HARVARD BROADCASTING - Avis

Voir les 13 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Underutilized and underappreciated
Reporter, Broadcaster, News Anchor (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB25 février 2020
My time at Harvard was eye opening. I loved the community of Fort McMurray and called it home for near three years. On a daily basis, I came to work, ready to do what I do best but never felt pushed in my work and felt underutilized in my abilities at many times. Overall, my time in Fort McMurray was appreciated but spoiled by a feeling of professional stagnation.
Points positifs
Friendly people, great community, interesting figures
Points négatifs
Communication, lack of transparency, isolated community
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible Management
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Saskatchewan14 février 2020
Before you decide to pack up your life and go after your "dream". Do your research, ask for names of people who previously worked there, and ask people who currently work there how they feel. Once you've done that, look closer at the turnover rate. If you see multiple jobs posted weekly or monthly. There is a reason for it.
Points négatifs
Poor management, low pay, high staff segregation.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fair company.
Administrative Assistant/sales assistant (Employé actuel) –  Fort McMurray, AB7 décembre 2019
They abide by all hr laws. Great efap benefits for employees and family members. Fun company to work for. Available for training if you want to learn new things.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Summer Job
Promotional Street Team Member (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK15 juillet 2019
Worked there one summer and got to see a lot of things and be apart of various community events in Regina. Really enjoyed my time there. The hours are a little odd and so is the pay.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor management and cliques
Street Team Member (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB3 juin 2019
Quite often events and information were poorly planned or information was not communicated clearly resulting in a write up that could have been avoided.
The culture is very cliquey. Be careful who you talk to, Gossip is responded with pettiness. Managment will passive aggressively give you fewer shifts as time goes on to avoid paying more or having long-term employees.
Management calls out poor performance poorly by literally ghosting you.
Points positifs
Fun events
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Exciting & fast pace
Media marketing advisor (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB2 février 2019
Every day was different, always something new coming down the pipe. Loved management and was disappointed in the economy.
Manpower is always an issue in our town.
Points positifs
Lunches
Points négatifs
Weekends
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
One of the best places I have ever worked!
Account Executive (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB15 mars 2018
From day 1 the atmosphere was positive and a great team environment. Everyone gets along and works together for a common goal. Lots of help when you need it.
Points positifs
Cool atmosphere, DJs are friendly and down to earth
Points négatifs
24 hour business & need to be responsive to clients evenings & weekends
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work place.
Brand Ambassador (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB2 mai 2017
Shifts aren't always available, however when they are, they are fun events to go to.

Co-workers are all great and managers do their absolute best to make things work for you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Account Executive (Ancien employé) –  edmonton, Alberta16 février 2015
The people you work with along with the management team were top class. A lot of fun working with everyone I met. There are a lot of different roles to play on the team.
Points positifs
events in edmonton
Points négatifs
tough to work with some bussiness owners
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible Management Team
Account Executive (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB10 octobre 2013
Radio Advertising Sales Rep.
I spent most of my time cold calling to dig up new clients.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Because I became very good at the position, I was able to learn as much more as I was able.
Finance Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, Alberta25 mars 2013
I enjoyed coming to work every day, and eventually was able to take on the role of payroll.

It was difficult to do my best for the two positions while the regular payroll administrator was away ill. It was two months that she was gone.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Workplace, lots of outtings and other benefits.
Broadcast Engineer (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB26 octobre 2012
Days are primarily 9-5 m-f with a generous 1hr lunch at noon.
Some routine, and lots of unique jobs, lots to know and learn.
GM there is a real person and other members are very helpful.
24/7/365 is quite demanding at times as I am the only one there that can fix things when they go down.
The rewards of doing a job only you can do and the respect that comes with it are most rewarding.
Points positifs
9-5, one hour lunches, some free
Points négatifs
24/7, no real time off, job comes home with you
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez HARVARD BROADCASTING ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 13 avis
54
44
31
22
12

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise