Highland Farms Inc. - Avis

Trouvé 60 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 63 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a good place to work
Category Manager (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON18 octobre 2019
Not a very enriching place to work, as the owner does not share information or communicates any strategic direction. The owner is ill tempered, he yells at employees, does not consider employees needs and treats all employees very poorly. Turnover is very high.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A day at Highland Farms
Front End Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON25 avril 2019
I have handled many transactions in highland farms in various departments including OLG at customer service desk, smart serve certified experience in wine and beer store and cafe, and chocolate shop as a front end cashier. I have been with the company for almost 3 years and now i am studying to be a Pharmacy Assistant. My customers are what brings a smile to my face and keeps me moving forward and motivated.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and helping
Produce Trimmer (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON4 avril 2019
A typical day start with displaying tables with fresh produce/fruits.
Workplace culture is enjoyable.Most of the other employees are above 50+ and matured like me.The management always makes certain on selling Fresh produce/fruits etc. etc.,which is something we do not see in other grocery stores.
I learned trimming produces, setting up tables for fruit displays.Management and Manager is always there to assist you in case of doubt.
We work as a family/team here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a place to improve skills
Baker (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON19 mars 2019
Highland Farms gets everything frozen, nothing is made in house.
A typical day would be open boxes and finish baking the product.
It's fairly simple to work there but there wasn't a bakery manager at the time I worked there, and everyone wanted to do things their way which resulted in a very chaotic experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good working place
Seafood Manager (Ancien employé) –  Vaughn9 mars 2019
It is a good place to work, good environment, good team work, and I appreciate being able to work with autonomy. My immediate manager is great to work with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Owners and mansgement
Produce Associate (Ancien employé) –  Maple, ON21 février 2019
Looks like management are scared of the of loosing their job. Owner is disrespectful, always swearing at management and employees. Owner walking around every weekend all day looking at in everyone's buggy to see how much money he is making. Stopped going there a while ago. Don't even know why people even shop there.
Points positifs
Clean place
Points négatifs
Bad owner and high prices
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible Place to Work
Pastry Chef (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON4 février 2019
Highland Farms was a terrible place to work. In the couple of months that I was there I learned a lot about how they like to treat their employees. First of all the owners have no respect for their employees. 2 weeks before Christmas, they announced that it was now mandatory to work on boxing day, messing up the Christmas plans of many of the staff. They don't bother to learn your name and look down on you with their noses up in the air. You are also expected to work for free because they don't pay overtime. People don't take their breaks because there is too much work to do and they don't even get paid for it. The manager at the bakery (where I worked) was a completly rude and overall a mean human being. While I worked there I was constantly harassed over the littlest of things. I also noticed that they like to take advantage of their younger staff treating us as if we were below them. They don't even let you talk to your co-workers thus creating an unpleasant working atmosphere. Some people were very nice but the lack of respect from others outweighed the good. If you want to apply to work here I strongly suggest you don't.
Points positifs
Some nice people.
Points négatifs
Literally everything.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 29Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Produce manager
Produce Manager (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON27 janvier 2019
Very nice place to work for it they respect you and they car of you paid over time u choose your vocation people working there are nice managers are good people love my work there but they don’t paid me fair
Points positifs
Lunch discount
Points négatifs
Regular hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 6Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic management from the owner on down
Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON21 décembre 2018
Some great people working there, and a lot to be learned. Also they do hire full time, which is rare in supermarkets.
Other than that, it's a terrible place to work. They will treat you like dirt and expect you to like it. For minimum wage and useless benefits. After years of employment.
Points positifs
Full time
Points négatifs
They don't care about labour laws or their employees generally
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Customer Service
Cashier/Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON31 octobre 2018
I enjoyed the people I worked with. It was a friendly and fun atmosphere, and I actually enjoyed going to work each morning.
I felt the leadership team was great as well. They knew all of their employees on a first name basis and tried to make those personal connections. I also enjoyed that fact that the office tried to do community outreach with local organizations.
One of the reasons I’m leaving is that I felt I was not challenged enough at the job. As a new employee in the working world, the company offered me a great opportunity for a good entry level position—one that I’ll always be grateful for. However, after being there for so many years, I felt I wasn’t able to reach my full potential because of a real lack of challenge. There was no room for advancement in the company. While I did enjoy working there and appreciate the skills I developed while with the company, I feel my skill set can be better utilized elsewhere, where my capabilities are more recognized, and there is the opportunity for growth.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Produce Dept
Produce Associate (Ancien employé) –  Ontario21 octobre 2018
probably the worst employment i have ever worked at get ready to get yelled at. Your co-workers are great but management is a joke. Not worth MIN WAGE
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 23NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No respect for home life
Bakery Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON3 octobre 2018
I worked here a short time as they were not at all understanding of my home life and having young children. They were not at all willing to adjust schedules or accept minor availability restrictions. I also noticed many people working overtime and not being paid for it!! Very disappointed with my experience there... I never felt such a lack of understanding from an employer.
After 2 months they decided "i was not a good fit for the company" after I requested more closing shift and less day shifts due to child care and i had TRADED shifts 2 times for a closing shift. i didnt call in sick or anything just switched with someone and they absolutely did not like that at all. Unbelievable.
Points positifs
Mostly full time positions
Points négatifs
no home / work life balance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 29Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Clean Environment
Produce Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON13 janvier 2018
Most of management was easy to work with and helpful, coworkers were great and helpful. Customers were kind. Hours were sporadic
and sometimes as a part timer I would work full time hours.
Points positifs
Clean Environment
Points négatifs
Inconsistent Scheduling
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
nice place to work
Bakery Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON28 décembre 2017
It is a pleasant environment to work but there are not many possibilities to grow at work, , you deal with the public constantly and learn from different cultures
Points positifs
very friendly associates group
Points négatifs
not room to work in the job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 10Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, Busy but clean and friendly environment
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON18 octobre 2017
Good place to work, friendly environment. Customers are great. Staff there are helpful. Store is extremely clean, a lot of different types of produce. Great international selection of food.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
a Challenging Job
Grocery Stocker (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON9 septembre 2017
Very challenging job. great benefits with a competitive salary.
I bet that you would enjoy the danger in doing a police work. You will learn how to investigate, make an arrest and making a report
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 16Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company
Customer service /Head cashier/ Bookkeeper (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON30 août 2017
High quality grocery, good team.
Good team.
Friendly management.
The most enjoyable is the work I am doing on the daily basis.
Liked be in a good company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 10Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work experience at Highland Farm
Payroll&Benefit Administrator (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON25 mai 2017
I am the Payroll and Benefit Administrator at Highland Farm Inc, in charge of more than 300 people---both hourly and salary employee's weekly payroll administration.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 25Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
given a 75 cent raise after 2 1/2 weeks
Order Picker/Forklift Operator (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON25 mars 2017
after being started at a higher than expected rate for a warehouse order picker at the Matheson location. don't have to add much to add beyond that, since it's the first time my efforts have been acknowledged in that fashion in over 30 years in the work force that's seen plenty of 'pats on the back' for being a 'team player'.

my manager hands out tasks then gets out of the way so if you're someone who thrives in that type of environment, i wouldn't hesitate to sign on and see what you think.
Points positifs
no micro-managing, lots of hours
Points négatifs
excessive inbound freight during short time spans
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 11Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
enjoy working with different people
Department Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON23 mars 2017
i really like to work with different people . im a people person. As i have my previous customer service skills , i believe i am capable of working with the team and to increase of the value of your company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 11Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Highland Farms Inc.. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,1
D'après 63 avis
514
415
312
27
115

Notes par catégorie

2,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,1Culture d'entreprise