Avis des employés pour Hilton - London, ON

Trouvé 12 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 12 432 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great
Hotel Hotel Clerk (Ancien employé) –  London, ON26 juillet 2018
Good company to work for, managers are mostly understanding. The company itself is a large chain and quite organized. The pay is above minimum wage which is great.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
World's Big Chain
Housekeeper (Ancien employé) –  London6 mai 2018
I was amazed by the level of professionalism and care when I started at Hilton in London UK.
The company has a great housekeeping and maintenance standards which we have to work efficiently to achieve.
Points positifs
Company Standards
Points négatifs
N/A
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good work environment with friendly management
F&B Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Greater London18 novembre 2017
I've got promoted as a F&B supervisor of that department.

- To complete the morning breakfast hours, along with the whole waiters and waitresses team
- To prepare for the lunch as a Hilton five-star standard - were the main parts of my duty. All of these were user friendly
Points positifs
Free food
Points négatifs
Good Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working at the Hilton Hotel
Housekeeping Attendant and Laundry Attendant (Ancien employé) –  London, ON26 mai 2017
My typical day at the Hilton Hotel.

I would strip the beds and make the beds, I would also take out all the garbage from the room and strip all the dirty laundry from the rooms. I would disinfect the bathroom and kitchen. I would wash the dishes and put them back in the cupboard. I would vacuum the room and dust every surface of the room.
Points positifs
Free food during your shift and paid sick days..
Points négatifs
Paying for my own parking which got very expensive, .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work if you can work independently
house person (Ancien employé) –  London,ON7 décembre 2015
Day starts with pulling out work carts, stocking with chemicals, all stock and linens. Start cleaning all public areas, usually bathrooms first. Lobby, dining room, hallways, elevators. Ph levels are checked every hour for the spa, every two hours for the pool. Afternoons, room cleaning. Hard work, but very fun, just doing your own thing, listening to the radio, singing, while you do your work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If you can work independently, you can.
Night Auditor/Duty Manager (Employé actuel) –  London, ON5 février 2015
Great place to work. Co-workers are awesome, and it's different every day. The customers are interesting,
You are expected to work well both in a team setting and at times on your own. And as long as you can handle that, they show you appreciation for your effort.
Points positifs
Management treats you well.
Points négatifs
Long time spent on your feet.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hilton Hotel
HOTEL SERVER, HES Banquet Staff (Ancien employé) –  London, ON18 juin 2014
- Banquet Server, Server people the food and Drinks
- Clean up after the events
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good work environment
Co-op Student (Ancien employé) –  London, ON6 mars 2014
my co-workers are nice and help me when I need it. the most enjoyable part of my day is when i get to make muffins and i have learned that in a kitchen you have to have very fast hand movements.
Points positifs
learning new skills
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Challenging position with lots of learning oppurtunities
Superintendent (Ancien employé) –  London Ontario15 janvier 2014
A typical day at work involved cleaning of common areas and any emergency and scheduled maintenance. Will at this position learned various carpentry and plumbing duties along with rental collection and outdoor cleaning duties. I was the sole employee so another plus was working my own hours for various duties. The most difficult part of my job was removing persons involved in and reporting illegal activities when necessary. The most enjoyable part of my job was interacting and problem solving issues with tenants and building a good rapport with residents.
Points positifs
Worked at own residential complex
Points négatifs
Building owner lived over 2 hours away
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Proactive and Fun Place to work
Guest Service Agent - Night Auditor (Employé actuel) –  London, ON21 juillet 2013
Really Nice place to work, Management team and Co Works all work hard and are a good team to work with.

The Most enjoyable part of the job is being able to work with a great team and meeting different people that come and stay at the Hotel.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good opportunity developing skills
Food and Beverage Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  London, ON13 juin 2013
My position offered me the opportunity to work in all the food and beverage outlets and multi-tasking throughout my shifts.
Points positifs
International Brand - beautiful building right across from Hyde Park
Points négatifs
One of smaller properties with limited opportunities within.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Hilton

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Hilton. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 12 432 avis
55,4 K
43,7 K
32,1 K
2614
1641

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise