Avis des employés pour Guest Service Agent chez Hilton

Trouvé 17 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 12 455 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad co workers
Was GSA but more of a house kepper. (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton8 mars 2018
Not a good work environment at all. Over worked and very under paied.

The management didn't seem to care about the staff Only his opening bonus and so called manager retreats.
Points positifs
Nothing unless you pass probationary.
Points négatifs
Long hours and no front end supervisor.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work enviornment
Guest Service Agent / Duty Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON16 décembre 2017
A typical day at work consist of meeting new people. I learned how to deal with the different temperaments of the guest who came to the hotel. Management was always encouraging and good at keeping employees engaged.

The workplace culture was very family oriented. The hardest part of the job is being away from your family at odd hours because it is a shift work industry. The most enjoyable part of the job is the relationships and contacts you gain from working in tourism.
Points positifs
Meeting new people.
Points négatifs
Long Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
.Hilton
Guest Service Agent (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB9 septembre 2017
New Ownership has lost the true meaning of Guest Experience. As an experience front desk agent I never felt that was taken into consideration when my wage was discussed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly
Guest Services Agent (Employé actuel) –  ontario14 novembre 2016
The Hilton brand has always been a very rewarding company to have as employers. Busy days were always enjoyable when you've got great staff and guests!
Points positifs
Friendly
Points négatifs
24 hour service including holidays
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Interactive work environment
Night Auditor/ Guest Service Agent (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON9 avril 2016
- reconciled daily accounts
- dealt with customer issues
- minimal staff during the night shift
- challenging environment with new issues to overcome daily
Points positifs
quite
Points négatifs
overnight shift
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive yet straineous
Front Office Agent/Guest Services Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Rosehall, Montego Bay3 décembre 2015
Conversing with guests from various countries make work very interesting and exciting. However, it can be very difficult among fellow workers.
Points positifs
Free Lunchess
Points négatifs
Low Salary though hard work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's very nice to work here
Guest Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Fort Saskatchewan, AB27 novembre 2015
Morning shifts is busy and I like it. I learned many things, specially communicating with other people. About the management, they are nice in their employee. The hardest part of the job is dealing with the guest who have a lot of complain even though you gave everything still not satisfied. The most enjoyable part of the job is helping others.
Points positifs
free coffee
Points négatifs
enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
What I learned
Guest Service Agent (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB24 août 2015
While working at the Hilton, I learned a lot. How to think fast, problem solve, work as a team. Definitely how to be organised and how to create great relationships with our guest. Working in the tourism industry is something I do well and strive in.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great benefits, good training
Guest Service Agent (Employé actuel) –  Vaughan, ON22 août 2015
very busy, great place to learn customer facing skills as well as cross selling techniques.
gives you an opportunity to learn about empathy but learn to also be cautions of your actions.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Environment to work in
Guest Service Agent (Ancien employé) –  Thornhill, ON15 août 2015
I really enjoyed working for this hotel. The work environment and the people who I worked with were absolutely awesome. I learned how to Operate the OnQ P.M.S. and I completed the Hilton University for the Guest Service Agent. All the managers were very understanding and tentative to all of the staff and guest needs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
In hotel i used enjoy by playing table tennis.
Guest Service Agent - (www.hilton.com) (Employé actuel) –  Hilton Chennai5 avril 2015
Typical day: My day will start by taking all the handovers once i entered in to the department. i am responsible to manage all guest incoming call including room service order and about all guest loan item.
Things i learned in Hilton Chennai :
• Assisted in directing front office operations. (Front desk, Magic, Concierge.)
• Up selling of rooms and other revenue generating areas at the Front desk to supplement revenue.
• Update reservation, Registration Card & C-form.
• Handle all incoming, outgoing calls & Fax.
• Update Arrival & Departure sheet and register.
• Handover Wake-up calls to the next shift.
• Responsible for front office inventory.
• Handle emergency calls immediately and relay comprehensive and accurate information, as required.
• Maintain and update FCS message & report.
• Ensure all guest incidents are recorded in the database.
• Check all daily reports and monitor all arrival, departure and VIP movements in the hotel to ensure every guest has a pleasant stay from pre-arrival to departure
• Ensure that all guest queries and incidents are responded to promptly and to the satisfaction of the guest.
• Co-ordinate between F&B (service), F&B (production), Housekeeping & Engineering department.
• Responsible for training of new associates.
• Responsible for high level of guest satisfaction because of the impact it has on the service index and the ultimate effect on the overall guest satisfaction and guest’s intent to return.
• Overlooking the Concierge, bell desk, In-Room dining, daily operation.
• Business Center and shopping arcade.
• Operational
  plus... service standards and service quality at all levels within the department. Documentation of operational procedures into manual.
About my co-workers: My co-workers are so friendly and help me in each and every work.

Till now i didn't find any hardest part to do the job but some time guest will create some problem regarding food order.

I love each and every part of my work. actually i love my work.
  moins
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
...
Guest Service Specialist / Reservations (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON10 janvier 2015
Hilton Seattle • Seattle, WA • 1/14/2005 - 10/20/2009 Revenue Management / Reservations / Concierge / Guest Services
■ Concierge for a well reputable institution in the downtown core, taking responsibility of a large number of guest requests and vacation planning
■ Maintained full knowledge of all various restaurants, transportation options, nightclubs, live theater, cinema, shopping centers, religious worship institutions, tourist attractions etc. based on desired key attributes.
■ Worked as backup to banquet department with duties including set up and break down of room setup, serving, and administrative tasks.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
friendly good work enviroment with friendly staff
Guest service agent (Ancien employé) –  edmonton8 septembre 2014
friendly staff, great bennifits, nut little room for advancement.
Points positifs
zzzzz
Points négatifs
zzzzzzz
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Proactive and Fun Place to work
Guest Service Agent - Night Auditor (Employé actuel) –  London, ON21 juillet 2013
Really Nice place to work, Management team and Co Works all work hard and are a good team to work with.

The Most enjoyable part of the job is being able to work with a great team and meeting different people that come and stay at the Hotel.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good
# Guest Service Agent (Employé actuel) –  toronto brampton23 février 2013
always busy; most of the guests are nice and friendly; my direct supervisor was not very cooperating but overall it was a good team; hardest part of the job was there was, i did not get any break but it was not that bad cause it was all paid; most enjoyable part was to meet new and interesting people
Points positifs
good benefits
Points négatifs
too busy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hampton Inn & Suites - Downtown Vancouver Robson Street
Guest Services Agent (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC23 décembre 2012
Very poor atmosphere to work in.
Micromanaging.
No hours.
Unorganized hotel.
Worst management to work for.
Points positifs
great guests
Points négatifs
management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Hilton

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Hilton. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 12 455 avis
55,4 K
43,7 K
32,1 K
2614
1642

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise