Avis des employés pour Hilton - Niagara Falls, ON

Trouvé 57 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 12 419 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible Place to work. Owner's neglect employee's
Landscaper (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON3 juillet 2019
I worked their for 8 months. And the department I sighed up for I never did anything in all my time their retaining to that. Instead I was sent to owners houses to work their or for their family friends. Forcing me to come in on my days off and threatening to fire me if I did not come. No benefits aswell. After submitting my 2 week notice I was fired on spot.All around not a good place/company to work for
Points positifs
50% off Food
Points négatifs
Rude bosses. Workplace bullying. Unsafe environment. No job security. No benefits.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not the greated place to work
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON23 mai 2019
Some issues with management. No possibility for advancement.Some bullying that never gets resolved. Work pressure is very high. Most people make near minimum wage.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun
Laundry Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON25 avril 2019
Was nice job and meeting lots of people and have a good conversation with other . In lunch time lots of people talk and eating together. People introduce with other.
Points positifs
Free breakfast
Points négatifs
Normal time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great experience
Doorman (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON21 mars 2019
I had the opportunity to work for this organization. The staff was excellent and very flexible with scheduling. The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to meet many individuals from places around the world.
Points positifs
Flexible schedule
Points négatifs
Outdoors during winter months
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to Work!
Room Attendant/Housekeeping (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON13 février 2019
Working at the Hilton has been one of my favourite jobs. The work was hard, but even then it made your days off that much more enjoyable. Lots of support from management and other co-workers.
Points positifs
Free lunch, beautiful view
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place,
Gemeral Maintanence (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON8 novembre 2018
Good place to eat and work
I found that every person were one the same (page)
The company demands were not too demanding,however I personally needed more
Nothing against this company
I was treated as a good willing individual
My decision was my own
I hope that others see a good review
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Former Night Auditor - All in All good employer
Night Auditor (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON2 novembre 2018
As a Night Auditor you are basically the night manager. You will never see your bosses, like ever. The family that owns the hotel don't interact with their night auditors much. That's both good and bad. Straight midnights are difficult. No upward potential. You can forget about promotions or raises. Oh yeah and the customers are brutal. Always yelling at you about something out of your control. Otherwise great. Free food for the staff very often. Lots of freedom to develop your own work style. Reasonable hours. Discounts, and benefits after several months.
Points positifs
Free food sometimes
Points négatifs
It's as if they're purposely trying to make customers angry
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Its the hilton
Mechanic 1 (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON15 octobre 2018
If you take a upper level position and u know ur stuff u are in danger. U have to play dumb or u intimidate others n then comes the baçk stabbing from fellow employees . Same ones that u save their butts then u must go . Fired n 2 days later. U have ur job back to avoid wrongful dismissal just work n dont befriend.
Points positifs
Good co-workers
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place when i worked there
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON18 septembre 2018
great place for a first job, or someone in need of a job, pay isn't the best for cost of living, great people and free food when i worked there. professional management
Points positifs
free food, good people
Points négatifs
long hours, no social life
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
About maintenance job...
Maintenance Worker (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON30 août 2018
Very stressed place... People don't stay longer. Hilton is big Name. But nothing right here. Poore manegment. Some time don't have part's to fixing issue. Lot complain for guests ... And they're think it's maintenance worker fault... After 3 months , they start paying 16 dol. For hour . Do you think this money pay your stress ?
Points positifs
Free food
Points négatifs
Poore manegment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Job
Security Guard (Full Time) (Employé actuel) –  Niagara Falls, ON29 juillet 2018
If your looking for a job to help start a career in policing or other services, this is the job you should look into getting. This is the only security job i have worked for where you do get to do all security duties as well as getting a ton of practice in report writing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Long days
Laundry Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON14 juillet 2018
Working at the hilton was alright. Terrible work/life balance. They expect you to work overtime. Sometimes rude managers. Very understanding of mental health issues and problems.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON10 mai 2018
I was let go "because I wasn't a good fit" by the main boss, yet all of my supervisors and peers were extremely happy with my work ethic. I was requested by other departments because of my eagerness to learn, work ethic and quick learning. Pay wasn't great for working hard labor; the hours and people I worked with made that bearable.
Points positifs
Free Lunches
Points négatifs
Management is poor
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
horrible managment
Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON9 mai 2018
I worked at Grande Cafe at the Hilton in Niagara Falls and it was a nightmare.
The managers hide the entire morning and get upset when you need help.
There is no communication whatsoever and the managers feed off of making your life there miserable.
If you have any sanity that you plan on keeping, DO NOT work here.
Points positifs
non at all
Points négatifs
horrible management, basically have to hike a mile to find a manager when something goes wrong, no support from management at all, ever.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A professional operation to start a first job
Room Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON3 mai 2018
I learn a lot of industry standard here, understanding the working environment at the heart of the hotel including all the hardship following on the daily basis.
Points positifs
Diversity working environment
Points négatifs
Lack of management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Short shifts
Breakfast server (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON28 avril 2018
Short shifts.3 hours.expect call offs durine the week when you are scheduled....not much tips.lots of sidework to do.....clean and organized.only perk is cheap hotel rooms.zero recognition for being a good employee....but any customer complaint expect write ups.
Points positifs
Cheaper room for travel
Points négatifs
Short shufts/min wage.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast and efficient, learned different positions
Dishwasher (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON2 avril 2018
I've learned to move at a fast past as well as make sure the job get completed to its full potential. I've had to work with numerous amounts of co workers to ensure the task is completed.
Points positifs
Free Lunches
Points négatifs
Long shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Internship Position at Hilton
Waste Audit Internship - Ongoing (Employé actuel) –  Niagara Falls, ON1 mars 2018
Staff and management are for the most part very friendly. Seems to have a slight theft problem at the site but measures are in place to prevent it. Easy place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Entry Job
Bartender/Server (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON3 janvier 2018
Helped establish work experience in service industry. A reliable name and experience that attracts other employers. Learned multiple skills involving communication and proper etiquette.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very good experience
Front Desk Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON4 octobre 2017
good people to work for
lots of interesting people I met from the desk to all employees that worked there
made lots of friends as they had never worked at a modern hotel such as this one
Points positifs
always gave 2 days off in row
Points négatifs
no weekends off
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Hilton. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 12 419 avis
55,4 K
43,7 K
32,1 K
2612
1638

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise