Highline Mushrooms - Avis

Voir les 49 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't work here
Packing (Ancien employé) –  Crossfield, AB20 octobre 2019
Manger is clueless unsafe
HR won't listen to anyone

Manger yell for no reason everyone was our fault no matter what was the reasons was didn't listened or heard one ear out of the other, and if we are not done at a time he want,

It was uncomfortable and trying to push me out

Got written up for stupid stuff but if someone else do it they don"t get written up

I got pick on

I was helping out a lot or doing someone else job

Glad I left
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast pace environment
Maintenance labourer (Ancien employé) –  Crossfield, AB16 octobre 2019
Poor management communication. Inconsistent overtime policies. The work was interesting though I learned a lot from my supervisors an there was a lot of variety
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not the best place
Packer (Ancien employé) –  Kingsville, ON3 octobre 2019
I had to leave this job because there was too much yelling from this woman with black hair that was in-charge at the Kingsville Ontario plant. She de-grated her workers by telling them they worked too slow when it was not even true. At first I thought that was how she was but I noticed that she only de-graded the new employed workers. I witnessed her screaming and threatening the new workers by telling them to work faster or she will fire them. And other line leaders started to notice the un-fairness she was doing but the damage was already done. They also had stools for workers but not for all the workers and I found that a little bit on-fair other workers got to sit down and other workers didn't . The stools did not look safe to be in the factory.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If you live in the west, pass this company by.
Payroll & HRIS Specialist (Ancien employé) –  ALDERGROVE, BC14 septembre 2019
Has no apprecition for life skills. Only interested in hiring young people.. If you are young, will have better chance at advancing. Only focus is on the east not the west. Very poor leadership
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great work place
Crew Member (Ancien employé) –  Leamington, ON27 juillet 2019
well , i am glad that i was able to work with this such a great company. the company is very good and know how to take care of his worker. the best company i have ever seen.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 6Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
overwhelming workload, not help in sight
Acccounting Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC21 juillet 2019
not relevant to another job in the accounting field
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Only work here if there are no other options for you.
Mushroom Packer (Ancien employé) –  Wellington, ON29 avril 2019
There are so many issues with this business that I could write an essay. Most people who work there would agree that it is not a great company, and yet nothing significant ever changed. For example, the work hours are terrible because one may never know when their shift begins until the night before, and a shift only ends when there is no more work for the day. Having a healthy work life balance while employed here is difficult. This is not to say that working lengthy hours and going above and beyond is disdainful in some way, but this is a mushroom farm, not a law firm of software studio, where such effort would be more generally appreciated and even rewarded.

On the bright side: I will note that there are some decent benefits associated with working here (such as dental coverage).
Points positifs
Some benefits.
Points négatifs
Terrible work life balance, uninteresting job, lousy management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Alright place to work. Needs structure
Quality Assurance Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Wellington, ON19 mars 2019
Alright place. Management needs more structure. Sometimes fast pace and can keep busy which I like. I enjoy the job always something different going on. I enjoy being able to apply myself to more projects and enjoy the challenge. I liked being a line operator as well. Challenging myself to do better and quicker changeovers.
Points positifs
Good money for area
Points négatifs
Long days, no structure
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good working environment
Crew Member of tunnel operations (Employé actuel) –  Leamington, ON18 février 2019
They have very good working environment.Manageent team embers are very supportive and energatic. I neever get trouble in this company from past one year.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
prepackaging section is fun and challenging
Packaging Operator (Employé actuel) –  Crossfield, AB23 novembre 2018
I've been an Associate of Highline for almost a year now. It's a fast paced busy environment. Something I enjoy. Hours can be long, always a start time , unfortunately sometimes you dont know when you'll be done. I can Honestly say I like my job!!! I've dealt with a lot of personal family stuff since I started. Management and Hr. Have been empathetic and worked with me through it all. I hope to be with Highline Mushroom Farm for the rest of my working years.
Points positifs
Supervisors and managers are approachable and easy to talk to
Points négatifs
no room for suggestions, rank and files do not have representatives
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 22Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
$18-20 to repair refrigeration equipment , good luck , maybe in 1975
Technician (Employé actuel) –  Ontario12 novembre 2018
It is illegal to work with CFC's / refrigerants without certification.
Cheap , cheap , cheap penny pinching company.
Employees suffer while the big wigs collect.
Disgusting place to work.
Anywhere on the west coast is paying $40 / hr min for easier position.
Same old Ontario story.
Points positifs
Free Mushrooms if your lucky
Points négatifs
Cheap, penny pinching company with no regard.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 25Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Organized, attention to details.
Packer (Ancien employé) –  Kingsville, ON24 octobre 2018
Working at H&R Block was an amazing experience. I learned how to pay attention to details, organizing skills. Dealing with people of different backgrounds. Keeping confidentiality was also part of my job.
Points positifs
Free tax filing
Points négatifs
very busy during the month of January, and feb
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 18Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Packaging, we all work as a team
Packaging (Employé actuel) –  Canada6 octobre 2018
I've been an Associate of Highline for 2 years. It's a fast paced busy environment. Something I enjoy. Hours can be long, always a start time , unfortunately sometimes you dont know when you'll be done. I can Honestly say I like my job!!! I've dealt with alot of personal family stuff since I started. Management and Hr. Have been empathetic and worked with me through it all. I hope to be with Highline Mushroom Farm for the rest of my working years.
Points positifs
Travel allowance, paid suppers after 12 hours. Benefits and a Pension Plan
Points négatifs
Start time in packaging, but never sure when you'll be done.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good If You Like Working Long Hours
GENERAL LABOURER / LINE MACHINE OPERATOR (Ancien employé) –  Kingsville, ON17 septembre 2018
If you like to work a lot of hours in a week, this job is perfect for you! There are no set hours. You will have to call nightly to find out what time you're starting work the next day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Highline Mushrooms
20 septembre 2018

Dear General Labourer,

We wish we could set hours of work every day! Our expert growers use a combination of science, best practices and hands on daily management to grow fresh organic mushrooms. And even with all this expertise, we must flex to how the mushrooms grow a little faster or a little slower each and every day.

We appreciate your understanding and flexibility!

Kind regards,

Human Resources

2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
need better management
Loader operator / Compost technician (Ancien employé) –  Crossfield, AB17 septembre 2018
needs better management and maintence people always fixing things by myself smelly steamy cant c what your doing on cold days because of steam very dangerous
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Highline Mushrooms
20 septembre 2018

Dear Loader Operator,

We are very sorry to hear these concerns through Indeed. Please call Highline's Director of HR, we would like to hear your concerns and be able to address them.

Regards,

Human Resources

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst job experience so far since I moved to Ontario
Driver/ farm hand (Ancien employé) –  Bloomfield, ON10 septembre 2018
Hard work, terrible schedule, minimim pay...ot only after 88hrs

Gave me extra hours one week then extra days off the next.... ensuring no over time for me.

Then i quit and on my last pay I expect at least 2.5 days (2 of which were 19hrs and 18hr days). But all I got was my vacation pay....
Points positifs
Lots of work
Points négatifs
No home life, minumum wage, hard work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced work, and a place to get job advancements
Lead Hand/Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Kingsville, ON26 avril 2018
I have worked at the highline mushroom farm in kingsville for 14 years and From the very beginning started out as a productions line worker in the packing room part time for a couple years, then became a machine operator full time for another couple years, after that I advanced to a lead hand/supervisor position. If you prove to yourself and upper management that you can do a great job every day, they Will notice and you can build a career for yourself. It is a very stressful job because you need to work hard at a fast pace and work long hours. Highline gives 15 min breaks that are paid (every 2.5 hours). The ESTIMATED daily finish time is posted up for everyone to see around 3pm.
Points positifs
Great associates to work with. Good benefits
Points négatifs
Long hours and not knowing when you will finish the day
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 12Signaler
Réponse officielle de Highline Mushrooms
3 mai 2018

Dear Current Lead Hand/Supervisor,

Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review of Highline Mushrooms.

You are a typical example of how starting part-time can lead to full-time employment which can lead to advancement into management positions.

Reading that you think your co-workers are great makes us proud of the culture we have built with your help. And we are also proud to offer a full benefits package that you think is great.

We also acknowledge that our business days are long and we have been implementing changes to support better work-life balance. Your patience and understanding are greatly appreciated.

Keep up the good work and we will keep recognizing you!

Warm regards,

Human Resources

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A place to grow
Supply-Chain & Sales executive (Ancien employé) –  Leamington, ON22 avril 2018
Highly motivated and encourages innovation. A great place to quite understand the life cycle of a produce starting from seed to packaging. Having global distribution channels, a typical employee gets a chance to diversify their knowledge on a larger scale.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 9Signaler
Réponse officielle de Highline Mushrooms
28 mai 2018

Dear former Supply-Chain & Sales executive, thank you for the positive feedback. It is great to hear you had the opportunity to gain better understanding the industry and to diversify your knowledge.

Regards, Human Resources

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place for drivers who enjoy hometime
Driver (Employé actuel) –  Leamington, ON6 avril 2018
Plenty of work available for drivers
Newer equipment and well maintained
Lots of hometime
Excellent staff and company culture
Rapidly expanding customer base last few years

Pay rates are quickly falling behind compared to others in industry
Only night shifts available for drivers
Some manual labor required
Points positifs
Great hometime, good benefits, good equipment
Points négatifs
pay rates are falling behind other companies, only night shifts available
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 6Signaler
Réponse officielle de Highline Mushrooms
28 mai 2018

Dear Current Driver,

Thank you for taking time to write a favourable review of Highline Mushrooms. We are proud of our culture and many of the other items you positively identified.

We regularly review our compensation and benefits and will be sure do so for the driver positions again soon.

And a point of clarification regarding your comments about night shifts only; Highline does have other shifts for the driver positions. Please speak with HR if you have any other questions about this.

Kind regards, Human Resources

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome place to work at
Business Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Leamington, ON3 avril 2018
It was great working with Highline! I was empowered to work with challenging projects with support from senior managers. The people are very helpful when you have questions or needed help with the tasks.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 10Signaler
Réponse officielle de Highline Mushrooms
23 avril 2018

Dear Former Business Analyst,

We greatly appreciate your positive thoughts about working at Highline.

All the best and remember Highline if you would like a challenging and reward career with us again.

Human Resources

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Highline Mushrooms. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,2
D'après 49 avis
514
48
311
27
19

Notes par catégorie

2,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0Direction
3,0Culture d'entreprise