Hilton - Avis

Trouvé 319 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 12 419 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No leadership, no vision
Supervisor/Manager (Ancien employé) –  calgary airport north16 juillet 2018
The management has no vision for the growth and development. due to this very reason they had to abandon building the flagship Hilton Hotel, staff turn over since after the second year has been through the roof, talent is exploited instead of being rewarded and white privilege is very prevalent.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Long days
Laundry Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON14 juillet 2018
Working at the hilton was alright. Terrible work/life balance. They expect you to work overtime. Sometimes rude managers. Very understanding of mental health issues and problems.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Workplace
Assistant Food & Beverage Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON3 juin 2018
Its fun to work in hotels and Hilton brand is one of them. If you had chosen hospitality career, then Hilton is the name you should look for it. Its been great to work there.
Points positifs
Free Lunches
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
positive workplace
Jarvis & Dundas - Server (Ancien employé) –  downtown toronto26 mai 2018
The Hilton is amazing workplace. professionalism is key to working there. I gained work skills and even life skills that I can use day to day. positive workplace.
Points positifs
Coworkers
Points négatifs
early morning prep
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productif
Customer and Housekeeper (Ancien employé) –  Gatineau, QC24 mai 2018
Rythme soutenu, environnement chaleureux au travail
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work.
Room Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Niagara, ON21 mai 2018
Everything is good except the work load difference between Day room attendants and night room attendants. Day people work 1000 times more than night people.
Points positifs
Good salary.
Points négatifs
Work load.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON10 mai 2018
I was let go "because I wasn't a good fit" by the main boss, yet all of my supervisors and peers were extremely happy with my work ethic. I was requested by other departments because of my eagerness to learn, work ethic and quick learning. Pay wasn't great for working hard labor; the hours and people I worked with made that bearable.
Points positifs
Free Lunches
Points négatifs
Management is poor
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
horrible managment
Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON9 mai 2018
I worked at Grande Cafe at the Hilton in Niagara Falls and it was a nightmare.
The managers hide the entire morning and get upset when you need help.
There is no communication whatsoever and the managers feed off of making your life there miserable.
If you have any sanity that you plan on keeping, DO NOT work here.
Points positifs
non at all
Points négatifs
horrible management, basically have to hike a mile to find a manager when something goes wrong, no support from management at all, ever.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
World's Big Chain
Housekeeper (Ancien employé) –  London6 mai 2018
I was amazed by the level of professionalism and care when I started at Hilton in London UK.
The company has a great housekeeping and maintenance standards which we have to work efficiently to achieve.
Points positifs
Company Standards
Points négatifs
N/A
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Salaire
Peintre en bâtiment (Ancien employé) –  Québec City, QC4 mai 2018
Ils demandent 5 ans d’expérience (tireur de joints, tapissier, peintre, plus différents travaux de maintenance/menuiserie) @24$/heure

Et Détenir un certificat de qualification de peintre (compagnon)

Le salaire de peintre compagnon est 35$

Non Merci.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A professional operation to start a first job
Room Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON3 mai 2018
I learn a lot of industry standard here, understanding the working environment at the heart of the hotel including all the hardship following on the daily basis.
Points positifs
Diversity working environment
Points négatifs
Lack of management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice setting and friendly staff, and guests.
Server (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON2 mai 2018
I worked at the Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport, and I found the atmosphere of the restaurant to be decent and the pay was good (the hotel is unionized). I enjoyed the company of my coworkers though the same could not be said for the restaurant management. Working in a restaurant can be stressful and fast paced at times. Management at the restaurant was horrendous to say the least. They were quite disorganized, and there was little communication between breakfast, and evening management. Additionally they lacked the ability to schedule servers on days they should of known would be busier. Handling guest complaints was done improperly as well. If a guest had a problem with service speed for instance they would point fingers at employees instead of looking at the schedule and seeing that they were understaffing on the exact same nights that guests were sending in complaints. I could go on but I will stop there.
Points positifs
Good benefits/unionized property
Points négatifs
Managment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Short shifts
Breakfast server (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON28 avril 2018
Short shifts.3 hours.expect call offs durine the week when you are scheduled....not much tips.lots of sidework to do.....clean and organized.only perk is cheap hotel rooms.zero recognition for being a good employee....but any customer complaint expect write ups.
Points positifs
Cheaper room for travel
Points négatifs
Short shufts/min wage.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Used to be awesome
Front Office Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB26 avril 2018
There was a time when it was the most fun n professional place, but thanks to the bad leadership at top thus place has very high turn over n employee did satisfaction
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great environment to work in
Cook/Baker (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON15 avril 2018
preparing menu items in a timely manner
learning how to prepare large banquet style meals
embracing cultures of employees and guests
maintaining high quality standards even in high volume times
sharing recipes and information amongst other chefs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Zeer aangenaam werk
Valet (Ancien employé) –  British Columbia12 avril 2018
Heel aangename job met fantastische collega's.
Ik verwelkomde de gasten en parkeerde hun auto's, hielp met hun bagage en met elke vraag die ze hadden. af ent toe is helpen in de bar of keuken.

Mensen kunnen moeilijk zijn soms maar voor die 1ne "slechte" persoon zijn er 10 goede.
Points positifs
koekjes, tips, nieuwe vrienden
Points négatifs
koekjes, soms lang wachten
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst place I have ever worked
Housekeeping (Ancien employé) –  Nisku, AB4 avril 2018
I would never recommend anyone to ever work there. You are forced to work for free and don’t get paid what your supposed to. And you are treated like complete garbage and the manager of housekeeping is verbally abusive
Points positifs
Non
Points négatifs
The manager of housekeeping
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast and efficient, learned different positions
Dishwasher (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON2 avril 2018
I've learned to move at a fast past as well as make sure the job get completed to its full potential. I've had to work with numerous amounts of co workers to ensure the task is completed.
Points positifs
Free Lunches
Points négatifs
Long shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
staffs are helpful
Waitress/Hostess (Employé actuel) –  Canada28 mars 2018
Working hour is not as per standard...staff are suffering with uniform.....Otherwise working environment is very good and the coordination is good with all different department.
Points positifs
dropping at night
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sales Agent
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON19 mars 2018
Hilton is a leader in hotel accommodation sales in Windsor, Ontario, Canada. It was an honor to have been employed there as a Sales Agent. Excellent company!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Hilton. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 12 419 avis
55,4 K
43,7 K
32,1 K
2612
1638

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise