Health Canada - Avis

Trouvé 107 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 109 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it was a pleasant fast paced job
Medical Transportation Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB30 septembre 2019
its for the young people as its shift work , was a pleasant job it required lots of memorizing and data entry ...lots of calls incoming working with the public ,,,fast paced
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great culture, great people!
Senior Labour Relations Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON27 septembre 2019
Health Canada is an excellent employer. The pay is fair, as are the benefits. The human resources team is full of extremely knowledgeable and talented people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Other than work/life balance
Non-Insured Health Benefit Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS16 septembre 2019
My situation is different from most. Being with my family more would be appreciated and make me happier at work. I only get to spend48 hours with my loved ones every week.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very demanding, but Iam learning a lot about helpdesk, and customer service.
Senior Network Support Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON15 mars 2019
Employees do not work for Health Canada directly. They work under contract for a placement agency for almost minimum wage. The new Canadians are taken advantage of. It's almost a human rights violation.
Points positifs
Great place to learn customer service.
Points négatifs
Terrible working conditions.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
food
fort manager (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK14 février 2019
i ate stuff there for fun to make tobacco use less imminent on the lines of the coming future wars so fighting can take the fore front of all activities.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 8Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It is fine
Program Officer (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON10 février 2019
Good work environment. Great team. It is a very busy group but the team makes it a great place to work. Management always available. Overall, good place to work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Professional Laboratory
Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON24 janvier 2019
A well organized laboratory that complies with strict quality management principles. Good work-life balance and friendly coworkers. A job that makes you feel good about serving the public of Canada.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Interesting Position
Call Center Agent (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON15 décembre 2018
It is my first time working at Health Canada.

I have also learned a lot in a few month with my new position. I work for ISC, Indigenous Services Canada as a Call Center Agent, completing request all day while listening to the caller.

My position there is important and I enjoy what I do on a daily basis and sometimes on call.

I also want the security of a permanent, full-time position with a corporation that have room to grow.
Points positifs
Fun
Points négatifs
Hard Days
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bureaucracy Overload
Community Health Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Sioux Lookout, ON5 novembre 2018
Loved the actual job of nursing and expanded practice but the bureaucracy was more than I wanted to contend with on a day to day basis.

The people in Ottawa who organize travel haven't a clue about Northern Ontario geography or weather patterns.

There were one too many times my manager was not consulted about my schedule by other managers who then would redirect me elsewhere without following procedures
Points négatifs
Snowed in
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Professional workplace
Consultant / Reviewer (Medical Equipment) (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON17 septembre 2018
Opportunities for Advancement; Health Canada offers various programs for qualified employees seeking new challenges and career advancement.

Access to Continuous Learning; Health Canada is committed to maintaining an educated and knowledgeable workforce. On-going professional and personal development is a key method of meeting this objective.

Flexible Work Arrangements; Depending on the type of work performed, managers can allow employees to work flexible hours, telework or work a compressed work week.

Job Security and Mobility; Because Health Canada is part of the Federal Public Service, employees benefit from the ability to move within the department, or within various departments of the Federal Public Service.

Insurance Benefits
Health Canada employees have dental and health care plans, disability insurance, pension plan and death benefit coverage.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Exciting and rewarding opportunity
Consumer Product Safety Officer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON27 août 2018
Exciting opporunity but the contract was short. Not enough support from colleaugues. Co-workers kept to themselves and management didnt give a hoot about your long-term success.
Points positifs
Pay was decent
Points négatifs
Short contract
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great team in Kanata
Communications and Change Management Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Kanata, ON4 juin 2018
I had the opportunity to work on a contract with the ETI transformation team in 2015. I really enjoyed this contract. Even though it was difficult and frustrating from an operational perspective, the project manager was fantastic and the other members of the team were wonderful to work with. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend a placement with the IM/IT teams at Health Canada.
Points positifs
managers, team, location
Points négatifs
SSC project
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Progressive IT Shop
Enterprise Architect, Solution Architect (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON30 mai 2018
As a GoC group, HC Dev Centre is a progressive shop that welcomes new technologies, including open source products. It is result-oriented. Most of the managers I dealt with are open-minded about new approaches to problems. They have adopted Agile.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent Place
Regulatory Affairs Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON22 avril 2018
Health Canada is a great place to learn and absorb new concepts, its a great stepping stone. The only issue is overwhelming sense of entitlement of some of the senior staff, a lot of the work was left up to the juniors. There was very little that the managers could do and there was very little accountability, then again this creates great learning opportunities for junior staff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work life balance
Practice Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON16 avril 2018
Great career support and opportunities within the public sector. Very supportive of work-life balance and expanding career development. Various roles can be trialed through secondment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great minds, great people
Chemical Toxicological Evaluator (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON28 mars 2018
Department promoted a healthy workspace. Flexible deadlines made the work term stress-free and allowed for quality deliverables. Management was highly receptive to employee input.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working with the top people handling big initiatives
Filing Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC27 mars 2018
Really cool and unique place to work. Very dynamic and fast paced. Lots to do. Huge government office with many people and a lot of mail to deliver. A learning experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive fun place
Benefit Analyst (Ancien employé) –  riverside dr19 mars 2018
Great place enjoyed going to work. People were very nice. I learned a lot, very knowledgeable company.would defiantly work there again if asked. Co-workers were all very nice.
Points positifs
lot's of activities
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
na
Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON15 mars 2018
short consulting gig so can't comment more than that. Work ethics were good for the management. Some staff was qualified as well. Good turnaround time for inquiries.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This is how I am...
Order Picker (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON14 mars 2018
I like to work at challenging and stimulating jobs, public and private sector, that pay well and are interesting to do. I am a good team player and work equally well by myself.
Points positifs
Free lunches sounds good!
Points négatifs
Mesmerized in front of computers after many hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Health Canada. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,1
D'après 109 avis
549
432
321
26
11

Notes par catégorie

4,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,8Direction
3,9Culture d'entreprise