Healthy Planet Canada - Avis

Voir les 11 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Come work here if you like being exploited!
Floor Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON16 septembre 2019
If you have a passion for being underpaid and overworked then a career with Healthy Planet may be right for you!

Favouritism runs rampant in this company; management forming cliques with some employees and meting out extra privileges, special treatment of those “in the family”, inconsistent rules and punishment, it makes coming into work every day a nightmare.

Oftentimes the staff is unqualified for the work as wel, as most people who are will refuse to work grieving hours for minimum wage or just above.

A horrible, unethical company that should be shut down.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Extraordinarily unorganized work place.
Sales Associate (full-time) (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON10 septembre 2019
Typical day at work consists of organizing chaos. Employee positions are ill-defined: it leads to employees doing multiple roles. I did everything from sales associate to operational manager to help out middle management because upper management refused to give us proper support. So be aware; you might be hired for a specific position but they’ll expect you to do all roles for the same pay. This lack of defined roles allows for a lot of miscommunication because nobody knows who their superior truly is. So people who are actually much lower in position than you can appear to have authority over how you work. When in reality you outrank them and they should be following your lead. But that’s the kind of thing that happens within a family-owned business; it becomes hard to direct/reprimand family that works for you.

There’s a lot of micromanaging from upper management to no end. Upper management will create most of the problems you face daily just because they have no foresight. For those in middle management (supervisors/managers) if you’re an organized, practical, straightforward type of individual; this work environment is NOT for you. Upper management often does things that defies logic and puts middle management at odds with their workers and customers. I repeat, you will not get the proper support to run your storefront efficiently but will get blamed for everything that goes wrong. No real training program; you learn things on the fly. If you’re lucky like I was, you’ll have a couple of employees that know what they’re doing to show you the ropes. I find newer staff have
  plus... a better sense of community and helping one another versus the older staff. Middle management was fantastic at the location I worked at; very supportive and accommodating. Unfortunately, their ability to do more was severely undermined by upper management. It’s why I left; I should’t have to fight against you to make your company more profitable.

There are great opportunities to learn about the products through affiliate company trainings. Can definitely network through those type of events. Otherwise the pay is not competitive, I’ve seen first-hand overly qualified female nutritionists being paid less than their male counterparts whose qualifications don’t compare. There’s poor communication between multiple locations; many locations seem to have a different set of rules of how to operate. And there’s not many opportunities for newer employees to be promoted to higher positions. If you’re a nutritionist/dietician/sports nutritionist/naturopath fresh out of school, then this is a good opportunity to gain some experience. You’ll learn a lot of what not to do. Do not work here more than 1-2 years; it’s a danger to your mental health and overall reputation in the health/wellness industry. If it wasn’t for middle management and my co-workers, I wouldn’t have stayed as long as I did.
  moins
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nothing healthy about working here!!!
FT Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON25 août 2019
Horrendous! No company culture. No values and believes. Full of Nepotism and favoritism to the wrong individuals. No training or proper communication. Worked there for five months and was a joke. Schedules not posted in a timely manner and were forever changing due to challenging times and not being able to attract the right talent. Uncooperative upper management, for a small company they simply enjoyed over riding one another making there own executive decisions. No trust in there managers. Always being watched on camera and make them punch in on a clock to ensure you are working your hours. Work more than stipulated hours..no lieu time given. Do yourself the favor and look for other healthier job opportunities as the turnover rate is also very high in this organization.
Points positifs
Training from vendors...free product to try.
Points négatifs
Management style, and lack of people skills. No work life balance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not great- bad for mental health
Nutrition Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON14 août 2019
Good coworkers kept me going. Bad management. Poor employee treatment. You are expected to know and do everything at minimum wage. Worked here almost two years - my location was the best out of all of them yet we still had it pretty rough.

Do not work here if you have a choice. If you need the experience - sure but look after yourself this place is draining.
Points positifs
Training and free products
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great staff, poor management
Merchandiser (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton3 juillet 2019
Everyone from territory manager and up is terrible. There is a ton of nepotism in this company.
Scheduling is always a mess and constantly changing without notifying the staff. You will regularly be asked to come in on days off. You’ll be scheduled for 6 days a week or only one— there’s no in between.
*Would not recommend to anyone*
Points positifs
Coworkers, free products from training
Points négatifs
Poor scheduling, mistreatment from management, no work-life balance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do not work here
Merchandiser/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON12 janvier 2019
I worked for this company for 5 months.A typical day at work would be merchandising the shelves even though they were perfectly organized, sometimes cash duties but I was stuck doing merchandising which was entirely boring considering there was no merchandising to be done. The entire time I worked here I felt I wasn't needed as my time was being wasted sorting shelves that didn't need to be sorted, lifting heavy heavy boxes and dealing with disgruntled customers who didn't like the companies policies. I was constantly tired and worked for 7 days straight because someone was on vacation and I had no time to myself.Eventually I started having a few mental breakdowns due to the stress of the job, the other employees, management and customers. I quit and it was the best decision I ever made. I do not recommend this place.
Points positifs
20% discount
Points négatifs
the entire company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 48Non 7Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Just Another Company That Exploits Consumers
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Ontario1 novembre 2018
There is nothing at all "Healthy" about Healthy Planet. While some products are certainly fine to consume unfortunately, the majority of products are actually highly processed which is completely contrary to true Health and Wellness.

While I understand that their business is growing unfortunately, it's mainly due to those consumers who don't take time to do their homework or have basic common sense on how to look after their health.

Everyone including management and employees should be aware that you are playing with people's lives and ultimately you all will be held accountable.

Advice to all employees... take the time to educate yourselves and to truly understand what you are doing working there.
Points positifs
It's a job
Points négatifs
Too many
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 54Non 7Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible (Cambridge, ON Location)
Merchandiser/Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON20 octobre 2018
The WORST company I have ever worked for. Severely understaffed, employees never got proper breaks, would get called in the middle of my break by my manager to come back immediately to “help”, and managers expect you to know what you’re doing as soon as you get there, even though they don’t even properly train you. They also gave me full time hours when I got hired as part time, as I’m a college student and can’t do 40 hours. When trying to explain this to them, they refused to make changes and acted like nothing happened the next day. Quite a few people quit because of Healthy Planet doing illegal things like not giving proper breaks to people like me who worked 8+ hours. When complaining to the HR of Healthy Planet, they pretended to be concerned, but didn’t even make any changes. Everyone I talked to there absolutely hated the place and complained about the unfair employee treatment. All the managers would do is sit in the back room and talk and not help any of us. I wouldn’t recommend anyone to apply here, at least not the Cambridge, ON location.
Points positifs
Some co-workers were friendly
Points négatifs
Long hours I didn’t get hired for, terrible management, unfair employee treatment, no lunch breaks/breaks in general, minimal training
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 56Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive workplace
Assistant Manager/Keyholder (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON13 novembre 2017
A typical day at work requires receiving and organizing orders, merchandising products, answering customer inquiries, taking customer requests and assisting customers with products.
Points positifs
Free products from training.
Points négatifs
Sometimes longer hours are required for little incentive and compensation.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 38Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Typical Day at work
Sales and Inventory Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON24 mars 2014
A typical day at work included assisting the purchasing manager. My desk was located right next to his. He placed the orders and I reviewed them to make sure the numbers added up and were correct. I often had to deal with our suppliers by phone or email, and often face-to-face. If an order was flawed, I had to correct it. I had a great deal of responsibility placed on me. Overall, it was fun and I learned a lot from my time at Healthy Planet. My co-workers were excellent and professional. The hardest part of the job was sitting in one place the whole time somedays and the most enjoyable was the free gifts. I learned:

Client-Supplier relations
Employee-employer relations
Customer service skills
Social skills
Communication skills
Smart Vendor
Microsoft Excel
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 27Non 20Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Healthy Planet Canada. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

1,5
D'après 11 avis
51
40
30
21
19

Notes par catégorie

1,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
1,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
1,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
1,5Direction
1,6Culture d'entreprise