Avis des employés pour Housekeeper chez Hilton

Trouvé 29 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 12 474 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
World's Big Chain
Housekeeper (Ancien employé) –  London6 mai 2018
I was amazed by the level of professionalism and care when I started at Hilton in London UK.
The company has a great housekeeping and maintenance standards which we have to work efficiently to achieve.
Points positifs
Company Standards
Points négatifs
N/A
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst place I have ever worked
Housekeeping (Ancien employé) –  Nisku, AB4 avril 2018
I would never recommend anyone to ever work there. You are forced to work for free and don’t get paid what your supposed to. And you are treated like complete garbage and the manager of housekeeping is verbally abusive
Points positifs
Non
Points négatifs
The manager of housekeeping
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Self Disciplined Work Environment
Trainer/Housekeeping (Ancien employé) –  Saint John, NB20 février 2018
I worked in housekeeping as a room attendant at first and then in a training position. The day was very structured but workers were responsible for completing their tasks individually. It was a different environment for me but I enjoyed it because I could see the fruits of my labours daily. Management was very professional. There was a high turnover in this position as it's physically strenuous and demands discipline. I learned how to manage my time effectively and it was the first position where I was given the chance to train and mentor coworkers.
Points positifs
Ability to work on one's own
Points négatifs
Physically demanding
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hilton
Housekeeping Dep (Ancien employé) –  Harrisburg, PA29 juin 2017
Work and Travel program The Hilton Harrisburg hotel is located in the heart of downtown, just minutes from Hershey, Pennsylvania. Situated two blocks from the State Capitol Complex, our hotel is connected to the Whitaker Center and Strawberry Square. Visitors will enjoy quick drives to HersheyPark, the PA Farm Show Complex and Carlisle Fairgrounds, as well as amazing dishes at our visually stunning 1700Degrees Steakhouse and Ad Lib Craft Kitchen.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
we work in a united team
Housekeeping (Employé actuel) –  Lloydminster, AB10 mai 2017
the job is very hard but is beautiful when the guest give thank and recognize our job ,the most enjoyable part of the job its when we all work together
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ok job but poor training
Housekeeping (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB1 mars 2017
Lack of hours, new hotel. Had steady work when hotel was under construction but actual job which opened in November, didn't provide me with steady hours.
Points positifs
Free Lunches
Points négatifs
Hours based on economy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Motivated Workplace
HOUSEKEEPING (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON20 janvier 2017
Very good organisation to work under. Learned a lot about team work and deadlines. sometimes work can be overbearing but help was always there when we needed it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Challenging but warm environment to work at
Housekeeper (Employé actuel) –  Niagara Falls, ON21 décembre 2016
8 hours shift, full cleaning of rooms. Warm and helpful environment to work with. Supervisors were motivational. Learned Time management and proper maintaining of Hilton standards.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
close staff but hilton doesnt look after employees
Housekeeping (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON30 août 2016
The hardest part of job is each room is different when coming to cleaning .... 1 room can take 15 minutes to do but depending on who checked in it could take up to an hour .... I think in this matter there should be incentives for employees to do it .... they need to appreciate their employees more and have benefits
Points positifs
free lunhes from gm
Points négatifs
stressful tension and office drama
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
only enjoyable cleaning the rooms
House keeping (Employé actuel) –  Red Deer, AB22 juin 2016
I really do enjoy the job I just do not like the idea of our over time hours being banked, as well as the face that our Christmas bonus was not a bonus but a $50 advance on our paycheck that was not authorized.
on the other hand I really did enjoy cleaning the hotel rooms and interacting with the guests and seeing them smile
Points positifs
having a decient lunch break
Points négatifs
verey rairly any eight hour days
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work with minimal superviseing
Housekeeper (Employé actuel) –  Enfield, NS10 juin 2016
Everyday you clean rooms and get to meet different people.
Co workers are easy to get along with
The hardest part of this job is you are on a time limit.
I like receiving tips .
Points positifs
tips some times
Points négatifs
can be boring at times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive Fun place to work
Intern - Housekeeping (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON27 février 2016
Just Amazing !!
I love working there, management take good care of you provided you work hard and learn.
I learnt about day to day functions of Housekeeping department of Hilton.
My colleagues had a very positive attitude towards their job thus making it easy for an intern like me to gel in easily and learn fast.
And they all create a very productive stress free environment to work within.
Points positifs
Free food
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work if you can work independently
house person (Ancien employé) –  London,ON7 décembre 2015
Day starts with pulling out work carts, stocking with chemicals, all stock and linens. Start cleaning all public areas, usually bathrooms first. Lobby, dining room, hallways, elevators. Ph levels are checked every hour for the spa, every two hours for the pool. Afternoons, room cleaning. Hard work, but very fun, just doing your own thing, listening to the radio, singing, while you do your work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to wrk
HOUSE KEEPER (Employé actuel) –  niagara falls22 octobre 2015
Great place to work, they provide some lunch and breakfast stuff for free which is great. I clean rooms, so have to keep up a quick pace, and work hard, but it's fun if you are the type of person who likes cleaning, or working hands on.
Points positifs
caring management
Points négatifs
some days are very intense!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
To sum it all up we we're like a family, working together as one
Housekeeping Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Nisku, AB19 août 2015
- enjoyed every minute there
- great work environment
- learnt to work by myself and as a group
- management would always do more then their responsibilities really were
- everyone was friendly there (all departments)
- the hardest part of the day was when and if you ran out of clean linen
- the best part of the day was our break, when we got to socialize
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work and treat employees well
casual Housekeeper (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC9 novembre 2014
A good place to work. Excellent management and employees are well treated.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
housekeeping
Housekeeping (Ancien employé) –  hayward ca29 septembre 2014
Clean rooms and bathrooms with prescribed equipment and to the required standard replace supply and toiletries I offer a strong cleaning and maintenance skills in order to maximize effort good time management skills courteous with clients , residents and staff sound ability to perform physically demanding chores willing to stretch existing working hours to accommodate work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good work place
Housekeeping (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls. ON10 juillet 2014
A great place where every employee is respected and will help to increase the motivation.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 22Non 7Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work with honesty
Housekeeping Person (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON2 juin 2014
Working with sincerely, Honesty & hard working -
doing well in job -
getting inspired to work -
helping co-workers -
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
time management skill
Housekeeping Room attendant (Employé actuel) –  Niagara Falls, ON11 juillet 2013
importance of time and hospitality.
Mental tension is the hardest part.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Hilton. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 12 474 avis
55,4 K
43,7 K
32,1 K
2614
1643

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise