Hendriks Greenhouses - Avis

Voir les 15 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful environment and the staffing were supreme
Greenhouse Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Beamsville, ON30 décembre 2019
Introduction to the study of horticulture. Enjoyed the experience of a production line and team building setting. The people made this job not like any other. The please of meeting individuals from different parts of the globe. Look forward to being part of this group once again.

Thank you! I am forever grateful.

Laurie Mancini
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor management
Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Beamsville, ON25 novembre 2019
The lead hands and management do not know how to respect people! Very poor communication skills. Never show how they want things done. They are rude and ignorant to people! No RESPECT!!!! It’s just awful at that place!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Production Worker/Warehouse associate (Ancien employé) –  Beamsville, ON23 novembre 2019
Great place to work, other employees are niceand work is super easy. I worked in the dish garden area ad that was fun working. you feel accomplished when you complete an order
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I would still he working there if it were not for exigent circumstances.
Labourer/line manager (Ancien employé) –  Beamsville, ON27 septembre 2019
Greenhouse labour is not for everyone. It's not just looking at pretty plants and doing a bit of weeding.
It's long hours of standing at times, uncomfortably hot in warmer weather, repetitive work and strenuous movements.
But the morale is fantastic, people are great, never a dull moment and no 2 days are the same.
I truly enjoyed working there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 2Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Be rewarded for hard work and willingness to learn
Greenhouse Worker (Employé actuel) –  Beamsville, ON12 août 2019
I have worked at Hendriks for quite a while, and I appreciate the opportunities that they have given me. I have learned a lot about the business as a whole over the years and hope to keep growing my career here. I like the people I work with a lot and really appreciate the new air conditioned lunch room!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 4Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unsafe
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Beamsville, ON8 juillet 2019
Horrible work environment. It's hot, it's dangerous, there is no attention safety with management on the cellphones flying around in forklifts, going out for drinks and coming back and driving said forklifts, raccoon and rat poo all over the work areas, the owner brings in his dog even though it's bitten several employees, no general safety protocol in the warehouse with people expected to work underneath a shelf as a forklift is moving stuff around on the same shelf.

Amazed this place hasn't been shut down yet.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 16Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Past employee administration
Administrations. (Ancien employé) –  Beamsville.8 avril 2019
HR and Management do not not care about employees.
Turn over is high, pay is not great. The staff work hard to do their jobs, there is no appreciation...just expectations. Management are extremely judgemental. Push for what they want with little gratitude when you go above and beyond.
Sadly was not a nice place to work.
Points positifs
Flowers and plants are beautiful
Points négatifs
Management, HR and lack of appreciation for what their staff does. Pay...not great.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18Non 4Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Strongly Advise Against Working Here!
Production (Ancien employé) –  Beamsville, ON26 mars 2019
Hendrik's has been the most disappointing and unfulfilling place to work. The hours are not steady whatsoever (as a full-time worker I was often sent home after only 4 hrs or I would come into work only to see that I had not been scheduled in that day). Management does not treat you like an intellectual being. You are to follow instructions and that's all. You will start with inadequate training and are expected to know everything right off the get-go. They are disorganized as a company and you will dread going into work, and leave feeling sore and tired with very little income to show for it all. It's a shame because it has potential to be a good place to work - but it will prove to be a disappointment and a waste of your time. If you want to feel worthless and put strain on your body for little-to-no money at all, then Hendriks is the place for you!
Points positifs
Smells Fresh & You Can Learn About Plants
Points négatifs
Very Low Pay, Drains Your Body, Terrible Management, Toxic Environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 5Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Okay for seasonal or temporary work
Greenhouse Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Beamsville, ON22 mars 2019
The human resources staff were great. The job was straight forward. Worked on a production line, assembling flower or plant arrangements. Seasonal work, around special occasions. Co workers were from various countries. Kept to themselves.
Points positifs
Dayshift, evenings and weekends off.
Points négatifs
Standing in one place on concrete floor for whole shift
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work place, not so great upper management
Greenhouse Worker (Employé actuel) –  Beamsville, ON29 décembre 2018
Coworkers are friendly and easy to get along with, but the upper management is very self-centred and expect too much for people who are getting paid minimum wage.
Points positifs
Coworkers
Points négatifs
Upper Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 3Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place
Driver DZ (Employé actuel) –  Beamsville, ON21 février 2018
Great place to work at. the dispatchers and crew were great. I thought everyone was genuine and cared about you and your concerns. It was sad that this was a 5 week contract otherwise I would have stayed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 14Signaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was an OK job
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Beamsville, ON9 février 2018
Lots of work minimum wage it's a huge facility and it was almost a year before I seen the hole place .good people . But they come and go all the time so your constantly meeting new people .All and all id say it was an OK work place
Points positifs
Good place to learn new skills
Points négatifs
louse your weekends around holidays
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 1Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
hard physical labour, low pay.
Greenhouse Labouror (Ancien employé) –  Beamsville ont. Canada8 décembre 2013
hard physical work in greenhouse. Low pay for the amount of labour one must endure . No advancements , they post inside promotions only to hire outside. Management has no professional training and therefore treat staff like slaves. I saw first hand a manager tell a greenhouse staff to lay down on the dirty floor on his stomach with his chin up to see if a paint line was straight. I have worked with racoon droppings , over my head and when I reported it I was in trouble for doing so. No overtime. No benefits. And you work with real cockroaches, not just the odd one or two, but infested. They don't care and it shows.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 26Non 10Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
General Labourer, Grower (Ancien employé) –  Beamsville, ON8 avril 2013
A typical day at work consisted of long hours, hot, sticky and dirty environment but a very fun day with all co-workers. I learned what it is like to work the long hours (sometimes 10+ hours a day), complete the same tasks daily, stand for a long period of time, work in deffierent but sometimes severe climates and compelete tasks in a timely manor. Both the management and my co-workers always had fun, made a pretty enjoyable place to work when we had time for fun but we also took our jobs very seriously. The hardest part of the job was sometimes working over 55 hours a week. The most enjoyable part of the job for me was learning new things everyday and having fun with it.
Points positifs
most of the time, steady hours
Points négatifs
climate changes daily
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 10Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Hendriks Greenhouses ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,1
D'après 15 avis
55
42
32
21
15

Notes par catégorie

3,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,5Direction
3,1Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu