High Arctic Energy Services - Avis

Trouvé 25 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 35 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work experience
ROUGHNECK (Ancien employé) –  Grande Prairie, AB1 décembre 2019
Great team to work for with a very safe work ethic. You must be fit and willing to work hard. I learned a lot and management took the time to ensure safety on site.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No guidance
Field Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Acheson, AB25 octobre 2019
Work is not steady
Alway thinking they are going to cut people
No long term vision
Management is always looking out for there friends.
Growth is very hard, not sure if going to USA with no plan was a good idea
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
positive company to work for
Administrative Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB16 octobre 2019
I genuinely enjoy working at HAES and am glad I do. There are many good people here, countless people that have incredible skills, that I am always learning from. Every day we laugh, get our work done, and make connections. I enjoy all the little perks too. The positive attitudes are more common than not. The office environment is safe and very clean. Overall staff safety and comfort is a priority for management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome People, Awesome Equipment
Rig Hand (Employé actuel) –  Acheson, AB11 octobre 2019
Great place to work. They take the time to find good solid hands. Their equipment is some of the best, they have regular maintenance on it. Work for top customers in the industry and they allow you to take your time to work safely, no rush jobs!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Oil and Gas Company To Work for, Tons of Work
Rig Hand (Employé actuel) –  Acheson, AB11 octobre 2019
With the downturn over the last couple years the company always manages to stay busy and they are always willing to allow the guys to work in other locations and divisions to stay busy. Great atmosphere, crews are awesome to work with. Seems they have a lot of long term and loyal employees. Love that i have options for camp work and local work. Management is always doing there best to take care of employees. Best company out there when it comes to safety culture hands down.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Acheson, AB10 octobre 2019
I have been with the company for almost 2 years. I enjoy the relaxed atmosphere of the office and work with some amazing people both in the office and the field. Great Company to work for!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Office Staff Is Like Having A Second Family
HR (Ancien employé) –  Acheson, AB10 octobre 2019
The office staff is truly what makes this a great company to work for. Everyone is so passionate about their jobs and will lend a helping hand no matter what department you are in. It really gives the atmosphere a family feel and enjoyable to come in to work every day. Not to mention they work so hard to make sure field staff are happy and taken care of. You can't win all battles but they always give 100% no matter what.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best place I've ever worked at
anonymous (Employé actuel) –  Anonymous10 octobre 2019
I currently work for High Arctic Energy and it is the best job I've ever had. I absolutely love it here. There's no micromanaging, I have an amazing boss and I can express myself without being afraid of backlash. I know not everyone has the same experience but there is no need to be disgruntle. If you don't fit the position or get along with the people around you, then just move on and find something more suited for yourself. Haes is always looking out for the little guy and making sure we make it home safe at the end of the day. Over the last 2 years of working here I have never been mistreated and everyone I have come into contact with has been nothing but kind and helpful. At the end of the day they just want whats best for us and the company and realize you have to have a work / life balance.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Team & office
Human Resources (Employé actuel) –  Alberta13 septembre 2019
Working from the cold lake office with a great team who all are very knowledgeable and informed in their positions. Lots of support and work hard to make sure everyone is working. Cold Lake is steady and offers lots of hours and the ability to be home every night. Great company and culture to be apart of.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible Place to Work
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB7 juillet 2018
God awful place to work.
Lousy management.
Terrible company culture.
Some of those clowns have been let go but even more need to be.
HR doesn’t seem to care when problems are brought up.
Lecturing.
Calgary office is the place to work if you like being visually undressed, socially excluded and on the line of being harassed and bullied.
High Arctic what happened to you.
Points négatifs
Abuse
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bullying atmosphere
Office staff (Ancien employé) –  Calgary12 juin 2018
Loved the people I worked with, with the exception of some management. No recognition for the hard work and clean up of the mess left by previous employees. If they don't like you - they show you the door. High turnover
Points positifs
Majority of the people are good and fun to work with
Points négatifs
Some management are bullies
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Temporary Position
A/P Technician (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB11 juin 2018
As a Temp, I was treated different from other employees. Most of the people that I dealt with were very nice, but there were a few who always reminded me that I would be there long.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad place to work
Floorhand/Roughneck (Ancien employé) –  Cold Lake, AB10 avril 2018
Worked there for just over a month. Bunch of drunks(driving home while drinking) and coke heads, bad pay for the work. Crew did not seem interested training a new guy.
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 26Non 6Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Cold Lake office staff have terrible management skills
Worker (Ancien employé) –  Cold Lake, AB2 avril 2018
Cold Lake for Imperial Oil. Work is good, home every day. Cold Lake office staff doesn’t care at all about employees, which is reflected by their high turnover and constant loss of qualified employees. The only time they stand behind their employees is when they are throwing them under a bus. All field employees were hoping that office staff would get switched out when High Arctic bought out Tervita. Promotions are very hard to get unless you are one of their favorites or have the last name Gibbons.
Points positifs
Home every night if working around Cold Lake.
Points négatifs
No commitment to employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awful place to work
Nitrogen operator (Ancien employé) –  Acheson, AB29 septembre 2017
Worked there for 3 months ..saw about 6 guys that had been there 10 years or more Quite ..and no one cared ..very high turnover rate ..very low wages .even for hard times very shotty old equipment as well
Points positifs
15 and 6 shift
Points négatifs
Management and low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 4Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a bad place to work. Just really cold all the time
HWU Operator (Ancien employé) –  Canada24 avril 2017
A normal day at work would consist of trying to get the equipment started because it would be so cold out nothing would run. It was my first snubbing job so I started out tailing pipe then moved up to run winches and tongs. After I got those mastered then I got the chance to start jacking pipe. It was a high intensity workplace where we would work a lot of hours then have to drive usually an hour back to the hotel at night after work. The hardest part of the job was the schedule, we would work 21/7 but usually you would be in the shop working on the rig for most of that time. The most enjoyable part of the job for me would have been completing a well and rigging down.
Points positifs
Good pay for a young guy. Learning how to run a snubbing unit
Points négatifs
Long hours, no family life
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Mechanical Technician (Ancien employé) –  Clairmont, AB5 janvier 2017
Decent pay, greasy oily work at times.
can work long hours when its busy
They have a high turnover rate
not much room to advance
Points positifs
good paycheuqs when busy
Points négatifs
high turnover
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management started ruining the company towards the end
Snubbing Operator (Ancien employé) –  Northern Alberta and BC27 septembre 2016
Decent place to work. Management was slightly delusional and didn't treat the workers well. Huge pay cuts right before I left but after they lost half of their experienced hands they raised the pay to a more acceptable level
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work
Journeyman Welder (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB7 septembre 2016
multi process everyday
indoor\outdoor
fab freedom
design, order and cut material
no indoor crane in weld bay
fleet -CVIP maintaninace
new builds
lots of custom fab
alum pulse and alum TIG work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
(Apprentice) Heavy Equipment Technician (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB19 novembre 2015
enjoyable, great place to work. Gained a lot of experience working in hydraulics as well as truck and transport. Many opportunities were available working with this company
Points positifs
Zone bonuses while on service calls
Points négatifs
away from home, sometimes for a few days
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 7Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez High Arctic Energy Services. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 35 avis
517
44
34
27
13

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise