Hilton - Avis

Trouvé 281 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 11 263 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great money to be made if you don't get involved with the drama
server (Ancien employé) –  Dartmouth, NS14 août 2019
Very good rate of pay. Very poor leadership at top. Very very poor. Trouble with english, manager has tattoos all over his hands. Very not good with people. Lots of drama between kitchen staff and servers. Lots of very unhappy people work here and it will drag you down. Productivity and efficiency almost non-existent. Poor decisions made on a daily basis and poor choices for equipment purchases wastes a lot of money and time. Not a team-oriented service system. Events here are overpriced. Leadership is uninspiring. The manager used to run the housekeeping dept. and he snaps his fingers at staff and yells when he becomes flustered. His ability to remain calm during stressful times ends up with his passing on his stress to staff. When he leaves for the day, the asst. mgr. runs things smoothly and things get more chill.
Points positifs
good money
Points négatifs
lots of drama
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working in Hilton? Awesome!
Night Auditor (Ancien employé) –  Hilton suites Winnipeg airport23 juillet 2019
One of the best hotel in the city to work. Great opportunity to give the best customer service. Staff is nice, but not the management.

However, I worked there for close to 10 months and I must say I loved it. I love the way they works! “make it right twice!”

I am glad that I have experience of working in this hotel.
Points positifs
Brand
Points négatifs
unthankful management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun
Switchboard Office Receptionist (Employé actuel) –  Niagara Falls, ON12 juillet 2019
They offer summer BBQ for workers and family
Awesome Christmas Party
Amazing Travel Discount
Friendly People
Job opportunitys are always available, but hard to get because they always have someone else ready to take over.
Hard to love around departments
Points positifs
free food
Points négatifs
low wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible Place to work. Owner's neglect employee's
Landscaper (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON3 juillet 2019
I worked their for 8 months. And the department I sighed up for I never did anything in all my time their retaining to that. Instead I was sent to owners houses to work their or for their family friends. Forcing me to come in on my days off and threatening to fire me if I did not come. No benefits aswell. After submitting my 2 week notice I was fired on spot.All around not a good place/company to work for
Points positifs
50% off Food
Points négatifs
Rude bosses. Workplace bullying. Unsafe environment. No job security. No benefits.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Room Attendant
Laval Qc (Ancien employé) –  Laval, FR16 juin 2019
Dusting furniture cleaning sterilizing and making beds,stocking linen
and supply closets
Attending to guest requests for extra items.
Preparing schedules and training cleaning staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not the greated place to work
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON23 mai 2019
Some issues with management. No possibility for advancement.Some bullying that never gets resolved. Work pressure is very high. Most people make near minimum wage.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do waste your time and do not work here
Food and Beverage Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON14 mai 2019
will tell you what you want to hear to fill the position
workplace culture is absolute garbage
xenophobic and ageism environment
constant issues with meals for guests and employees
Points positifs
free lunch
Points négatifs
no proper work life balance, disrespectful employees, degrading managers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I mean it had free lunches
Maintenance Worker (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON7 mai 2019
By free lunches I mean, a poorly lit and cold room upstairs where you could use your thumb on a machine to get some dull sandwiches and overpriced drinks, not food actually cooked and served there. You get 100$ allowance if you work full time and 60$ for part time. Maybe they have improved it since I left but knowing how long it takes for them to improve literally anything for staff I doubt it.

Remember, customers are always first priority! The outside of the hotel looks great, the art looks great, but god forbid you look at staff entrances, "break rooms" stairways and especially locker rooms. It's more like a bathroom with a few lockers in it.

Don't even get me started on the ONE STAFF ELEVATOR for a 10+ floor hotel with over 300 rooms to clean and manage. Yeah, needless to say when doing maintenance I certainly got my weekly walking goals done considering it would take 40+ minutes sometimes for the elevator to even show up. Stairs quickly became my friend even if I didn't want them to. It doesn't help that the hotel wants you there ASAP but trying to get there? Don't make me laugh. Don't use the hotel elevators! You know, the five we have for guests, you're supposed to showcase that "we don't HAVE staff."
Great place, really.

Now onto maintenance, let me give you a classic example:
"Can you fix (this thing) right now?"
"Sure, do you have what I need to fix it?"
"What do you need....?"
That's it, that's the job. I can't begin to tell you how many times my supervisor needed to go out and buy the caulking, tools, screws, belts and everything we needed with
  plus... his own money. Don't forget, everything has to be ASAP yet we have no tools to actually do anything.
Shower door breaks? Well I can certainly conjure glass, wait, no I can't.
Ah yet another tab breaks, that's fine we have some downstairs! Oh wait no, I've been asking for two weeks now to order some. Hmm....

Let's not forget that the manager is so incompetent that schedules aren't even done properly, pay's aren't addressed properly and everything is so shady that they don't even tell you they have "a union" (do they really??? I'm still waiting to figure it out!)

Honestly I would suggest you stay far, far away from this hotel. Not only for work but for staying there as well.
"But it's a five star!"
Yeah in name only. The way they treat staff is unbearable, the rooms are a disaster (Trust me, I built them) and everything has a fine coat of "magical glitter" to make it look nice. (That means invisible silicone because things won't hold properly due to the hotel being so cheap it won't hire good contractors)
It's up to you really but I for one will never let any of my friends or family stay at this place. I could redesign a doghouse to look better then this place.
  moins
Points positifs
Free horrible lunches, Co-workers were okay sometimes, I was able to keep my phone on me
Points négatifs
They won't pay you what they owe you, Horrible management, "sweet words" to make you feel better, Gossip is the centre of everyone's mind, Lunches suck even if free, Stuck up guests expecting a five star and getting a no star
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
was a best place to work and learn
Industrial Trainee (Ancien employé) –  Hilton Embassy golf links bangalore12 avril 2019
Hilton was a place to learn it was a first property where i got and opportunity to show case my talent and prove them my capability.
every one was friendly and the working environment was cool and calm.
Points positifs
knowledge
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
F&B traditional culture
F&B supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON26 février 2019
It is well managed, though a unionized enviroment that can sometimes create friction between management and staff, all in all it is a good place to work if you like the industry. you will learn a lot!
Points positifs
discounts at hilton
Points négatifs
poor work personal life balance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to Work!
Room Attendant/Housekeeping (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON13 février 2019
Working at the Hilton has been one of my favourite jobs. The work was hard, but even then it made your days off that much more enjoyable. Lots of support from management and other co-workers.
Points positifs
Free lunch, beautiful view
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company
Event Coordinator (Contract) (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON7 février 2019
Good work life balance. Great learning experience. Good management.
Learned a lot about events and about logistics of events taking place at a hotel venue.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work
Housekeeping Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Niagara, ON16 janvier 2019
Hilton is a great company to work for if you are not planning on making hospitality your career. There is little advancement from within and compensation could be a lot better.
Points positifs
Free Lunches
Points négatifs
Not enough Workers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Workplace Culture
Executive Housekeeper (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON2 janvier 2019
Fun place to work. Many activities and benefits available to associates and managers. Brand cares about the community. Well-established standards and procedures in place.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work? More like My second home!
Sous Chef (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON1 janvier 2019
For the past six years of my life, Hilton has been my second home.
Looking back on my six years here, I have grown as a better person and even a better manager.
Hilton has lived up to there Name and what it stands for. the day I decide to move on I will always have a part of me that will still live on with Hilton.
Points positifs
Family, Friends and our Guest
Points négatifs
I cant think of any
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A common seniors home
Office Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC21 décembre 2018
Hilton villa is a typical seniors care facility. The work load that I was given was not compensated fairly. Management tends to push things off to lower paid employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company, lots of changes
Reservation Agent (Ancien employé) –  Whistler, BC11 décembre 2018
-booking reservations fo FITs, rate and inventory management
-inventory management on the back end
-constant restructuring of different departments
-culture is poor, not much of a team spirit
Points positifs
brand travel benefits
Points négatifs
constant restructuring
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
set hours, easy work
Room Attendant (Employé actuel) –  Whistler, BC9 novembre 2018
Hilton is agood company to work for overall.

Some good benefits including lifestyle and travel perks

some cons like work environment, pay is low and some departments are physically demanding.
Points positifs
free lunch, ski and travel perks
Points négatifs
cant advance in role for a long time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place,
Gemeral Maintanence (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON8 novembre 2018
Good place to eat and work
I found that every person were one the same (page)
The company demands were not too demanding,however I personally needed more
Nothing against this company
I was treated as a good willing individual
My decision was my own
I hope that others see a good review
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place to work with little responsibility
GUEST SERVICES ASSOCIATE (Ancien employé) –  Whistler, BC23 octobre 2018
- very routine procedures
- bureaucratic - hard to get anything changed/implemented
- Best part of the job would be the people
- great benefits for lower paying job; paid for Whistler season's pass, provided hot meals with every shift, and good overall benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Hilton. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 11 263 avis
54,8 K
43,4 K
31,9 K
2558
1574

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise