Hilton - Avis

Trouvé 317 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 12 256 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
close staff but hilton doesnt look after employees
Housekeeping (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON30 août 2016
The hardest part of job is each room is different when coming to cleaning .... 1 room can take 15 minutes to do but depending on who checked in it could take up to an hour .... I think in this matter there should be incentives for employees to do it .... they need to appreciate their employees more and have benefits
Points positifs
free lunhes from gm
Points négatifs
stressful tension and office drama
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Independent and Maturing
Receiptionist (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON24 août 2016
- Completely daily tasks, update staff email, check-in and check-out guests accordingly, and answer general hotel inquiries accurately, meet brand standards.

- I learned how to professionally communicate via telephone, email, in-person, etc. I also learned how to manage myself and the departments according to hotel efficiency and guest needs. I grew familiar to computer programs including: OnQ, Outlook, Gmail, Microsoft Office. As per customer service; I learned how to settle invoices, transfer calls/ take messages, take payment and count tills.

- Management: Prompt for me to start work, training was disorganized but I did master all brand standards and duties, forward about mistakes to future prevention, worked as a team for events. I look at the management as "bosses" instead of "leaders". Instead of correcting me, they'd do it themselves without explanation. Simple language such as " I " vs. "we".

- Hardest part about that job: Disorganized training = mistakes that were learned from and never repeated, long hours without tasks (constantly keeping self busy), schedule for every week distributed very short notice.

- Enjoyable part about that job: different departments had diverse employees, professional environment but genuinely friendly at that. Consistent shifts and biweekly pay.
Points positifs
Gourmet food, biweekly pay, 8 hour shifts (full-time), easy access for commute, work-benefits
Points négatifs
very long day once tasks are complete, departments are not always avaliable and servce agents cannot leave front desk
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
better productivity
Sever/Porter (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON5 juillet 2016
it could be better organize, need a strong managers in some areas,better appreciation of good employees and clean up in a way that you have people giving better service.
Points positifs
hotels discount worldwide
Points négatifs
no stables hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Physique et services à la clientèle.
Préposé à l'entretien ménager (Ancien employé) –  Quebec City, QC29 juin 2016
jour, soir et nuit.
parloir, monteur de linge, étage ...
bonnes conditions physiques.
autonomie, débrouillardise
anglais et français un atout.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
only enjoyable cleaning the rooms
House keeping (Employé actuel) –  Red Deer, AB22 juin 2016
I really do enjoy the job I just do not like the idea of our over time hours being banked, as well as the face that our Christmas bonus was not a bonus but a $50 advance on our paycheck that was not authorized.
on the other hand I really did enjoy cleaning the hotel rooms and interacting with the guests and seeing them smile
Points positifs
having a decient lunch break
Points négatifs
verey rairly any eight hour days
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great place to work
Front Desk Agent (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON20 juin 2016
Cant say enough about how great this place is, the management, the staff, the work environment, everything is great. Ive learnt al that I can offer a hospitably industry from this place
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work with minimal superviseing
Housekeeper (Employé actuel) –  Enfield, NS10 juin 2016
Everyday you clean rooms and get to meet different people.
Co workers are easy to get along with
The hardest part of this job is you are on a time limit.
I like receiving tips .
Points positifs
tips some times
Points négatifs
can be boring at times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun with people who I work with
Front Desk Agent (Employé actuel) –  Niagara Falls, ON3 juin 2016
So much fun and challenge
Managers are productive and knowledgeable
Co-workers are kind and patient
Helping customers check-in and check-out, deal with problems
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice hotel
Audit Manager (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON25 mai 2016
Run Audit around 2 am

Print appropriate reports for GM the next day

Make sure everything balance

Great co workers and guests
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Housekeeping day is unbelivable; a lot of fun
Room Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON25 mai 2016
"Hilton Fallsview is a good place to work for is commitment". The team is the more important part of Hilton. Working there, give me a lot of concept to this industry and inspired me the Spirit of Hospitality, and then integrity, quality, value and more created an environment warranty for your future.
Points positifs
Free lunch, helping each other
Points négatifs
Hard work, but you could enjoyed your day enven though
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Always something to do until one shift is done.
Front Desk Agent, Night Audit (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON24 mai 2016
There is always work to be done with in a 8 hour day. There is never a dull moment. It is a good work experience for Night Audit and guest service.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good location
Night Auditor (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK21 mai 2016
We stayed here as a group for our dance competition. The location was perfect as we could walk to the TCU and the mall. Lots of food options at the hotel as well as within walking distance. We will stay again
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very old building, but enviorment for work is great.
Work as Licensed Practical Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC20 mai 2016
I worked there 7 years, gained all my work experience there, DOC is very nice, teamwork is great.families of residents involved in all activites.
Points positifs
friendly enviorment for work
Points négatifs
no union job, thaglo is most speaking language by staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I loved this job
Dishwasher (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON17 mai 2016
great managers, great employees, love the benefits like the food for your break, great work conditions, great overall experience
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Team working
Event coordinator (Employé actuel) –  London11 mai 2016
I learnt fastly the differents tools for to practice efficiently my work, and I improve my english.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and helpful.
laundy managing (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON4 mai 2016
physical job. helping each ather ,well known by my managers and well known by co-worker when they need help be there for them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellentes conditions de travail
Préposée aux chambres (Ancien employé) –  Quebec City, QC3 mai 2016
Cet hôtel a été le meilleur employeur à ce jour pour moi. Les conditions de travail étaient excellentes. Je n'ai rien de négatif à dire. J'ai adoré travailler pour le Hilton Québec.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work Culture
Room Attendant (Employé actuel) –  Niagara Falls, ON28 avril 2016
I enjoyed working here, mostly because of the professional work culture. I specially enjoyed the discretion provided to the employees from the managers.
Points positifs
Free Lunches
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
professionalism
HCA (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC19 avril 2016
nice place to work at Hilton Villa. Good management and nice staff.
Time management, Good living conditions for residents
Points positifs
professionalism
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A fantastic and famous hotel
Laundry Attendant (Employé actuel) –  Niagara Falls, ON16 avril 2016
One of the most popular hotels in the world, so to get employed in that kind of hotel is terrific and it makes employees proud to name Hilton as their employer. A place where all employees, supervisors and employers are controlled by the rules and regulations of the company.
It also offers a better salary comparing to the same jobs in other workplaces. There is a chance for employees to get job transfers if they apply internal posts.
Meanwhile, there is always a room for improvement needed in the hotel. Some supervisors need a little bit more management skills and there should not be favoritism and nebatism in any workplace in this century
Points positifs
Very good coworkers with friendly face and lovely behavior
Points négatifs
Very little experience gained from such Labor job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Hilton. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 12 256 avis
55,3 K
43,7 K
32 K
2610
1634

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise