Helping Hands - Avis

Trouvé 22 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 416 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
All hands are helping hands!
Volunteer (Employé actuel) –  Toronto Gore, ON3 avril 2018
I and a couple others make care packages once or twice every other month. In these care packages we put necessities for both homeless men and women which can help them in their day to day. We also donate clothes food and water to shelters around Toronto. All volunteers distribute food care packages to the people in need we walk on the streets and give help to those that are in need. We also spread love, and kind messages so others could be inspired and also wish to lend a helping hand. Volunteering to help others is the most enjoyable part, just to brighten someones day and knowing you have made a little bit of a difference. Every hand that helps counts! and that is what I learned the most by volunteering with the Helping Hands.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Sault Ste. Marie, ON13 mars 2018
This isn't the helping hands I volunteered for tbh, so Indeed matched it with another one but I'll just say this company was good too cause it seems to be a thing to aid elderly people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
really helped me on my way
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON26 février 2018
the program really helped me on my way, it just wasn't for me. I have severe anxiety and depression. mostly social anxiety so going into someone else's house, wondering right at the door you already messed up and seem rude to them. Apologies to whomever reads this I went on a bit of a tangent there. 150 characters, really?
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
good
Personal Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  Orillia, ON18 septembre 2017
it was good nice people training modules available, supportive management, nice clients, free uniform, food at meetings, work in team and independantly
Points positifs
nice coworkers
Points négatifs
hectic scheduling
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Job
Independent Living Coach (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON25 janvier 2017
The job went well. Flexible hours and decent pay. Clients were nice to work with and CEO was understanding when asking for time off. I would recommend working here.
Points positifs
Flexible
Points négatifs
No Cons
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
daycare centre
Early Childhood Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Pickering, ON7 janvier 2017
the co-workers were easy to get along with, I enjoyed working with a great supportive team. I learned many skills that can be utilized when working with children who have identified exceptionalities. working with a wide variety of ages was also something that can be challenging.
Points positifs
great team members
Points négatifs
long work days, early start times.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
excellent
Volunteer work at Helping Hands (Employé actuel) –  Brandon, MB29 décembre 2016
excellent place and feel proud to help needy people at the center. Nice group of volunteers and people are really helpfull. it is community-based center people oriented and free meals are been served
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Nursing Agency
Registered Nurse (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON7 décembre 2016
This agency was easy to work with. Flexible and supportive. Compensation was competitive and placements were super. It has been many years since I held employment with this company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
A change in pace
Business Owner (Employé actuel) –  Minden, ON24 octobre 2016
I loved working for myself. Unfortunately we live in a tourist community so its not year round, or I would do it all year. I have been doing this for a long time and work with a great group of clients.
Points positifs
make my own schedule
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Jr. Preschool Teacher (Employé actuel) –  Brooklin, ON7 juin 2016
good place to work, pay is not enough, coworkers make it good place to work, CEO does not put in enough money and there for her sites suffer.
Points positifs
workers are great
Points négatifs
rate of pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
good clients
lawn and Maintenance worker (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON11 mai 2016
customers were great.
pay not the best hours were too mixed
co workers were nice
mornings were always the best
not enough crew time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Awesone work place
Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON11 avril 2016
It was another privileged working there and also the workers were friendly and nice. I was able to gather experience and also was able to put my skills to use.
Points positifs
N/A
Points négatifs
N/A
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
helping diabled and elderly
Home Maintenance Worker (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON22 octobre 2015
love being helpful to the community and helping the ones that need help with cleaning and yard maintance and getting to know the needs of others
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Fun helping the Elderly Disabled
Helper (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, On20 octobre 2015
Never thought it would have been a fun job. It helps you learn things upon the elderly disabled and how they can't really do much to maintain a healthy secure living.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Work
Social Worker (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON16 avril 2015
Good Learning and Practical experience in filling out government official forms and documentation etc.its a non profit organization that helps community free of cost. it is driven by the Volunteers and donation and Board of Directors are usually retired advocates and employers from the field of Social Workers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Poorly run homecare agency
Community Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Orillia, ON28 mars 2015
This is local Orillia Ontario Canada home care agency for seniors and disabled. Did have CCAC government contract but had it taken away due to the poor management structure and management being hired more worried about their own egos and criticizing good support workers than improving the care provided by agency to clients.
Points positifs
more independent care giving
Points négatifs
very poor supervisors more concerned with their own egos than anything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work
Home Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON7 novembre 2013
interact with the co workers get our jobs and go do them then call the office when we are finished
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Personal Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Orillia9 octobre 2013
I did my co-op placement with them and was also hired on as a PSW. The wages could be more competitive but it really wasnt a bad place to work overall
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
excellent work environment, great supervisors
Outside Homecare Worker (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON3 septembre 2013
cutting lawns, trimming hedges and working are a typical day at work.
the hardest part of the job is the picky clients
Points positifs
nice people
Points négatifs
one mean boss
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Helping Other
Caregiver (Employé actuel) –  London, ON4 septembre 2012
Just being able to see a smile sick peoples faces.
Learn about different illness.
Hardest part about this job is that you can't always take the pain or the sadness away.
Points positifs
helping others that can't help themselfs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribuée

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Helping Hands. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 416 avis
5179
497
377
234
129

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Management
3,7Culture d'entreprise