Hilton - Avis

Trouvé 317 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 12 242 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hilton
Housekeeping Dep (Ancien employé) –  Harrisburg, PA29 juin 2017
Work and Travel program The Hilton Harrisburg hotel is located in the heart of downtown, just minutes from Hershey, Pennsylvania. Situated two blocks from the State Capitol Complex, our hotel is connected to the Whitaker Center and Strawberry Square. Visitors will enjoy quick drives to HersheyPark, the PA Farm Show Complex and Carlisle Fairgrounds, as well as amazing dishes at our visually stunning 1700Degrees Steakhouse and Ad Lib Craft Kitchen.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing Place to work
Room Service/Banquets (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON15 juin 2017
Great clean environment, friendly staff and excellent money. Rewarding job you get to meet interesting people from around the world while working independently or as a team.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Slow paced work
Security Guard (Employé actuel) –  Delta, BC30 mai 2017
Typical day would be patrolling the facilities and being aware of whoever is going in and out of buildings. The workplaces are good to work at and safe but the benefits and pay is very low. Also no holidays off, no pay for overtime or working longer hours or on days that its an holiday. Could improve.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and nice workplace
Care aide (Employé actuel) –  Surrey, BC30 mai 2017
Hilton villa is a nice place to work. They give you a lots of schedules while your in casual. The workers are so nice there. The residents are nice too you get used to it. I love working in facility it makes a lots fun and encourage you to work everyday. You pick up shifts.
Points négatifs
Yes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Love working with my Hilton team, strong moral and positive atmosphere
Banquet Captain (Employé actuel) –  Saint John, NB27 mai 2017
We hold most events in the Trade and Convention Center. We can host up to 1,500 guests and pull off large events with great success.
I would recommend working in many of the departments that the Hilton operates.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working at the Hilton Hotel
Housekeeping Attendant and Laundry Attendant (Ancien employé) –  London, ON26 mai 2017
My typical day at the Hilton Hotel.

I would strip the beds and make the beds, I would also take out all the garbage from the room and strip all the dirty laundry from the rooms. I would disinfect the bathroom and kitchen. I would wash the dishes and put them back in the cupboard. I would vacuum the room and dust every surface of the room.
Points positifs
Free food during your shift and paid sick days..
Points négatifs
Paying for my own parking which got very expensive, .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Place of Advancement
Information Systems Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON26 mai 2017
At Toronto Hilton I actually learned I.T. and due to hard work I got promoted as Systems Manager, attended many seminars and I.T. courses. Sometimes long hours at the hotel kept me away from my family life.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
we work in a united team
Housekeeping (Employé actuel) –  Lloydminster, AB10 mai 2017
the job is very hard but is beautiful when the guest give thank and recognize our job ,the most enjoyable part of the job its when we all work together
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy but good
Food Stores Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON8 mai 2017
Food stores attendant bringing food to the restaurants in the hotel. Physically demanding but enjoyable with the right attitude. Other departments are also nice.
Points positifs
Working together often
Points négatifs
Time sensitive
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fantastic company culture
Front Office Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON26 avril 2017
Hospitality industry at its finest. Being a part of a world wide known major brand of hotel is an experience like no other. Top notch training and advancement opportunities abound!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Service de Rêve réel
Serveuse/Hôtesse (Ancien employé) –  Gatineau, QC22 avril 2017
Le service à la clientèle est de la plus haute importance; tant externe qu'interne. Externe est le client qu'on connaît, qu'on sert, qui vient dans notre établissement pour se divertir. Le client interne, est notre collègue de travail, il est tout aussi important. Le tout donne une ambiance professionnelle et agréable.
D'excellents souvenirs.
Points positifs
Avantages sociaux imbatables
Points négatifs
Syndicat
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Loved working for this company
Reservationist (Ancien employé) –  Toronto Pearson International Airport, ON6 avril 2017
Great place to start your career, i loved working with the public everyday, as im a people person. I had great bosses everyone was super friendly. Would love to work for this company one day again.
Points positifs
Cheap hotel rates
Points négatifs
Shift work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work at
Bellman/ Concierge (Employé actuel) –  Burnaby, BC31 mars 2017
I started working here a couple years ago and have enjoyed my time here it is fun interacting with guests and the staff is all very friendly and enjoyable to work with
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced environment, high guest turnover
Front Desk Agent (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON22 mars 2017
As a Front Desk agent at an Airport Property the hotel was incredibly busy. Especially with ever increasing group business the hotel is moving up and is taking a place among the top hotels in the GTA.
Points positifs
Free Meals
Points négatifs
Hours not guaranteed for lower seniority staff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very fun place to work
Serveuse aux banquets (Ancien employé) –  Bonaventure, QC10 mars 2017
I haven't got the chance to work long enough for Hilton Bonaventure. But my experience there, was very pleasant, staff was amazing. Learned how to serve in banquets for big groups. I would recommend that job.
Points positifs
Free lunches
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing place to work at.
Executive Lounge Attendant (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON7 mars 2017
It is the best institution I have worked for so far. The managerial team is welcoming, professional and supportive of your growth as an individual as well as a professional in the industry.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I really like the work but do not like being called names
Houseperson/Laundry attendant (Employé actuel) –  Cambridge ontario7 mars 2017
I absolutely love working here and I really like the people that I work with. but I do not like being called names by the manager as she does not like accepting blame so she passes the blame and calls us names. And she calls me names all the time and she does not give me the supplies that I need to do my job so then I get called a whole lot more names and was hit in the face with laundry and almost her fist.
Points positifs
the people, and close to home and we do get free lunches.
Points négatifs
being called names by the mangement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not equal opportunity
Room Attendant/Housekeeping (Employé actuel) –  Hilton Mississauga Meadowvale3 mars 2017
Management does not give equal opportunity to all employees.
Workplace culture is great,
The job recquies a lot of physical work.
The most enjoyable part is they provide free food.
Points positifs
free lunch
Points négatifs
less hours of work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ok job but poor training
Housekeeping (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB1 mars 2017
Lack of hours, new hotel. Had steady work when hotel was under construction but actual job which opened in November, didn't provide me with steady hours.
Points positifs
Free Lunches
Points négatifs
Hours based on economy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive
Health Care Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC27 février 2017
I learned alot in my experience at the Hilton Villa and gained a perspective of what working as a health care assistant entails. I was able to become efficient and productive in a fast paced environment all while giving an outstanding service to the residents I encountered. The hardest part of the job I would have to say is wishing I could spend more time with each resident, however there are timeline requirements within the job description and these were met.I truly enjoyed all of the aspects of this career opportunity and found that each and every resident had a story to tell and it was extremely important to me to display a professional yet endearing atmosphere to create as much ease and comfort to each resident while maintaining their dignity.
Points positifs
learning experience
Points négatifs
deaths that occur
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Hilton. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 12 242 avis
55,3 K
43,7 K
32 K
2610
1633

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise