Hilton Garden Inn Hotel - Avis

Trouvé 58 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 904 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Attracts Great People
Guest Services Agent (Employé actuel) –  Cambridge, ON26 août 2019
It is a good place to work. The perks of the job are nice, but its the people who make the job as good as it is. Everyone there is great and it creates a nice working environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't even think to work there,,,
Supervisor/Manager (Ancien employé) –  Leduc, AB17 juillet 2019
No management at all,,,,This Hotel is managing By a Pakistani guy who was a Night Auditor become a General Manager same hotel,,,,He will never let you to work peace of mind..always trying to screw someone..specially if he knows that you are educated and smart he will be behind you until you leave the job, or will terminate you...At the moment only laundry manager is working more than a year..he never let supervisors and managers work more than 3 or maximum 4 months...never cares about standards and quality..only think about money...
From the Restaurant staff tips he cut 15% for the kitchen and another 10% for the hotel..(total 25%)....he never ever pay banquet gratuities to the staff...he cut staff worked hours as he want,,,when he send the hours to accounts...
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work.
Server/Acting Shift Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON17 juillet 2019
Great place to learn about the food/beverage operation along side knowledge in hotel operations.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible
Food and Beverage Server (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON2 juillet 2019
A TERRIBLE place to work. A slavist work environment, no union, no proper HR, GM is abusive. Takes advantage of immigrant workers. This place should be shut down.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible Management
Housekeeper / Banquet Server (Ancien employé) –  Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON14 juin 2019
Fun place to work great atmosphere, co-workers are amazing just watch your pay and hours. Accountant and GM are horrid. Try to keep all problems to your manager or go straight to HR. Hopefully they have changed these problems.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I like working here
Waitress (Employé actuel) –  Ajax, ON1 juin 2019
I have really enjoyed my time here. The staff is great, the customers are great, everything about working here is amazing. Early hours, but worth it..
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Work/Life Balance
Bartender/Server (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON22 mai 2019
The management specifically at this location, allowed me to focus on school, and would give me shift work that would work well with my schedule. When I need more hours they're readily available to pick up shifts when needed, and when I need the days off, they're very flexible. Overall the work in customer service is standard protocol, however I find this institution more organized compared to other restaurants I've worked at in the past. Hotel benefits are not that great for part-time workers (no benefits at all other than hotel discounts for booking-- that too with very limited locations) but other than that, we work with an amazing team of people whose sole purpose is to create a great guest experience, and we deliver.
Points positifs
Flexibility
Points négatifs
Lack of benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good working environmment
Technical Supporter & Night Auditor (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON9 mai 2019
It was one of the best job from last two jobs because I liked to management working style and they always appreciated to me for my job and I also have done my best efforts over there for the Hilton goals.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great company
Food and Beverage Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON12 mars 2019
To work for, i worked in hilton for 8 years and feel like home now. I like working with hilton group, it is very disciplined and organised. work culture is great
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing Journey in Hilton Garden Inn
Room Attendant (Employé actuel) –  1870 matheson blvd4 mars 2019
Hilton Garden Inn is the first step for me in my career as I am a student. The staff is professional, co-operative and really helpful. Each and every department is so connected. I love working there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stay Away
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Leduc, AB24 janvier 2019
Although the people who work at this hotel are amazing (and deserve SO much better) it is owned by someone who could care less about the employees. Please go work somewhere where you are appreciated and compensated for the hard work you do. The owner takes advantage of you and will micromanage to no end... you will get yelled at and made to feel small.
Points positifs
amazing coworkers
Points négatifs
ownership
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great colleagues
F&B Server (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON21 janvier 2019
Management needs to be on the same pages. We are all responsible for our own positions and duties. Anywhere. Make the best with what we've been given.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Keep your options open
House Person (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON7 décembre 2018
At the time of employment,not much opportunity for advancement, next to none. Wage increase was abysmal with a lackluster, border line useless, union. Hard to communicate with management and get either clear or timely responses.
Points positifs
Employees create a welcoming and friendly environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Sous Chef/Kitchen Managerf (Ancien employé) –  Banff, AB5 décembre 2018
I had an absolute blast working at this hotel the people were fantastic and the staff were some of the best I've ever worked with in the hotel industry
Points positifs
Free swimming
Points négatifs
On your feet for long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive work environment
SERVER (Employé actuel) –  Ajax, ON20 novembre 2018
very easy place to work at the staff there are very friendly and management is amazing. highly reccomend this place if ever applying here. very easy job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
flexible scheduling but bad management.
kitchen (Ancien employé) –  Ontario8 novembre 2018
management don't care, they are just there to collect the pay check.
employees don't care about serving the guests mouldy food
full time, no, wait 3 months to get slapped in the face.
thanks but no thanks
a tip for hard workers, don't work hard if your the only person who wants too, no incentives or rewards or even yearly raises or increases. i could keep going on.....
Points positifs
free mouldy food
Points négatifs
blow me Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Chaotic and mismanaged
Server/Bartender (Ancien employé) –  Ajax, ON1 novembre 2018
Working as a server/bartender for the hotel restaurant, this was the most unorganized position I have been in. Not being given sections causes a full on free-for-all for tables. Guests can get quite annoyed when three different servers have asked them if they would like coffee in the last 5 minutes. There is often a lack of communication between servers and guests are often rushed out after they have finished. Only good thing about this position is the base pay is higher than average, tips aren't bad.
Points positifs
Higher base pay
Points négatifs
Bad communication
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Trying times at Hilton Garden Inn
Night Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON21 octobre 2018
The location of the hotel in the entertainment district makes this position as night manager challenging.
On many weekends we would have to supervise intoxicated patron that were staying in and around the premise. We would be responsible for their health and safety.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice place to work
Night Manager (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON5 septembre 2018
Excellent place to work great team enjoyed each and every moment I am still working as soon=n as I get a job I will give my 2 weeks proper notice because I like to move to warmer place I have a house in winter haven fl and green card to work and live in u,s,a
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
stay away
Night Auditor (Ancien employé) –  Enfield, NS1 août 2018
joke is on you for even going. no pay advancements ever. low pay , bad hours, rude older ladies with bad attitudes, ready to throw you under all buses coming
Points positifs
i saw how bad it can be
Points négatifs
everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Hilton Garden Inn Hotel. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 1 904 avis
5708
4477
3370
2149
1200

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise