Health Sciences Centre - Avis

Voir les 62 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
At times good. At times not so good.
Patrol officer (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB4 septembre 2019
Good job at times. But not always, pay was fair but could be a bit better.

Biggest problem is the amount of micromanagement, and some super toxic co-workers. (Some coworkers were great) They really like to nitpick around there. Probably due to the 5 levels of management.

Can be quite boring, but also has some shifts that are super busy. Some calls can be dangerous dealing with the unstable people around there.

12 hour shifts were not good. At least most of them switched at 6 hours. Excessive amounts of walking some shifts you would be walking for 10 hours. Then have to repeat that the next day. And even after completing your patrols management would still expect you walk yourself into the ground.

Lunches were paid at least because most often they were interrupted by calls, except for night shift.

Parking is of course awful around there so expect to bus or pay a ton for parking.
Points positifs
Paid lunches, good uniforms
Points négatifs
Micromanaged, stressful, excessive walking, dangerous patrons
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
most enjoyable
Unit Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB25 avril 2019
the people I work with and the patients I get to meet every day!
and because I have both certificates I have choices in applying for positions.
The Dr's I work with are all amazing to work for!
Points négatifs
cafeteria expensive and no variety
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
hard place to be a student but very rewarding
Student (Ancien employé) –  radiology11 mars 2019
jump right in to learning at this hospital. People will help you but they expect you to learn fast and work hard. Important to learn how to work as a team, as a student, and eventually learn how to work by yourself. Rewarding experience overall.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Challenging work environment, Friendly people, good health benefits
Unit Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB8 février 2019
I have always enjoyed working here, but Health care changes are making job security and enjoyment harder these days. I enjoy interacting with patients and their families.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Growded some places / units
Nursing Assistant (Employé actuel) –  HSC7 février 2019
Most of the day in my unit always busy lots of family members comming in and out with the patients, its look like growded market, its make me tired after working hours and sometime hard to deal to people over the phone calls eventhought the phone is not necessary on your unit. And onething i concern is the parking its really expensive no kidding i cant afford to pay the parking $110 a month and 1,320 for year. I will sudgest if you really dont need to drive dont bring your car and if you leave closed down there your lucky. Noted: if you find parking in the street your life is in danger because is not very good area to park as well.
Points positifs
Learning lots
Points négatifs
Long hours feel tired
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Higher level security with one of a kind experience and opportunities for law enforcement advancement
Patrol Officer (Security) (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB10 novembre 2018
Security at the HSC is like no other, meaning there are easy days and some days where you're running to calls to deal with violent emergencies. Guards need a considerable amount of caution and diligence in dealing with individuals as sometimes being physically hands on is necessary as to protect the livelihood of others or until police arrive.
Points positifs
Week off every month, good union
Points négatifs
Long hours, negativity among coworkers towards mgt
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was very fun and efficient work place
Registered nurse -Emergency department (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB8 octobre 2018
I really loved working in that facility.Eventough it is the largest and busiest hospital in Manitoba ,the working environment,staffs especially doctors and nurses and supervisors made the work place a stress free zone for everyone.so much to learn everyday .And I was so surprised to see the staff and doctors working with a smiling face always even in a very worse ,hectic and stressful day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Benefits are good, but expectations are unrealistic
Research Assistant/Project Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB15 août 2018
While working at HSC, I found the overall experience to be average. Sometimes I would have to stay well beyond normal expectations and come in at unreasonable hours. It was not my fault work wasn't completed, so why do I have to do it? The bosses/management were sometimes difficult to deal with.
Points positifs
good benefits package
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Love it and hate it!
ER Trauma Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB20 juillet 2018
Love that it is a large hospital and you have the opportunity to move around to different departments to expand your skill set and grow professionally. Its a teaching hospital, so there are always courses and people eager to teach. I like the diverse demographic culture amongst staff and patients. It has ok benefits, the Union rocks! On the other had staff can be very cliquish and immature - love to gossip! Management is superficial and doesn't always have your best interest. They also the exhibit blatant favouritism. HR is a joke/disaster, if they are not alway messing up on your pay cheque (short changing you on your overtime), they are losing or making mistakes on important documents like ROE for maternity leave delaying your income!
Pallister Government turned the whole healthcare system upside down! Thus, causing a lot of people to be bumped or given pink slips from Management to Nurse assistants!
I left! Not worth the drama!
Points positifs
Teaching Hospital! You will learn a lot
Points négatifs
Staff very cliquish! They love to gossip. Management - UGH!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good experience for short term stepping stone
Patrol Officer (Casual) (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB13 juin 2018
Great place to gain experience for short term stepping stones into law enforcement. Busy place with high amounts of violence and potential for violence which make it an always growing learning opportunity to get really good at your role.
Points positifs
Staff- Great to work with
Points négatifs
Management- Have never been on the floor to actually fully understand what we do
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Booking Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB26 avril 2018
Only leaving for relocation. After 26 years, I would love to stay but need to move to another area of the province.
I will definitely miss my coworkers!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Challenging and extremely rewarding work. I very much enjoyed being a H. S. C. employee.
Unit Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB10 avril 2018
The most enjoyable part of my experience working at H.S.C. was the appreciation that the patients and tjeir families had. Further, the great attitudes and spirits of the patients that I had worked with made every single day so incredibly pleasant & enjoyable!
Points positifs
I loved wearing scrubs to work every day!
Points négatifs
Having to work shift work as a parent was extremely difficult for my child.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fosters growth.
Employment Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Pearl street20 février 2018
Fosters growth. This seems like a super unnecessary thing for someone just trying to use Indeed as a means to find another job. Why are you asking people to rate their previous employers?
Points positifs
Fosters growth
Points négatifs
whatever
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 8Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Pay and Good Benefits
Employment Services Representative (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB24 janvier 2018
i worked at a deck with a computer doing work for HSC online and also aided in helping out around the office doing various projects for HR and other departments. with was easy and boring but i liked it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice place
Visiting Research Fellow (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg,Manitoba Canada14 décembre 2017
Great place to work, the people are friendly but also competitive.
The environment is very cold, the lab I worked is very resourceful. The place was an eye-opener for me in terms of cutting-edge research.
Points positifs
Friendly people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Important and busy place to work.
Dietary Aide (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB24 novembre 2017
Typical day was being prepared with clean uniform and hairnet. Enjoyed serving customers and staff. Management was always available if you had any questions. Hardest part of job was those early morning shifts. The most enjoyable part of job was coming in to work to familiar faces.
Points positifs
Met nice people
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good work enviroment
Health Unit Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB15 novembre 2017
Expect stress on the job as you work in a trauma hospital setting, good support from staff. Great hospital for long term career goals. Learning was constant but rewarding.
Points positifs
Government facility with union job protection
Points négatifs
Parking for staff is expensive
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive Workpace
Housekeeping Aide I (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB13 septembre 2017
The manager I worked with was very professional and optimistic. The staff of the department in the hospital I worked with was very helpful and friendly with me. I loved the job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
decent place to work
Supervisor - Orthopaedic Technology Services (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg,Manitoba12 septembre 2017
I worked with a good bunch of people, We learned a lot of technical skills and at this time I had a great manger who promoted initiative and growth. t this time everyday presented new challenges
Points positifs
Dealing with all types of people
Points négatifs
Long HoursI
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Learning Environment
Research Assistant (Volunteer) (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB3 septembre 2017
-learned a great deal about healthcare providers and their individual day-to-day jobs
-connected with patients and learned about their health struggles
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Health Sciences Centre. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,2
D'après 62 avis
529
419
313
21
10

Notes par catégorie

3,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,9Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu