Hilton - Avis

Trouvé 317 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 12 240 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Hotel and Good colleagues
Steward's Helper (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON26 février 2017
Good Hotel and good colleagues to work with from the front of the house to the back of the house !! They are very professional at what they are doing both front and back of the house
Points positifs
Free Lunch, breakfast and dinner
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Beautiful work environment with colorful staff and management
Banquet Server (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK19 février 2017
The work felt very meaningful. I could very readily feel my contribution to the success of every event when I did my part in serving guests and keeping the rooms as professional and luxurious as possible. The managers were always fair and open; they were leaders who utilized each team member as an individual and understood the strengths and value of every one. The culture was fun and lively. No one was afraid to get chatty, and staff and management alike often exude personality and energy. Yet the utmost standard is held once the team marches onto the floor.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Waiter for event
Waiter (Ancien employé) –  Roma, AB9 février 2017
Good work , with a good peaople to served, work hard sometime without breack, we make event for company or other customer and after we served the buffet.
Points négatifs
8 houres
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun & Secure Place to work
Room Attendant (Employé actuel) –  Niagara Falls, ON27 janvier 2017
I've worked at the Hilton for about four years, going on five, and it has been the most wonderful experience for me. I have met a lot of great people, anywhere from employees to management, to ownership. They are always there with a helping hand, and advice. Always have great opportunities posted to advance, or even switch departments. Overall, its a good environment to be in, if you're looking for any place to work, even as part time; They are definitely employers who are willing to work with you towards the best position possible, with the greatest of possibilities.
Points positifs
Great competitive wage, Great management, Helpful HR department
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was fun and productive working with vast Intercultural mixed race.good workers and management. Fabulous the
Night Auditor (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON26 janvier 2017
I won't Complain but I had to move on looking for the job I really have passion and with good wages. For that matter..Good hotel to work with. I relocate to Alberta
Points positifs
Less money.
Points négatifs
7 hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Fellow Employees
Server/Bartender (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON22 janvier 2017
The boss was slightly unprofessional but the servers worked hard and really well as a team and we were there for eachother to pick up any slack which was really amazing.
Points positifs
The restaurant/bar was in a hotel so it wasn't open late
Points négatifs
Being asked to do things not in our job description
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Motivated Workplace
HOUSEKEEPING (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON20 janvier 2017
Very good organisation to work under. Learned a lot about team work and deadlines. sometimes work can be overbearing but help was always there when we needed it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excelente place to work
Montreal Qc (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC17 janvier 2017
Great staff, leaders, you are to working in a friendly environment with great work conditions.
The responsibiles are always next to you to answer any questions you have. The management always comprehensive and available to reach.
It's a great environment, carrier place to grow and gain a lot from it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent company to work with. They care about the little people
Executive Chef (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK3 janvier 2017
As a former Executive Chef of the Hilton, I must say it was one of the most enjoyable postings I have ever held. The management and staff were a solid team. Proper training and courses were provided in a timely fashion, without disrupting service to our clients.
The support for the staff was very strong, giving credence to the high moral of the management and staff. The longevity of staff employment made it evident as to how well this particular team was treated and how much they enjoyed coming to work each day.
Points positifs
Good life / work balance
Points négatifs
city wide shortage of staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Challenging but warm environment to work at
Housekeeper (Employé actuel) –  Niagara Falls, ON21 décembre 2016
8 hours shift, full cleaning of rooms. Warm and helpful environment to work with. Supervisors were motivational. Learned Time management and proper maintaining of Hilton standards.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great hospitality experience
Food & Beverage- Server (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON25 novembre 2016
Working in the food and beverage department of Homewood Suites by Hilton was a great experience that allowed me to gain knowledge and experience
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
nice place to work
Accounts Receivable Administrator (Ancien employé) –  St Laurent, QC15 novembre 2016
nice staff and excellent place to work but since I was there the hotel has changed ownership and I am not familiar with the current set up
Points positifs
was a good learning experience
Points négatifs
not enough advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly
Guest Services Agent (Employé actuel) –  ontario14 novembre 2016
The Hilton brand has always been a very rewarding company to have as employers. Busy days were always enjoyable when you've got great staff and guests!
Points positifs
Friendly
Points négatifs
24 hour service including holidays
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good people to work with
Steward (Employé actuel) –  Markham, ON6 novembre 2016
Uniforms provided. Shift direction given. Have to search for department heads at times. Unionized. Have to fight for fair scheduling. Decent.
A lot of politics
Points positifs
Free lunches
Points négatifs
Late hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great enviroment
Room Attendant (Employé actuel) –  Malton, ON1 novembre 2016
Working at the Hilton you get to experience new things everyday such as skills and base knowledge on how simple easier things can be easier.
Points positifs
Free lunch
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Workers are treated with respect and honour! Fun place to work!
Server/Bartender (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB24 octobre 2016
Nice company to work for. Management is respectful and cares for the employees, ready to support and help; Always gives the feed back and apreciate our work.
Points positifs
Helpfulness of management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing
Night Auditor (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON20 octobre 2016
Great and fun place to work. There is pressure during busy season to learn fast if you've never worked in hospitality. Once you get the hang of things, you'll start to enjoy the work environment and the people are very friendly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Fun work place
Housekeeping Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON17 octobre 2016
I love working at the Hilton Toronto. The management takes good care of you provided you work hard and are willing to learn.
I learn about the day to day functions of the Housekeeping department and working on my computer skills at the same time with using software's such as synergy and ONQ
My colleagues have a very positive attitude towards their job making it easy for an intern like me to gel in easily and learn fast.
And they all create a very productive stress free environment to work within.
Points positifs
Free Lunches, Good Management, Potential for growth
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing Leadership
Operations Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Hilton16 octobre 2016
I learnt scheduling, reporting and good leadership.
The day started at 8:30 with brief meeting about everyday's agenda.
I learnt how to keep people together despite of the differences in their opinion.
Points positifs
Free lunches
Points négatifs
Long distance to travel from home
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Room for advancement and cross training
Executive Chef / Food and Beverage Manager (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON7 septembre 2016
Hilton is a company that can and will help you grow. The culture is very positive and great environment. Flexible scheduling and work-life balance. The company recognize associates for doing a great job.
Points positifs
Discounted Hilton hotels stay and great food perks
Points négatifs
Few franchised hotels are not up to the brand standards.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Hilton. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 12 240 avis
55,3 K
43,7 K
32 K
2609
1633

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise