Hays - Avis

Trouvé 26 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 724 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Last one in, first one out
Associate Recruitment Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON24 juillet 2019
They sell you a dream about the amount of money you can make and how far you can advance your career. They put you through a strenuous three-month, highly aggressive training that they say gives you all the tools to succeed. When you finally get a chance to apply what you've learned they expect you to hit the ground running. There is barely any guidance and they expect you to figure out much of it on your own. The regional director in the Toronto office has bullied so many people out of positions and will probably continue doing so. Lots of inappropriate language and jokes on the sales floor, and even drug use. NO WORK/LIFE BALANCE AT ALL. They expect you to devote all of your time and energy into the company and then in the end they will kick you to the curb. They claim to be transparent with your progression but be aware that any job offer you sign with them there is a one year clause that they can fire you without cause. You will be left in the dusk. Most of the team leaders and team manager are amazing as they try their best with you and know that it is a highly stressful job and environment. They start you off with a great vacation package but if you use it they start to ask questions, make you feel bad about being sick, and even go as far as accuse you of not being sick when you take a "sick day" which is considered a personal day. If this is your first place of employment as a recruiter, good luck on your first year.
Points positifs
Great young professional, team leads try their best, great vacation package
Points négatifs
No work/life balance at all, rude, unprofessional upper management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst place to work
Payroll Specialist (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON8 mai 2019
I was working in the back office internally at Hays, there a complete mess. The management at Hays is the worst, they sit around all day and gossip about employees. The new payroll supervisor have no idea what she’s doing, one day processes and deadlines are one way and the next day everything changes.

Don’t bother asking for directions or guidance, and don’t even think about making suggestions because all you’ll get is attitude then management going behind your back and talking about you.

If your looking for a high school environment with arguments and drama then this is the place for you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace
Recruiter, Compliance Assistant, Talent Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON2 janvier 2019
Overall Hays was a great experience, learned a lot and culture was great too. The people there were really nice as well and I felt as though I have taken away a lot of valuable experience for my future.
Points positifs
great lunches
Points négatifs
Pay was okay but could be better
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
always thinking of me
Temporary Receptionist (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC19 décembre 2018
I've been with this temp agency for only a short time but they have helped me get experience and I'm so thankful for this. I want to be a receptionist and getting a chance to get experience in the field when no one wanted me is amazing.
Points positifs
very helpful
Points négatifs
not permanent
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Business Manager
Account Manager, Information Technology (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON10 octobre 2018
Managing a full 360 recruitment desk. Focused on IT, candidate search, screening, interviewing, client contract negotiation. Full cycle form job lead to placement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent Employment Agency
Commercial Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON27 juillet 2018
I have survived my unemployment ordeal with their help.
Not only did they find me work at the salary I needed, but they went above and beyond by providing me the feedback and encouragement I needed to improve upon my interviewing.
Yes I would recommend them to all - great clients and direct deposit paid weekly!
Points positifs
excellent clientelle and pay
Points négatifs
temporary assignments so far, looking for perm
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Think carefully before applying
Associate Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB21 juin 2018
I could only last in the Calgary office for less than a year because of the deplorable management.
It was not at all supportive, blame was constantly put on staff and the managers would give you one direction to follow, then the next month completely flip the plan.
Hays as a whole has some really great training programs and I have spoken to colleagues across the country who really enjoyed their experience. Unfortunately the Calgary office seems to be the rotten apple.
Points positifs
Great colleagues
Points négatifs
Long hours, little recognition for work complete, bad management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unprofessional group of kids
Accountant (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC26 avril 2018
Whether you're a client or someone seeking job through this company, I strongly suggest you look elsewhere as you'll see no results no matter how many chances you give them! Useless and unprofessional
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 4Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Needs more care
Administrative Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC27 octobre 2017
My first recruiter found me on Indeed and he was absolutely fantastic, he was promoted to another department and since then I rarely hear from them at all.

My last posting would have been a bit better had they given a heads up that the Employer required for us to bring certain implements with us in order to carry out the job described.

The rate of pay is fantastic, the recruiters are nice to deal with, but would like to hear from them more often.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive workplace with amazing workers
Account Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON26 août 2017
Great place to work at, especially as someone who just recently finished school. Mentors who will provide you with all the resources and knowledge to make you succeed. You are making calls all day, but they're to candidates looking for jobs so they aren't as difficult as sales calls. Management was structured well and there was opportunities for advancement. Hays was able to pull off the relaxed and non-competitive sales environment, while still able to push their employees to work hard. You make what you work, more time put in = more money.
Points positifs
Outstanding co-workers, great work, amazing benefits
Points négatifs
N/A
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hays is Awesome
Temp (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB2 août 2017
I worked for Hays on an 8 month contract and found the company to be absolutely wonderful in all aspects. I would recommend Hays Recruitment any time.
Points positifs
Excellent company
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 7Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Run!
Recruiter (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC14 avril 2017
I came in to this role extremely optimistic and was up front that during my first 30 days I truly will need some hand holding until I acclimate. The good, they are trying to create a culture. The bad, micro managers, management who have the role because no one else wanted to stay, the pay, they expect overtime with your small salary, watch your back here, it's each man on his own here, no sense of team work, k that's enough.
Points positifs
Location
Points négatifs
Middle Management, work life balance, pay, cut throat, etc.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unproductive job placement,
Crew Chief / Restoration Technician (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB14 mars 2017
Communication is poor. Extremely unprofessional conversations between agents and other co-workers taking place. Agents make judgmental opinions of employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unexperienced and not professional.
Administration Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB5 février 2016
They are too young and not experienced or professional. They ruin your reputation that you'very worked hard at maintaining. They never call you back, do not support you and your goals, treat you poorly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 41Non 8Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company
Recruitment Consultant - IT / Office Support (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON6 novembre 2015
Loved working here, it has a great corporate culture, lots of fun events and team building as well. Detailed plan on how to move up in the company as well, with very competitive salaries and managers who actually care about your success
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 24Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They are Extremely unprofessional
Recruter (Ancien employé) –  Toronto28 avril 2015
Most of those people are Uneducated and unprofessional , and they will ruin your name, your resume, and your reputation.
It's better to apply by yourself rather than giving them an authority to use your name in (on your behalf)
Points négatifs
They only companies they are working with, are cheap companies
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 147Non 28Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Free beer once a month, non fee earners don't get a lot of benefits
Sales Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON23 février 2015
It's a sales environment, very focused on meeting targets. My role was supporting the sales teams and making sure they got their reports in time, events were booked and items were purchased in time.

The team I worked with was nice but the room to grow was limited and job satisfaction was limited.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Could be worse, but not much
building operator (Ancien employé) –  Calgary20 juillet 2014
-no communication
-pay not the best
-downtown locations are a pain to get to and no parking
-people were ok to work with
Points positifs
gaining experience for the next job
Points négatifs
everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 166Non 48Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
on the Richter Scale of bad
Property (Ancien employé) –  Calgary4 juillet 2014
-seldom call job seekers

-fail to recognize talent

-make value judgements without proper understanding
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 184Non 33Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Uninformed with Client Requirements
Plant (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton12 février 2014
They offered a great posting however had no idea of the hours and need for transportation.
When my attempts to make arrangements to accomodate client requirements that they had no idea of called me unprofessional and refused to deal further with me. Look for a reputable temp agency who talks to the client.
Points positifs
Temp to Perm
Points négatifs
No Info
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 182Non 27Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Hays. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 724 avis
5229
4212
3131
258
194

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise