Hilton - Avis

Trouvé 317 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 12 268 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Need more bussers
Busser (Employé actuel) –  Niagara Falls, ON11 octobre 2019
I work with Hilton for 5 years and still I don't know why is so many construction I really don't like moving to one place to another...and I bus tables and sometimes a coffee run from Corso all the way to banquet on 3rd which I can't handle both then the servers start yelling at me oh we need more coffee I wish management would start hiring people for breakfast at Hilton
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good working environment
Room attendant (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON2 octobre 2019
Friendly environment, no any burde, no discrimination at all on working place. Administration is very good and co-operative,helping in nature in all the way. All other team members are very helping and mixing nature.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing !
Co-op Student (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON22 septembre 2019
Working at Hilton was an awesome learning experience.
It has great teams in all departments and the dedication to maintain what Hilton is, is uniform throughout the company.
Employees have good work life balance, they are happy and stress free.
Its the Best Place to Be!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I liked their uniform.
Housekeeping (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON21 septembre 2019
You don't know how the time is passing when u work in a hotel. Keeps always busy. I was racing with the time. And so many people from different country work together nicely, everybody is respecting and helping each other. We were not worker, we were team player.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
You are just a number to them.
Room Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON6 septembre 2019
Management will only need you if things are going their way, if not, they will just call you off. Discounts on their employees came from 50percent to now 25percent. If you are a room attendant, they will strain you with rooms especially when its busy, and leave you in the dust when its not. In the laundry room dept., there had been lots of dramas. In short, dont work for them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work hard and it pays off
SALES MANAGER (Ancien employé) –  Niagara, ON5 septembre 2019
Great place to grow, lots of opportunities. If you are willing to work hard you will really enjoy your time with the Hilton. The company is always looking to expand and you can achieve a lot with them.
Points positifs
Great Benefits, Free Parkings, always chances for advancement
Points négatifs
Some legacy employees, which brings about some hardships
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great money to be made if you don't get involved with the drama
server (Ancien employé) –  Dartmouth, NS14 août 2019
Very good rate of pay. Very poor leadership at top. Very very poor. Trouble with english, manager has tattoos all over his hands. Very not good with people. Lots of drama between kitchen staff and servers. Lots of very unhappy people work here and it will drag you down. Productivity and efficiency almost non-existent. Poor decisions made on a daily basis and poor choices for equipment purchases wastes a lot of money and time. Not a team-oriented service system. Events here are overpriced. Leadership is uninspiring. The manager used to run the housekeeping dept. and he snaps his fingers at staff and yells when he becomes flustered. His ability to remain calm during stressful times ends up with his passing on his stress to staff. When he leaves for the day, the asst. mgr. runs things smoothly and things get more chill.
Points positifs
good money
Points négatifs
lots of drama
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working in Hilton? Awesome!
Night Auditor (Ancien employé) –  Hilton suites Winnipeg airport23 juillet 2019
One of the best hotel in the city to work. Great opportunity to give the best customer service. Staff is nice, but not the management.

However, I worked there for close to 10 months and I must say I loved it. I love the way they works! “make it right twice!”

I am glad that I have experience of working in this hotel.
Points positifs
Brand
Points négatifs
unthankful management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun
Switchboard Office Receptionist (Employé actuel) –  Niagara Falls, ON12 juillet 2019
They offer summer BBQ for workers and family
Awesome Christmas Party
Amazing Travel Discount
Friendly People
Job opportunitys are always available, but hard to get because they always have someone else ready to take over.
Hard to love around departments
Points positifs
free food
Points négatifs
low wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible Place to work. Owner's neglect employee's
Landscaper (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON3 juillet 2019
I worked their for 8 months. And the department I sighed up for I never did anything in all my time their retaining to that. Instead I was sent to owners houses to work their or for their family friends. Forcing me to come in on my days off and threatening to fire me if I did not come. No benefits aswell. After submitting my 2 week notice I was fired on spot.All around not a good place/company to work for
Points positifs
50% off Food
Points négatifs
Rude bosses. Workplace bullying. Unsafe environment. No job security. No benefits.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Room Attendant
Laval Qc (Ancien employé) –  Laval, FR16 juin 2019
Dusting furniture cleaning sterilizing and making beds,stocking linen
and supply closets
Attending to guest requests for extra items.
Preparing schedules and training cleaning staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not the greated place to work
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON23 mai 2019
Some issues with management. No possibility for advancement.Some bullying that never gets resolved. Work pressure is very high. Most people make near minimum wage.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do waste your time and do not work here
Food and Beverage Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON14 mai 2019
will tell you what you want to hear to fill the position
workplace culture is absolute garbage
xenophobic and ageism environment
constant issues with meals for guests and employees
Points positifs
free lunch
Points négatifs
no proper work life balance, disrespectful employees, degrading managers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I mean it had free lunches
Maintenance Worker (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON7 mai 2019
By free lunches I mean, a poorly lit and cold room upstairs where you could use your thumb on a machine to get some dull sandwiches and overpriced drinks, not food actually cooked and served there. You get 100$ allowance if you work full time and 60$ for part time. Maybe they have improved it since I left but knowing how long it takes for them to improve literally anything for staff I doubt it.

Remember, customers are always first priority! The outside of the hotel looks great, the art looks great, but god forbid you look at staff entrances, "break rooms" stairways and especially locker rooms. It's more like a bathroom with a few lockers in it.

Don't even get me started on the ONE STAFF ELEVATOR for a 10+ floor hotel with over 300 rooms to clean and manage. Yeah, needless to say when doing maintenance I certainly got my weekly walking goals done considering it would take 40+ minutes sometimes for the elevator to even show up. Stairs quickly became my friend even if I didn't want them to. It doesn't help that the hotel wants you there ASAP but trying to get there? Don't make me laugh. Don't use the hotel elevators! You know, the five we have for guests, you're supposed to showcase that "we don't HAVE staff."
Great place, really.

Now onto maintenance, let me give you a classic example:
"Can you fix (this thing) right now?"
"Sure, do you have what I need to fix it?"
"What do you need....?"
That's it, that's the job. I can't begin to tell you how many times my supervisor needed to go out and buy the caulking, tools, screws, belts and everything we needed with
  plus... his own money. Don't forget, everything has to be ASAP yet we have no tools to actually do anything.
Shower door breaks? Well I can certainly conjure glass, wait, no I can't.
Ah yet another tab breaks, that's fine we have some downstairs! Oh wait no, I've been asking for two weeks now to order some. Hmm....

Let's not forget that the manager is so incompetent that schedules aren't even done properly, pay's aren't addressed properly and everything is so shady that they don't even tell you they have "a union" (do they really??? I'm still waiting to figure it out!)

Honestly I would suggest you stay far, far away from this hotel. Not only for work but for staying there as well.
"But it's a five star!"
Yeah in name only. The way they treat staff is unbearable, the rooms are a disaster (Trust me, I built them) and everything has a fine coat of "magical glitter" to make it look nice. (That means invisible silicone because things won't hold properly due to the hotel being so cheap it won't hire good contractors)
It's up to you really but I for one will never let any of my friends or family stay at this place. I could redesign a doghouse to look better then this place.
  moins
Points positifs
Free horrible lunches, Co-workers were okay sometimes, I was able to keep my phone on me
Points négatifs
They won't pay you what they owe you, Horrible management, "sweet words" to make you feel better, Gossip is the centre of everyone's mind, Lunches suck even if free, Stuck up guests expecting a five star and getting a no star
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun
Laundry Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON25 avril 2019
Was nice job and meeting lots of people and have a good conversation with other . In lunch time lots of people talk and eating together. People introduce with other.
Points positifs
Free breakfast
Points négatifs
Normal time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
was a best place to work and learn
Industrial Trainee (Ancien employé) –  Hilton Embassy golf links bangalore12 avril 2019
Hilton was a place to learn it was a first property where i got and opportunity to show case my talent and prove them my capability.
every one was friendly and the working environment was cool and calm.
Points positifs
knowledge
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great experience
Doorman (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON21 mars 2019
I had the opportunity to work for this organization. The staff was excellent and very flexible with scheduling. The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to meet many individuals from places around the world.
Points positifs
Flexible schedule
Points négatifs
Outdoors during winter months
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Practicum Student
LPN Student (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC14 mars 2019
I was there to do my practicum and preceptorship while going to school to become an LPN. My time there was very educational and I learned a lot. During the time I spent I was treated very well with all staff and management. They have a very nice facility.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
F&B traditional culture
F&B supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON26 février 2019
It is well managed, though a unionized enviroment that can sometimes create friction between management and staff, all in all it is a good place to work if you like the industry. you will learn a lot!
Points positifs
discounts at hilton
Points négatifs
poor work personal life balance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to Work!
Room Attendant/Housekeeping (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON13 février 2019
Working at the Hilton has been one of my favourite jobs. The work was hard, but even then it made your days off that much more enjoyable. Lots of support from management and other co-workers.
Points positifs
Free lunch, beautiful view
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Hilton. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 12 268 avis
55,3 K
43,7 K
32 K
2612
1636

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise