Highland Packers - Avis

Voir les 21 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic, dangerous, threatening, lies. Garbage company Stay away.
Shipper/Receiver (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON29 septembre 2019
Terrible company. Very unwelcoming towards new people. All lies and deception. Got hired for shipping and spent my first few days gathering cut off pig heads and boxing them. ( not shipping) Then bagging dead pigs on Hooks. I had 2 other workers yell at me and use profanity towards me for no reason. There was no training or safety involved with the job at all , basically you just follow suit and hope you can keep your head above water long enough not to get fired.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awful
Meat Cutter/Butcher/ deli counter server (Ancien employé) –  Stoney Creek, ON20 avril 2019
There are not enough words to convey just how oppressive/threatening and border- line mafia style operated this working environment was.
The head butcher would walk around and literally corner and threaten the" weak".
people were verbally threatened and abused daily, while the owner walked around with a dumb grin looking oblivious to it all.
Points positifs
non
Points négatifs
all
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor management, poor hours, great co workers
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Stoney Creek, ON18 octobre 2018
The place itself has terrible management, terrible HR, and terrible owners. My coworkers were always great, time off is impossible. Shifts were long and you were penalized for phoning in sick.
Points positifs
Good coworkers
Points négatifs
Long hours, poor owner/management/HR
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 22NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive place to work
Shipping/Receiving (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON30 septembre 2018
Steady year around work. management was ok and was always willing to lend a hand when work was behind. Would recommend to anybody in need of a good entry level position.
Points positifs
year around pay cheque
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 7Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
friendly co workers
Cashier-Customer Service-Organizing Paperwork (Employé actuel) –  hamilton ontario18 septembre 2018
i like the work and i like what i do the only reason i am writing this is because indeed is makining me in ordef to move forward with up loading my resume.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stay away bad business!
Meat Server (Ancien employé) –  sdsd24 août 2018
This business wrongfully terminated me from the company and management does not care about anyone working there! stay away! The HR person only cares about the company!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A nice place to work, just not very organzied
Deli Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON19 juin 2018
everything was great besides the management and supervisors. environment was great co-workers as well. not a place I would like to stay for a few years though.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very bad place to work.
Plant Worker (Employé actuel) –  Stoney Creek, ON31 mai 2018
This is the bad place to work. very low pay and tough work. The company is full of family members. The owner's daughter thinks she is better than anybody else, repeatedly called workers stupid. If you want to find a respectful place with reasonable pay, this company is not for you.
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Long hours, low pay and too many family members
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 23Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Aweful place to work
Shipper/Receiver (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON30 mai 2018
This company is the absolute worst! Stay away! The pay sucks and the management is worse. The owner only cares about what goes into his pocket and the "hr" person only protects the owner. Rude and disrespectful. Also you can't take time off.
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 29NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Always busy
Labourer, Cooler Organizer (Employé actuel) –  Stoney Creek, ON19 avril 2018
Organization skills are a key part of this job where I had to stage all product in order by date. The management was always there when you needed them but the hardest part was trying to find help with certain jobs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
All round lousy place to work. Greedy selfish owner.
Packer (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON4 avril 2018
Many people start working here and just as quick many people
quit working here as well. Refuses to give a compliant or any type of
praise for work production well done.
Getting fired is very easy and communication is very difficult with management.
This place is not recommended for a decent place to work.or decent wages to provide a living for hard work.
Points positifs
steady work year round
Points négatifs
poor communication with workers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not enjoyable
Counter Sales (Ancien employé) –  Stoney Creek, ON4 avril 2018
My review states that this position was not for me. plus you want 5150 characters. So I do not want to add anything to my review however, I would like to get through this process.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly colleagues and manager
Office clerk (Ancien employé) –  Stoney Creek, ON24 février 2018
Manager provided clear instructions and was always willing to guide new employees. He managed his business very well and is a strong leader. I learned exceptional excel skills at this job, and how to use a cash register.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 18Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
management sucks
Delivery Driver (Employé actuel) –  Stoney Creek, ON6 janvier 2018
Very ignorant and arrogant. The owner and his daughter think they are better than everyone else. Repeatedly called employees stupid or dumb. HR only looks out for the boss and doesn't help the employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 47Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management is very poor
Produce Associate (Ancien employé) –  Stoney Creek, ON21 août 2017
You have to bring up health and safety legislation to keep a botte of water on the floor don't get sick or they don't want you back management is not approachable and Human Resources couldn't care less if you ever need a job this is not the place to work but there food is awesome
Points positifs
Good meat and awesome food
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 24Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
tough place to work
Bakery Associate /Deli Associate (Employé actuel) –  Stoney Creek, ON13 juin 2017
You don't get a lot of options on hours. Its difficult to get a Saturday or get off early when your sick. Management is tough and no very accommodating towards their employees.
Points positifs
Staff discounts
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
N/a
Production Worker (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON3 février 2017
highland packers is a very fun and awesome place to work everyone that works there is happy and very succesful i would gladly recommend it to anyone!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 48Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
we were working in teams and it was good
Produce Associate (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON9 novembre 2016
Had just over 35 yrs before I retired. We were working as a team and will all help each other out all the time. Worked as one.
Points positifs
Teams
Points négatifs
night shift and to many hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 18Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very productive workplace
Meat Packer (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON11 octobre 2016
extremely productive workplace there was never nothing to do and very hard work lots of heavy lifting and very demanding position
Points positifs
free lunches
Points négatifs
the smell
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20Non 9Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing Place of Work
Meat Cutter (Ancien employé) –  Stoney Creek, ON23 août 2016
Within the short period of time I worked there I got a raise and was able to easily move up in ranks. Management was amazing and the hours were absolutely fantastic.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 31Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Highland Packers. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,6
D'après 21 avis
54
42
35
22
18

Notes par catégorie

2,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,1Direction
2,6Culture d'entreprise