton
Manger (Ancien employé) –  Hilton Airport15 janvier 2018
Assistant Mangers don't last due to bad management style, no work life balance. Has to cover Banquet and Restaurant , unrealistic expectation and less pay. Very biased and unsecured Manger hence unhealthy work environment.
Points positifs
Good Brand
Points négatifs
Bad Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Garments Merchandising - Production, pricing, sampling,
Banquet Server (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON12 janvier 2018
I have lots experience about garments production planning, pricing, sampling, documentaries, I exported ready made garments from Bangladesh to Europe,
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Entry Job
Bartender/Server (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON3 janvier 2018
Helped establish work experience in service industry. A reliable name and experience that attracts other employers. Learned multiple skills involving communication and proper etiquette.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work place
Waiter/Bartender (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC27 décembre 2017
Love the Hilton brand excellent on customer service great team concept and advancement opportunities life learning experiences I work well with outer people
Points positifs
Working with people
Points négatifs
Nome
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work enviornment
Guest Service Agent / Duty Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON16 décembre 2017
A typical day at work consist of meeting new people. I learned how to deal with the different temperaments of the guest who came to the hotel. Management was always encouraging and good at keeping employees engaged.

The workplace culture was very family oriented. The hardest part of the job is being away from your family at odd hours because it is a shift work industry. The most enjoyable part of the job is the relationships and contacts you gain from working in tourism.
Points positifs
Meeting new people.
Points négatifs
Long Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
hotels
Duty Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON7 décembre 2017
hotels, you love or you hate them. hilton was fun to work for. work life balance was none existant but that is the hotel culture with every brand if in management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Perks
Night Auditor/Manager on Duty (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON2 décembre 2017
I truly enjoy working for Hilton, The staff are friendly, professional and reliable. Management is fair, good health benefits and the hotel discounts is a major plus.
Points positifs
Discounts world wide
Points négatifs
Inconstant shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Server (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON22 novembre 2017
I was working for a company that provided service to Hilton, so I didn't work directly to Hilton, but I enjoyed working with the staff, I had a good time working there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good work environment with friendly management
F&B Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Greater London18 novembre 2017
I've got promoted as a F&B supervisor of that department.

- To complete the morning breakfast hours, along with the whole waiters and waitresses team
- To prepare for the lunch as a Hilton five-star standard - were the main parts of my duty. All of these were user friendly
Points positifs
Free food
Points négatifs
Good Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
description du Hilton
Coordonnatrice (Ancien employé) –  Quebec City, QC12 novembre 2017
Hotel de renommé ayant un bon service à la clientèle.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Hilton. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 12 421 avis
55,4 K
43,7 K
32,1 K
2612
1639

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise