Avis des employés pour Room Attendant chez Hilton

Trouvé 27 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 12 443 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
You are just a number to them.
Room Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON6 septembre 2019
Management will only need you if things are going their way, if not, they will just call you off. Discounts on their employees came from 50percent to now 25percent. If you are a room attendant, they will strain you with rooms especially when its busy, and leave you in the dust when its not. In the laundry room dept., there had been lots of dramas. In short, dont work for them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
set hours, easy work
Room Attendant (Employé actuel) –  Whistler, BC9 novembre 2018
Hilton is agood company to work for overall.

Some good benefits including lifestyle and travel perks

some cons like work environment, pay is low and some departments are physically demanding.
Points positifs
free lunch, ski and travel perks
Points négatifs
cant advance in role for a long time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work.
Room Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Niagara, ON21 mai 2018
Everything is good except the work load difference between Day room attendants and night room attendants. Day people work 1000 times more than night people.
Points positifs
Good salary.
Points négatifs
Work load.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A professional operation to start a first job
Room Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON3 mai 2018
I learn a lot of industry standard here, understanding the working environment at the heart of the hotel including all the hardship following on the daily basis.
Points positifs
Diversity working environment
Points négatifs
Lack of management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
impressive
Room Attendant (Employé actuel) –  maitama street20 janvier 2018
It's been alife changing experience with the Hilton Abuja. Always keeping me focused in my chosen carrier as a professional housekeeper with the hilton family.
Points positifs
free breakfast and lunch
Points négatifs
normal working hours observed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A happy fun place to work
Room Attendant (Employé actuel) –  Toronto airport15 septembre 2017
I love,my job and I am happy working there, but I need to slow down, a little now. My job is alot of bending and pulling. I just need to get something abit lighter.
Points positifs
Free lunch
Points négatifs
8 hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not equal opportunity
Room Attendant/Housekeeping (Employé actuel) –  Hilton Mississauga Meadowvale3 mars 2017
Management does not give equal opportunity to all employees.
Workplace culture is great,
The job recquies a lot of physical work.
The most enjoyable part is they provide free food.
Points positifs
free lunch
Points négatifs
less hours of work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun & Secure Place to work
Room Attendant (Employé actuel) –  Niagara Falls, ON27 janvier 2017
I've worked at the Hilton for about four years, going on five, and it has been the most wonderful experience for me. I have met a lot of great people, anywhere from employees to management, to ownership. They are always there with a helping hand, and advice. Always have great opportunities posted to advance, or even switch departments. Overall, its a good environment to be in, if you're looking for any place to work, even as part time; They are definitely employers who are willing to work with you towards the best position possible, with the greatest of possibilities.
Points positifs
Great competitive wage, Great management, Helpful HR department
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great enviroment
Room Attendant (Employé actuel) –  Malton, ON1 novembre 2016
Working at the Hilton you get to experience new things everyday such as skills and base knowledge on how simple easier things can be easier.
Points positifs
Free lunch
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Housekeeping day is unbelivable; a lot of fun
Room Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON25 mai 2016
"Hilton Fallsview is a good place to work for is commitment". The team is the more important part of Hilton. Working there, give me a lot of concept to this industry and inspired me the Spirit of Hospitality, and then integrity, quality, value and more created an environment warranty for your future.
Points positifs
Free lunch, helping each other
Points négatifs
Hard work, but you could enjoyed your day enven though
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work Culture
Room Attendant (Employé actuel) –  Niagara Falls, ON28 avril 2016
I enjoyed working here, mostly because of the professional work culture. I specially enjoyed the discretion provided to the employees from the managers.
Points positifs
Free Lunches
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Housekeeper/ Room attendant @ Hilton Hotel
Guest Room Attendant / Laundry Attendant (Employé actuel) –  Saskatoon, SK15 avril 2016
Great experienced and workplace at the same time with a very friendly environment. All the managers and executives are professionals inside and out.
Points positifs
free Lunches
Points négatifs
full time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Working Environment
Room Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON13 avril 2016
It's a loving working environment, management team are helpful and kind. I learned time management skills and detail-oriented work content.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Leadership is a great thing at HHonors
Room Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON9 mars 2016
It's a very place to work. He develop and make you a hard worker without to see when he's happen. A friendly place, where all team members are important for the CEO. The HEART of the Hospitality is always demonstrate with the service that the guess received during their stayed.
Points positifs
Always bring your opinion to complete the success for the team
Points négatifs
Very pleasant
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This was the best Hotel that l worked for and it was my first job in Canada. I wish l could get back in
Room Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON2 décembre 2015
When l worked as a room attendant l knew that weekends and summer were the busiest and really demanding that sometimes l had to go in on my off days when short staffed. My floor was one of the cleanest because each time when l cleaned my rooms l would view my rooms from the guests' expectations. I myself would want my booked room to be really clean and well done.
The management were really good and always had time to help you out if you needed some days off or were having a problem on your floor.
Somtimes you will get trashed rooms and that will mess up your working pace for the day.
I really enjoyed working as a room attendant and all the benefits that came with the job after probation.
Points positifs
Free meals and drinks were provided
Points négatifs
Did not mind working extra hours or getting called in on my off day
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and learning workplace
Guest Room Attendant (Housekeeping) (Employé actuel) –  Niagara Falls, ON25 novembre 2015
Hilton Hotels and Suites is one of the biggest hotels I have ever worked with more than 900 rooms it's very exciting for me to do my job. My colleagues and supervisors are very supportive. They always clear my queries and confusions. Overall I will rate my workplace the best I have worked till date.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Environment
Room Attendant / Busser (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON26 janvier 2015
Working at the Hilton in their restaurant called The Watermark was really quite fun.

I was able to interact with guests and loved working in the fast paced environment.
I was able to learn about different cultural people here and this is where I learned how to work well as a team player. I obtained skills in how to set up tables for high class maintenance as well as how to manage my time in order to get things done quickly and efficiently.

The hardest part about this job for me was learning that sometimes following the instructions of the manager opposed to the other servers was actually less productive. This was a test that my manager actually put me through in order to create understanding that I was there to help the servers throughout my shift.

I do really like the restaurant environment. I really enjoy working in a fast paced environment and as a team player.

I do not have much to say about being a room attendant. It is not something I enjoyed doing.
Points positifs
free food
Points négatifs
not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Dishwasher and Room Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB24 juillet 2014
Typical day started with checking to see if my refill bin had everything I needed to stock my cart Take bin up to the floor i was working on and put everything on my cart then i went over my room list. Clean 4-5 rooms before breaks and lunch, replenish cart at break.and lunch time. at end of my shift I would make a list of everything I needed to stock my cart for the next day. once back downstairs I would go over my list and put what's needed in refill bin and be done for the day. my co-workers were always there if needed help.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard work at a hard place
Room Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Whistler, BC9 avril 2014
In the hotel business, there isn't really a typical day at work. I found that the Housekeeping department suffered in their ability to work together as a team. In my opinion, I feel that many decisions were made in fear of a union that has enabled lazy workers. The management has partially changed, and will continue to change as replacements are made. Some co-workers were hard-working individuals, while others often slacked off. I found the hardest part of the job to be the major culture in housekeeping, it's uncomfortable to have others around you speaking in punjabi when you don't understand the language. The most enjoyable part of the job, was the work itself and the pride you feel when leaving your clean room.
Points positifs
Lunches (deducted from pay), Benefits, Decent wage
Points négatifs
English not often spoken by co-workers/supervisors, Overworked, Unionized
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
work in this hotel is like a home
ROOM ATTENDANT (Employé actuel) –  Richmond, BC5 mars 2014
every day can learn new things
day by day is fun
management make me feel comfortable as an employee
hardest part was when the guest uncomfortable with anything in the hotel
enjoy helping the guest and see them happy with it
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Hilton. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 12 443 avis
55,4 K
43,7 K
32,1 K
2614
1641

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise