Hawthorn Senior Living - Avis

Trouvé 9 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 127 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
What a mess..
Server and Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON14 septembre 2019
Horrible place to work and live management doesn’t know how to properly run the place nor know how to cope with it being a stressful job they take it out on staff and make it a bad work experience.the only good part of me working for this company would be the residents , kitchen staff / servers besides that if you wanna apply here just know it’s not the best place to work especially if you don’t like being stressed out all the time. Wouldn’t recommend
Points positifs
Made lots of friends
Points négatifs
Management and pay rate
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Chaingang jail is better than this place
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Woodstock, ON30 mai 2019
The worst job I ever had. Micromanagers make this place a horrid place to work. No other place I worked in 25 years has such negative morale. Write-ups come easy instead of proper training and helpful assistance. Timelines are not realistic and several shifts go without breaks. Menus are often full of items that are not wanted or liked by the residents. The revolving door is the way staff go through this place. I would not recommend this place to anyone for a job.
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible place to work
Housekeeping/ server (Ancien employé) –  Woodstock, ON29 avril 2019
I feel bad for the supervisors, in Woodstock their great people & don’t get credit for the work they do. When your running someone else’s business you have a budget to follow and can’t go outside of it. I feel really bad for them because they take the slack from the employees who know they deserve more as workers. As for the work at cedarview, you are WAY over worked. You serve 2 meals and have to clean residents rooms. I was going in 45-1 hour early so I could start my day and get out on time, which I wasn’t paid for.
Again the management at the Woodstock retirement home were great. The work however was absolutely outrageous.
Points positifs
Free lunch
Points négatifs
Way too much work, doing 2 jobs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible place to work
Prep Cook (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON22 avril 2019
One of the worst places I have ever worked. Longing for the day to be over because all you hear is the management yelling at you that you didn’t get an impossible amount of work done in a short amount of time. Completely insensitive to those with disabilities as well.
Points positifs
Free lunch. Tuesday to Saturday schedule frees up one week day for running errands.
Points négatifs
Impossibly large workload with such a small amount of time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
PM LIne Cook
Pm line cook (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON3 décembre 2018
Absolutely the worst job I have had in my 35 year career. Days are long , But the main problem is the workload. its the kind of company that wants to make everything from scratch but does not have the staff in place to do it. Management are self centered and make staff do there jobs as well as your own. The only place I ever worked where Chefs have to serve coffee. The only benefit to this job is the free food. I would defiantly think long and hard before working for this company.
Points positifs
nothing
Points négatifs
to many to mention
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 25NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's like a cult that leaves the seniors who pay through the teeth..nothing
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Woodstock, ON22 août 2018
Undoubtedly, a rip off for the residents. Terrible food choices and budgeting. Typically what you might expect from a huge profit run organization focused on filling rooms and cutting costs.
Points positifs
regimented environment
Points négatifs
management unwilling to discuss all the problems present.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 30Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible place to work
Housekeeper/Server (Ancien employé) –  Cobourg, ON30 novembre 2017
Terrible place to work
Management doesn't care
Expected to do more than your own job
Very hard work and on a strict time table to get your jobs done
Points positifs
Nothing but the residents they are amazing
Points négatifs
Terrible work table
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 43Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Negative working atmosphere
Kitchen Staff (Ancien employé) –  Guelph Lake, ON6 septembre 2017
Responsibilities are straight forward but the working environment was tense and distracting due to new system managers changing every few months. I feel sorry for the residents as they are ultimately the ones that sense the tension.
Points positifs
Great residents
Points négatifs
Expectation after being hired that I would be available on my days off
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 47Non 2Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Hawthorn Senior Living

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Hawthorn Senior Living. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,1
D'après 127 avis
517
413
312
27
178

Notes par catégorie

2,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
1,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,1Direction
2,1Culture d'entreprise