Avis des employés pour Hilton - Toronto, ON

Trouvé 41 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 12 474 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing !
Co-op Student (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON22 septembre 2019
Working at Hilton was an awesome learning experience.
It has great teams in all departments and the dedication to maintain what Hilton is, is uniform throughout the company.
Employees have good work life balance, they are happy and stress free.
Its the Best Place to Be!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do waste your time and do not work here
Food and Beverage Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON14 mai 2019
will tell you what you want to hear to fill the position
workplace culture is absolute garbage
xenophobic and ageism environment
constant issues with meals for guests and employees
Points positifs
free lunch
Points négatifs
no proper work life balance, disrespectful employees, degrading managers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
F&B traditional culture
F&B supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON26 février 2019
It is well managed, though a unionized enviroment that can sometimes create friction between management and staff, all in all it is a good place to work if you like the industry. you will learn a lot!
Points positifs
discounts at hilton
Points négatifs
poor work personal life balance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Workplace Culture
Executive Housekeeper (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON2 janvier 2019
Fun place to work. Many activities and benefits available to associates and managers. Brand cares about the community. Well-established standards and procedures in place.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work? More like My second home!
Sous Chef (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON1 janvier 2019
For the past six years of my life, Hilton has been my second home.
Looking back on my six years here, I have grown as a better person and even a better manager.
Hilton has lived up to there Name and what it stands for. the day I decide to move on I will always have a part of me that will still live on with Hilton.
Points positifs
Family, Friends and our Guest
Points négatifs
I cant think of any
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hilton Suites
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, Ontario1 décembre 2018
Customer service representative at Hilton hotel was a job that gave me the essential customer service skills I now possess. I enjoyed the people I worked with as well as the management. The hardest part of the job was when the hotel would get overbooked and people would take their anger out on customer service. I left Hilton because I wanted to pursue nursing.
Points positifs
Great culture
Points négatifs
Slow paced at times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company and very good culture
Assistant Food & Beverage Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON22 septembre 2018
Great experience working with awesome team. Management is very supportive. There is something new to learn everyday. Also there is a opportunity to work world wide.
Points positifs
Everything
Points négatifs
Nothing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
best place to work
General Technician (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON25 juillet 2018
It is a best place to work. your career will grow here, good management, challenging job, you will enjoy working here because all team member was treated equal.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Workplace
Assistant Food & Beverage Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON3 juin 2018
Its fun to work in hotels and Hilton brand is one of them. If you had chosen hospitality career, then Hilton is the name you should look for it. Its been great to work there.
Points positifs
Free Lunches
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
positive workplace
Jarvis & Dundas - Server (Ancien employé) –  downtown toronto26 mai 2018
The Hilton is amazing workplace. professionalism is key to working there. I gained work skills and even life skills that I can use day to day. positive workplace.
Points positifs
Coworkers
Points négatifs
early morning prep
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great environment to work in
Cook/Baker (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON15 avril 2018
preparing menu items in a timely manner
learning how to prepare large banquet style meals
embracing cultures of employees and guests
maintaining high quality standards even in high volume times
sharing recipes and information amongst other chefs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work enviornment
Guest Service Agent / Duty Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON16 décembre 2017
A typical day at work consist of meeting new people. I learned how to deal with the different temperaments of the guest who came to the hotel. Management was always encouraging and good at keeping employees engaged.

The workplace culture was very family oriented. The hardest part of the job is being away from your family at odd hours because it is a shift work industry. The most enjoyable part of the job is the relationships and contacts you gain from working in tourism.
Points positifs
Meeting new people.
Points négatifs
Long Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
hotels
Duty Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON7 décembre 2017
hotels, you love or you hate them. hilton was fun to work for. work life balance was none existant but that is the hotel culture with every brand if in management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Server (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON22 novembre 2017
I was working for a company that provided service to Hilton, so I didn't work directly to Hilton, but I enjoyed working with the staff, I had a good time working there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A happy fun place to work
Room Attendant (Employé actuel) –  Toronto airport15 septembre 2017
I love,my job and I am happy working there, but I need to slow down, a little now. My job is alot of bending and pulling. I just need to get something abit lighter.
Points positifs
Free lunch
Points négatifs
8 hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Empresa e ambiente legal para trabalhar
Garçonete/Atendente (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, Ontario, Canada3 juillet 2017
Um dia típico no trabalho consistia em preparar todo o salão onde o evento iria acontecer, desde a decoração do salão até a mesa, como pratos e talheres. A direção, assim como todos os meus colegas de trabalho sempre foram muitos unidos. Sempre trabalhávamos juntos e estávamos sempre dispostos a ajudar uns aos outros.

A parte mais ''dificil'' do trabalho eram as longas horas trabalhadas em pé, as vezes até 14 horas. Porém, ver a felicidade das pessoas, e saber da satisfação delas pelo nosso serviço fazia tudo valer a pena.
Points positifs
Refeição na empresa
Points négatifs
Sem previsão de quantos horas iria trabalhar.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Place of Advancement
Information Systems Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON26 mai 2017
At Toronto Hilton I actually learned I.T. and due to hard work I got promoted as Systems Manager, attended many seminars and I.T. courses. Sometimes long hours at the hotel kept me away from my family life.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fantastic company culture
Front Office Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON26 avril 2017
Hospitality industry at its finest. Being a part of a world wide known major brand of hotel is an experience like no other. Top notch training and advancement opportunities abound!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing place to work at.
Executive Lounge Attendant (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON7 mars 2017
It is the best institution I have worked for so far. The managerial team is welcoming, professional and supportive of your growth as an individual as well as a professional in the industry.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing
Night Auditor (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON20 octobre 2016
Great and fun place to work. There is pressure during busy season to learn fast if you've never worked in hospitality. Once you get the hang of things, you'll start to enjoy the work environment and the people are very friendly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Hilton. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 12 474 avis
55,4 K
43,7 K
32,1 K
2614
1643

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise