Health Systems Group - Avis

Voir les 14 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor Management at all levels
Fitness Consultant (Ancien employé) –  London, ON17 juillet 2019
Poorly managed - those in charge only really care about themselves and getting ahead - not the members or staff.
Extremely poor pay for expectations (maintain fitness certifications, etc)
Very poor communication - leaving staff unable to provide good customer service.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Employé actuel) –  London, ON18 septembre 2018
Wonderful work environment, everyone is dedicated to their jobs and the customers. Excellent management and customer service as well, the communication strategy is also good.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Leadership
LinkedIn Contractor (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON4 septembre 2018
Easy to communicate with supervisors for questions about role and responsibilities. The best part about HSG is working for the amazing clients that they have and seeing the programs and services grow because of excellent service.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace
Fitness Consultant Internship (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON6 juillet 2017
It was very good experiences. I was able to teach classes, create daily and weekly exercise programs as well as monthly health promotion news letter to the gym.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to Work
Membership Consultant (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON27 décembre 2016
Health Systems Group is a life changing work environment! The employees and management team are very genuine and supportive! The culture is very positive and it is a fun place to work. They value their employees & do whatever it takes to keep things constructive and helpful. The compensation is amazing, and there is plenty of opportunity for growth.
Points positifs
Benefits, free gym membership, great atmosphere
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and Engaging Workplace
Member Service Co-ordinator (Employé actuel) –  Vaughan, ON20 octobre 2016
I have been with HSG for about 2 years and have really enjoyed my experience so far! Having been employed at various locations, HSG's service standards and pillars have remained consistent as all staff are committed to providing quality service. It is a great feeling when you are working on a team towards a common goal; it creates a collaborative dynamic!

I believe colleagues have an incredible impact on workplace culture and I can truly say that I have great colleagues! They are fun and friendly, and have a genuine passion for the work they do here. Management has been fantastic as well - they are supportive in the day-to-day operations but also of my personal and professional goals. They have worked with me and offered opportunities to achieve my dream job!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Professional company with ongoing opportunities for advancement and growth.
Corporate Supervisor/Senior Consultant (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON4 octobre 2016
I have worked for HSG for 20 years - starting as a group fitness instructor and moving into management. My experience has been rich with opportunity for advancement and professional growth. We are a group of people who care deeply for each other and support each other in striving to live with work/life balance. We treat each other fairly and do our best to allow individual strengths to flourish and shine. We are a performance based company and provide ongoing performance coaching and guidance.
Points positifs
Professional, opportunity to grow, friendly, fair, support work/life balance.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 5Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
bad managemant
Member and Guest Services Manager (Ancien employé) –  Maple, ON25 août 2016
the management doesn't care about their employees only about their clients, there are no suitable training and the management does not back up their employees when needed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and passionate company to grow within
Fitness Program Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Vaughan, ON22 avril 2016
Spending the past 2 years working with HSG has been a very rewarding experience. I am often encouraged to grow my role and am always supported and directed by my supervisors.

When I first started with the company it was for an entirely different position. I was at a cross roads in my life and I truly wasn't sure if this would just be another destination along my career path. After two great years and several role promotions I am happy to say that I feel as if HSG is home and a company that I can continue to grow with in this industry.

The job does come with many challenges and obstacles, but the best take away from each day, week, month is always the fact that I get a blank white canvas and can truly add my own unique taste to the job at hand. I feel very l fortunate to be in this position and surrounded by great people who want to see my succeed and improve each day!
Points positifs
Professional development and flexible scheduling
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
typical aquatics setting
Advanced Leadership Instructor (Employé actuel) –  Vaughan, ON11 novembre 2015
Great pay for aquatic leadership instruction. Less than adequate pay for life guarding and regular swim instruction. Company needs to increase pay to match other aquatic agencies.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Outstanding company to work for.
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Vaughan14 décembre 2012
HSG has an outstanding leadership team and vast experience in managing fitness facilities. They provide excellent support, training, and development. They have developed comprehensive systems and procedures to help you succeed. The head office team is always ready and willing to help.

With a vast network across Canada, there are always colleagues available to bounce ideas and brainstorm. This company invests in you.
Points positifs
strong focus on training and development
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Corporate Fitness is great for business
Personal Trainer (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, On14 novembre 2012
Originally I was hired for another company but when Health Systems Group won the contract renewal they decided to keep me on as part of the staff for the facility. I was the only part time employee that was kept on staff and I would have continued to work there if I had not moved to Thunder Bay. Getting people at the workplace to come down to the gym and workout either before work, during lunch or after work was very rewarding and many people saw great success while saving themselves time in traffic by not leaving during rush hour or by coming on thier lunch.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and a great atmostphere to learn and grow in
Programmer/Spin Instructor/Group Instructor (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON8 avril 2012
Excellent place to work:
people are great
company is great
seeing members work hard and enjoy themselves
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 3Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Health Systems Group. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,3
D'après 14 avis
59
42
31
22
10

Notes par catégorie

4,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
4,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,0Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise