Hilton - Avis

Trouvé 319 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 12 426 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A common seniors home
Office Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC21 décembre 2018
Hilton villa is a typical seniors care facility. The work load that I was given was not compensated fairly. Management tends to push things off to lower paid employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company, lots of changes
Reservation Agent (Ancien employé) –  Whistler, BC11 décembre 2018
-booking reservations fo FITs, rate and inventory management
-inventory management on the back end
-constant restructuring of different departments
-culture is poor, not much of a team spirit
Points positifs
brand travel benefits
Points négatifs
constant restructuring
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hilton Suites
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, Ontario1 décembre 2018
Customer service representative at Hilton hotel was a job that gave me the essential customer service skills I now possess. I enjoyed the people I worked with as well as the management. The hardest part of the job was when the hotel would get overbooked and people would take their anger out on customer service. I left Hilton because I wanted to pursue nursing.
Points positifs
Great culture
Points négatifs
Slow paced at times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
set hours, easy work
Room Attendant (Employé actuel) –  Whistler, BC9 novembre 2018
Hilton is agood company to work for overall.

Some good benefits including lifestyle and travel perks

some cons like work environment, pay is low and some departments are physically demanding.
Points positifs
free lunch, ski and travel perks
Points négatifs
cant advance in role for a long time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place,
Gemeral Maintanence (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON8 novembre 2018
Good place to eat and work
I found that every person were one the same (page)
The company demands were not too demanding,however I personally needed more
Nothing against this company
I was treated as a good willing individual
My decision was my own
I hope that others see a good review
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Former Night Auditor - All in All good employer
Night Auditor (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON2 novembre 2018
As a Night Auditor you are basically the night manager. You will never see your bosses, like ever. The family that owns the hotel don't interact with their night auditors much. That's both good and bad. Straight midnights are difficult. No upward potential. You can forget about promotions or raises. Oh yeah and the customers are brutal. Always yelling at you about something out of your control. Otherwise great. Free food for the staff very often. Lots of freedom to develop your own work style. Reasonable hours. Discounts, and benefits after several months.
Points positifs
Free food sometimes
Points négatifs
It's as if they're purposely trying to make customers angry
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Difficult for Work/ Life Balance
Food & Beverage Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON24 octobre 2018
Difficult relationship with upper management. Working consistently nights and weekends. Good pay and benefits.In charge of supervising staff, dealing with guest concerns & staffing, including scheduling
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place to work with little responsibility
GUEST SERVICES ASSOCIATE (Ancien employé) –  Whistler, BC23 octobre 2018
- very routine procedures
- bureaucratic - hard to get anything changed/implemented
- Best part of the job would be the people
- great benefits for lower paying job; paid for Whistler season's pass, provided hot meals with every shift, and good overall benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Its the hilton
Mechanic 1 (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON15 octobre 2018
If you take a upper level position and u know ur stuff u are in danger. U have to play dumb or u intimidate others n then comes the baçk stabbing from fellow employees . Same ones that u save their butts then u must go . Fired n 2 days later. U have ur job back to avoid wrongful dismissal just work n dont befriend.
Points positifs
Good co-workers
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was taken by surprise
Duty Manager (Ancien employé) –  Saint John, NB11 octobre 2018
found out quickly that the bottom line was more important than maximizing a employees work load forcing them out as a restructure program. Quite disappointed from what i learned about the company to what i know now.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company and very good culture
Assistant Food & Beverage Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON22 septembre 2018
Great experience working with awesome team. Management is very supportive. There is something new to learn everyday. Also there is a opportunity to work world wide.
Points positifs
Everything
Points négatifs
Nothing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place when i worked there
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON18 septembre 2018
great place for a first job, or someone in need of a job, pay isn't the best for cost of living, great people and free food when i worked there. professional management
Points positifs
free food, good people
Points négatifs
long hours, no social life
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ability to advance
Room Attendant/Weekend Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB11 septembre 2018
I was a Room attendant with Hilton Suites and then was offered to be a part time weekend housekeeping supervisor. It was great place to work as you were able to do and learn more then what was a aprt of your job, so its a good job for people who like to keep busy and moving. The staff was all amazing. The hardest part of this job was taking it easy when I hurt my back.
Points positifs
Free lunch, friendly staff, room for advancement
Points négatifs
Fast paced enviroment when an employee calls in sick
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
About maintenance job...
Maintenance Worker (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON30 août 2018
Very stressed place... People don't stay longer. Hilton is big Name. But nothing right here. Poore manegment. Some time don't have part's to fixing issue. Lot complain for guests ... And they're think it's maintenance worker fault... After 3 months , they start paying 16 dol. For hour . Do you think this money pay your stress ?
Points positifs
Free food
Points négatifs
Poore manegment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Licenced Practical Nurse (Employé actuel) –  Surrey, BC23 août 2018
It is my first job as a LPN, I would say good working experience. I got lots of opportunities to learns new things. I would say, it was a best start of my career as a LPN
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
got lots of education opportunities
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
too many to list
EVENT MANAGER (Employé actuel) –  Toronto Pearson International Airport, ON21 août 2018
Dedicated to employees. Opportunity to grow. Promote within.
Offer great benefits and other employee perks, like travel all over the world at very little cost.
Provide opportunity to relocate globally.
Points positifs
too many to list
Points négatifs
depending on department, might need to work weekend
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work culture with superb customer service
HUMAN RESOURCES COORDINATOR INTERN (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON14 août 2018
This was a generalist HR position so typically the day was full of some routine things, but a lot of other non-routine things. I was responsible for reviewing resumes, updating employee turnover reports, and participating in group events and committees. Every single Team Member is super friendly and made me feel at home. The hardest part of the job was balancing a lot of different things at once, but it was a good thing as the days flew by and I was never bored. The most enjoyable thing was the amount I learned during this internship. I touched a lot of different areas of HR through this role and I am thankful for that.
Points positifs
Free lunches and dinners, on-site gym, free dry cleaning
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Job
Security Guard (Full Time) (Employé actuel) –  Niagara Falls, ON29 juillet 2018
If your looking for a job to help start a career in policing or other services, this is the job you should look into getting. This is the only security job i have worked for where you do get to do all security duties as well as getting a ton of practice in report writing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great
Hotel Hotel Clerk (Ancien employé) –  London, ON26 juillet 2018
Good company to work for, managers are mostly understanding. The company itself is a large chain and quite organized. The pay is above minimum wage which is great.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
best place to work
General Technician (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON25 juillet 2018
It is a best place to work. your career will grow here, good management, challenging job, you will enjoy working here because all team member was treated equal.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Hilton. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 12 426 avis
55,4 K
43,7 K
32,1 K
2612
1641

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise