HD Supply - Avis

Trouvé 56 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 545 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The General Manager will lie to your face
Whipping boy (Employé actuel) –  Etobicoke, ON28 novembre 2019
It started out well. Then general manager turned out to be a lier. Keeps hiring all his past co workers as upper management and never hires from within even though he claims that's his goals. He is the biggest fake out their and his inner circle are a bunch of yes man/women and dont care about their workers. This place is losing all their customers and sadly I'm still working in the field and office trying to make a difference
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
stressful and bad management
Senior Customer Service Associate / Inside sales (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC12 novembre 2019
very horrible place to work . the people like coworkers are nice but management is beyond horrible .

very stressful place to work and you are treated like a number .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work with a great team
DELIVERY DRIVER/SALES ASSOCIATE (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, ON10 novembre 2019
Good place to work with a great team with vast knowledge. Good and fair management as well. There is plenty to learn but they are fair and patient teachers (most of the time).
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place for a short time
Supervisor and Key Holder (Ancien employé) –  Southern ontario2 novembre 2019
At a store level it's great until district managers get involved, then it's a joke, It's not all bad if you like being under appreciated, under paid and taken advantage of.. 10/10 would recommend McDonald's over this place.. at least they embrace the clown running the show..
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible
A Nobody (Ancien employé) –  Various27 septembre 2019
HD Supply has undergone many changes through the coarse of my time there, and sadly it was not good changes. Leadership blatantly picks favorites, leaving skilled and well qualified associates pigeon-holed with no hope of advancement. This stems from a culture of jealousy by these leaders who can never accept lower-level associates possessing more knowledge and experience than they do. When faced with such associates, rather than rejoice at the fact they have people who can bring success to the company, they instead make a concerted effort to keep them down both in terms of position and pay.

Personally speaking, this is what I experienced. When I arrived at HD Supply I came with a wealth of industry experience from my time in the construction trade as a Chief Estimator and Project Manager. Sadly, after a change in leadership I was relegated to "muppet" status, where I was expected to train and mentor soon to be managers, yet being told I could not advance. I worked at different branches in that capacity in the hopes of being given the opportunity to advance, but being told an emphatic no. The end came for me after I became ill, on the job no less and as a result of being told to do something no one person should have done alone. Of course, after becoming ill everyone from leadership to HR took the "innocence" approach in that; "no one told you to do that"! So when my doctor sent me back to work on modified duties, it was then the harassment started in which I was no longer on the counter or mentoring, but put in the role of shipping and receiving where I pretty much reached
  plus... a dead-end. I was even brought before HR in which I was belittled by the HR manager. And when I was asking for help as the role was very physically demanding at times, they would give me a form to fill out stating I could not do the job so that they could push me out. That was their answer for me asking for help, and it as their way of thanking me for all the years of loyalty and going above and beyond that I gave them.

While I will not say my experience is everyone's experience, I will say that unless you are favored among the leadership "elites", you could very well face this sort of treatment as well. I know that I am not the only one who did, so if you are considering employment at HD Supply, keep this in mind and I wish you all the success.
  moins
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Delivery driver/ Counter Agent (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON26 septembre 2019
Greta place to work, in transition to updated processes.

Each store is setup by/configured from being bought out and by each manager. Not standardized but Great management at the locations.
Points positifs
Greta place to work, free lunch Fridays
Points négatifs
In transition to new work process's little janky
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sucks
Driver (Ancien employé) –  1290 old Innes road14 septembre 2019
Over worked under paid. My manager had expectations for me to complete while the other two employees stayed up from at the count and did nothing. Not even when there was down time.

Extremely stressful environment to work in for the amount of money they pay you.
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
under achieved management team
Counter sales (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON21 août 2019
Inappropriate Interview space . interviewed at a food retailer
Inexperienced Interviewers
Tell you one thing >> then they do the opposite asked for a call to let me know the out come … and got no reply!!!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stay Away
COUNTER SALES ASSOCIATE/DRIVER (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON23 juillet 2019
Just Stay Away. Backward thinking, high pressure sales with a ridiculous over priced structure. Us and them Management style. Imagine if the Mean Girls grew up and ran a Sales District. That is HD Supply.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
poor
SALES ASSOCIATE (Ancien employé) –  London, ON14 juin 2019
I was at HD Supply for 7 months. The atmosphere is at times strained by the certain personalities that work in the store. There was little to no training when I started. There is no support when it comes to learning the job. Everything is done manually, not much work done on computers.
Points positifs
Close to home
Points négatifs
lack of training
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sucks so avoid
Brafasco (Employé actuel) –  Vaughan, ON11 juin 2019
Useless management with dated thinking and micromanage all employees. Avoid like the plague. Better environment and more respect working fast food or retail.
US operates well with respect, not in Canada.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Too many to list so just avoid this place totally.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
shipping
Shipper (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON29 avril 2019
the job is mind-blowing for me everyone is very kind but some are not but the HD supply manager is very good in nature he always treats me like son. He taught me how to ship the parcel and other etc. At last, I never forget that place in my life.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible management
Inside sales (Ancien employé) –  Bolton, ON7 avril 2019
After reading the other review on here regarding toxic management I had no choice but to write a review as well. That review is beyond accurate. When I worked there and challenged this toxic management they fired me! This Company will only continue to have a high turnover rate because the real problem isn’t being fixed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Pay/Toxic Culture
Field Account Manager (Ancien employé) –  GTA, ON1 avril 2019
The field and the clients are fantastic. Great opportunity. The management group is incredibly toxic and they have implemented a sequence of accountabilities shirking that results in the bottom levels having high churn rates. Until the company realizes this and replaces these individuals this will not change.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Look elsewhere, avoid sw ont - avoid Brafasco!!!
everyone's b*tch (Ancien employé) –  Canada11 février 2019
very poor culture, playing favorites and smart people are penalized.
still operating in the 1980's and they're proud of it
favorite saying "we've always done it this way"
micromanaging everyone from sales to head office
Points positifs
most co-workers are ok, as long as they aren't throwing you under the bus
Points négatifs
way too many to list, just run!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Work environment and very friendly
Inside Sale Representative (Employé actuel) –  Etobicoke, ON21 décembre 2018
Follow up on Calls, email and all inquiries
Opportunity Log
Hit Target
Follow call plan
Quotes, order, returns
Souring non-stock product from vendors
Points positifs
Family oriented
Points négatifs
Far from home and Salary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Continues to make it impossible to make commissions
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Headquarters16 octobre 2018
This company changes its sales targets continuously. They make it impossible to make a bonus/commission. The territory’s are switch regularly to control not reaching quota. The sales force has a high turnover. I wouldn’t recommend this unorganized company to anyone.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
No commission No room for advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The grass on this side, is decently green
Branch Manager (Employé actuel) –  Markham, ON10 août 2018
I spent 18 years working for another wholesale distributor. I assure you though HD is fast paced there is a tonne more support here than most of the others.
They have always allowed me creative freedom to run my branch. Their support during illness is also impressive.
I've been swayed away in the past, but honestly I am very much locked to this company.
If my commute could be shorter I'd be happy

Having more reliable OSR for the branches would be nice.
Points positifs
Training, flexibility
Points négatifs
commute, being short staffed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Incredibly stressful for what should be a simple job.
Order Picker/Packer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON19 juillet 2018
They push you to do more when you are already physically tired and doing overtime upwards of 12 hours.

They treat you like a robot and do not understand that some days you will be able to do more picks and stay longer than other days due to factors such as health. They expect you to do more and stay longer every day to the point of exhaustion.
Points positifs
job security
Points négatifs
not listening to your needs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Got to meet at lot of people (customers)
Driver, Shipping (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON21 avril 2018
starting the day with unloading of the supply truck and receive that product, then pick orders and load up the truck for the days deliveries. Put the remaining stock away.

took orders of the phone and from email.

Worked with some great guys.

Hard part was being short staffed at busy times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez HD Supply. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 1 545 avis
5367
4451
3380
2145
1202

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise