Harvey's - Avis

Trouvé 412 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 420 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not one of the best place to be at
Cashier, customer service (Ancien employé) –  51 ave 97 street13 septembre 2019
it was okay to work there managers were not so supportive for anything. was working there part time so doese not have major complains about anything .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
OK as long as you don’t take time off
General Manager (Ancien employé) –  London, ON10 septembre 2019
My employers loved my work until I went on maternity leave. When I came back there were all of these “performance issues” as to why I couldn’t have my job back. When pressed, they couldn’t come up with any issues, but I decided not to stay with them anyways due to their lack of care for their employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun work place
Crew Member (Ancien employé) –  Newmarket, ON5 septembre 2019
- cashier
- communication
- management was good
- keeping up with the fast pace, as it was my first job
- meeting new people and learning new skills.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Employers with clear favouritism
Cashier and Burger Garnisher (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON5 septembre 2019
worked there three years, not much advancement or respect. The other employees consisted of the managers close family members, and they were clearly given better hours and treatment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Communication is not to standards
Garnisher (Ancien employé) –  London, ON19 août 2019
While working at Harvey's I quickly realized that communication didn't work/happen there. Messages weren't getting to anyone. Hardest part about the job was, trying to sort things through because management seemed to not care.
Points positifs
Employee discount
Points négatifs
Short hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
staff is good management not so well
Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Bradford West Gwillimbury, ON19 août 2019
great staff
great customers
what i learned is just be your self and listen to customers.
just do your job and work has hard as you can and give it your all
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Food Service Worker (Employé actuel) –  Ajax, ON5 août 2019
It was very good. Lots of fun and friendly environment. Great place for first Job. Great place to work in school. Great place to eat. Great place for lots.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
free small drinks
cash/garnish associat (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON27 juillet 2019
harveys was a great place to work at they had great hours and a good pay but they switched owners after that the management was bad and had no clue on what to do.
Points positifs
50% off when you work 20% when you dont work
Points négatifs
bad management and staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun time while making burgers of people choice
CUSTOMER SERVICE (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON24 juillet 2019
Its shows me the real meaning of hard work in just a few days as we need to manage everything in a few minutes to satisfy the customer's requirements as well as to polish your own skills as well.
Points positifs
good working environment
Points négatifs
time watch on drive thru
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Fun workplace.
Shift Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON17 juillet 2019
Very team-oriented, as long as everyone on the shift can work cohesively the shift runs smoothly and all associates enjoy working. In addition to making meaningful connections with fellow colleagues.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great experience
Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS14 juillet 2019
the job isn't overly complicated and it was a great job to gain experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Waste of time nd effort
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON13 juillet 2019
Harvey's in Milton run by absolute inexperienced nd biased mgt team. Thy will never recognize ur effort. Each week schedule is full of surprises nd no steady shift hours. The more u stay the more u r underprivileged. All the right spot nd advances given to one person nd their close friend. 60 yr nd 70 yr old staff will occupy entire shift nd each one r managers nd thy r always right!! It s nt a suitable place for career oriented or motivated one..only suitable for house wifes nd school kids who wanted to spend some time in the name of working. Very pathetic!!!
Points positifs
Surprisingly Minimum wage
Points négatifs
No career
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast-paced and busy job
Cashier Food Prep (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON11 juillet 2019
Harveys was my first place of formal employment when I was 17. My sister had previously worked there for years as well. Management is fantastic, they keep you in line but are also a friend. They are extremely considerate when it comes to accommodating last-minute shifts ie. emergencies. The job is busy and can be extremely hectic, but the employees take away the stress that, that would usually cause.
Points positifs
Positive
Points négatifs
Busy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
amazing co-workers
Garnisher (Ancien employé) –  Maple, ON10 juillet 2019
The people you meet at this place are so nice, and inviting
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Associate (Ancien employé) –  London, ON6 juillet 2019
Most days were busy and fast paced, often having to deal with rude and difficult customers. However, I had great co-workers and managers that helped make the workday fun and they were always teaching me something new. The hours were flexible and it was easy to pick up or get rid of shifts. One downside is that it often felt as if we were understaffed because many people were not fully trained. Overall, it was a good place to work.
Points positifs
Fun environment, great coworkers, flexible hours
Points négatifs
Rude customers, can be stressful at times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace environment
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON5 juillet 2019
I leanred how to do drive-thru, how to garnish sandwiches, and improve my speed of service. Management was okay. Unprofessional at times. My favorite part of working there is the team.
Points positifs
Discounts on food, flexible with scheduling, good people
Points négatifs
Unprofessional management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Workplace
Brand Associate (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON3 juillet 2019
I worked here for 2.5 years and I've had a great time. Friendly environment and a good place to develop important skills. There can be many roles to fill which could be a good thing and bad. I enjoyed it since it allowed me to work out of my comfort zone.
Points positifs
50% staff discount
Points négatifs
Can be stressful during a rush
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very small working place
Garnisher (Ancien employé) –  Pierrefonds, QC19 juin 2019
its a nice working environment but its very tight ; its hard to move around without bumping each other espicially when its rush hours.Ive learned to be patient with customer and work faster .
Points positifs
coupons
Points négatifs
no breaks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
friendly environment to be at work in
Food preparation/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Sarnia, ON18 juin 2019
was very enjoyable to work with those i did, the staff made you feel welcomed when you came in the door as well as while you were their co worker. things were easy going and if you messed up something people were very understanding in the mix up and accepting of staffs apologies.
Points positifs
free food when on shift
Points négatifs
hot in the summer working
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very good starter job
Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Bradford, ON14 juin 2019
management is very good and are very understanding. this job is very good for people who want the skills to work in a fast work environment. the mangers and staff are very friendly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Harvey's. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 420 avis
591
4146
3118
239
126

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise