Herc Rentals - Avis

Trouvé 43 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 316 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Alberta standby
Heavy Equipment Technician (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB23 septembre 2019
Used to be a solid employer. Now you will live in a culture of fear, doubt of layoff waves, no training, poor technical equipment and no laptop software.
Points positifs
Benefits, wage
Points négatifs
Everything. Fear tactics
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic
Sales and Operations (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB17 septembre 2019
Not recommended, Management doesn't care about the employees and is is so disorganized and chaotic all the time. Concerns that are brought up are completely disregarded. Other than the pay and benefits, nothing else is good. Makes you ask yourself is the pay really worth it???
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Run!
Branch Manager (Ancien employé) –  Saint John, NB11 août 2019
Driven by the most toxic culture I have ever worked In. Sold on values that are never lived, compensation stripped down...5 employees leaving in less that 6 months that had 50+ years tenure.

As a manager my job was to fix this, the biggest let down was that I didn’t have the authority to “make it right”.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
London branch was a good place to work got along with everyone good team spirt
Truck Driver - Class 1 (Ancien employé) –  London, ON24 avril 2019
Only down fall was not being trained on operating equipment other than that it was a good place to work you have to be quick at loading and getting to the customer on time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A "wanna be" corporation but have a long ways to go
Sales Associate/Key Holder (Ancien employé) –  Ontario21 avril 2019
- Poor, poor management - micromanage and unpredictable style
- Promote, demote, hire and fire is their game
- Constantly had to check pay hours and make corrections to get correct pay
- Absolutely no employee coaching, very little training and no guidance whatsoever
- Old school mentality "boys club"
- Sell off equipment to save on costs leaving customers unable to rent
Points positifs
Great benefits
Points négatifs
Unstable, insecure environment. Employees walk on egg shells.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Herc Rentals-Canada-a company focussed on being the Employer of Choice
Sales and Ops Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON8 mars 2019
The benefits are very good, the company covers 100% of the benefit premiums, so I don't have to pay anything for me and my family. There is also a health care spending account on top which I can use.

I am also very happy to have a good pension plan to focus on my retirement, with a company match, something many companies don't offer anymore.

My Manager is great, recognizes me and my co-workers for doing a good job and is interested in my career growth.

Great company to work for.
Points positifs
Management, benefits, pension, tuition reimbursement, great vacation policy
Points négatifs
can't think of any
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My worst employment situation ever !
Regional Product Safety Trainer (Ancien employé) –  Atlantic Canada28 février 2019
Not Reccomend!

I was there for almost three years this was my worst employment situation ever !

Poor branch management experience levels. The staff is suffering under the BM's need to control and micromanage

Questionable integrity and misappropriation of position and company assets

Corporate levels leadership was not engaged snd was not capable in supporting me in my position

long term employees leaving 4 person at branch office with 10+ years with the company have quit in the last year.
Points positifs
Never had a payroll issue.
Points négatifs
Constant state of change & instability... branch closings and layoffs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard but fun place
Worker (Ancien employé) –  BC23 février 2019
It really depends on an individual- you will get rewarded if you work hard and stay away from politics. Just do your job and have fun at the same time. Really good benefits and growing company.
Points positifs
Growing company
Points négatifs
keep seeing negatives from long term employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stay away this company is not stable
Admin Officer (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB16 janvier 2019
Unstable company that has changed names and at risk for going under. Other USA Companies are coming in providing better service. Management is who you know and if your their friend. Low moral and not much for staff appreciation at all.
I WATCHED them call cabs and send 50+ staff home during two rounds of lay offs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good overall
Sales and Operations Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Brandon, MB7 janvier 2019
Would of liked to stay but unfortunately location has closed. Good pay and benefits. Family and safety are number 1 to company. Training is superior in their field
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced Environment
Sales & Operations Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB6 janvier 2019
Herc Rentals has a good career path for anyone how is interested in working with heavy equipment. They will show you how to build rental agreements intended for Herc Standards. This job is hands on, and requires a lot of organization for planning deliveries and returns. We use Rentalman that allows our team to structure our days. Completing reports is a constant daily practice with team building. Depending on the season it's an extremely busy environment. The hardest part would be situations when someone is directed to do a task. Then if the information provided has been incorrect and you do not have proof. Colleagues have been penalized for misconduct. Having paper trails to any on-going project is critical to succeed with Herc.
Points positifs
Equipment training
Points négatifs
Aggressive customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was a great place to work but now it’s horrible
Mechanic (Employé actuel) –  Alberta5 janvier 2019
Great benefits, great wage, but not worth the abuse from management. Most of my co-workers are awesome but the key people you need to rely upon are two faced, liars,vindictive, abusive but the few that are decent people they most likely get “restructured” out of a job or bail before it happens. It’s too bad because it was a great place to work, but those days are over.
Points positifs
Wage, benefits, diverse equipment
Points négatifs
Managment, abuse, job security
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
toxic place
admin (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB (Albian)4 janvier 2019
salary is good but lack of support from management when you

need them the most. no job security, politics. it has become a family club, if you're not part of it you'll suffer but if your part or friends you're ok but as soon as you turn your back they will talk.
Points positifs
some good people
Points négatifs
toxic workplace
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
depends where you are
Field and Shop Technician (Ancien employé) –  Fort Mc Murray AB Canada19 octobre 2018
The Fort Mac region upper management is a tight knit club
of family and favorites .... if your part of that club you are set,
if not you will never advance , or if your actively involved in the
union , they hate that and you will never advance either,

Working at the town shop is a little more forgiving you can
advance based on merit , and its a good crew of guys
the camps and remote site management are far more involved in favoritism
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good company poor manager
AZ Driver (Ancien employé) –  Goderich, ON4 septembre 2018
Was a good place to work but had a poor manager at my local branch. Good pay good benifits and great people to work with. Manager pretty made it a tough place to work with his comments and stressful attitude.
Points positifs
pay, paid time off
Points négatifs
manager
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great learning environment
Fuel and Lube Technician (Employé actuel) –  Fort McMurray, AB12 août 2018
I have learned many offered skills with hertz equipment rentals. The staff I had the opprotunity to work with was top of the line. I would highly recommend working for this company.
Points positifs
living allowance
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Benefits are amazing
Shipper-Receiver/ Driver/ Yard (Employé actuel) –  Cambridge, ON9 avril 2018
The benefits that this company offers are amazing. Also, the vacation allowance is also impeccable. The only downfall about working for Hertz is their "wage freezes" and their job security.
Points positifs
Benefits, vacation
Points négatifs
Wage freezes, job security
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Branch Administrator/Parts Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Fort Saskatchewan10 mars 2018
The work load was manageable
People were great to work with
Management was well trained and did what they could for you
Enjoyable was going to work everyday with the same people
Points positifs
hour lunchs
Points négatifs
constant upper management changes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Rental and sales of construction equipment
Sales & Rental Representative (Ancien employé) –  Woodbridge, ON22 février 2018
call on job sites for various trades such as excavators, roadwork, drywall installers, painters, landscapers and general contractors.

Large selection of aerial equipment such as scissor and boom lifts.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 7Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and instersting
Tool crib/ yard worker (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton ab 5708 67ave4 décembre 2017
It's a great place to work staff treats you like family since day one . I have learn alot for the time I have been there for.its a great company to work for / career set
Points positifs
Great people to work for and with
Points négatifs
Nothing really other then long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 4Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Herc Rentals. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,2
D'après 316 avis
572
478
363
245
158

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,7Direction
2,9Culture d'entreprise