Harrison Hot Springs Resort and Spa

Harrison Hot Springs Resort and Spa - Avis

Trouvé 13 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 14 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Long term employee vs short term employee
Room Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Harrison Hot Springs, BC19 janvier 2020
It was like pins and needles for most days working amongst staff.
My experience was not a balanced one in dealing with union and company politics. This affected team dynamics
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dont care about there employees
Room Attendant/Housekeeping (Ancien employé) –  Harrison Hot Springs, BC18 janvier 2020
They dont care about there employees only that they get the rooms clean, very unprofessional if you ask me, had a current winter storm and couldn't get to work due to the roads and weather and they still expected you to come in.The starting pay for the job isn't worth it
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Typical day at work
Room Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Harrison Hot Springs, BC27 novembre 2019
It is a very demanding job. 13 to 16 rooms a day when done have to help more. Very stressful and high paced. Alot of the co workers are Very rude and hard to work with. There is Alot of favoritism from management very clicky. Coworkers are very unhappy and miserable. Very nice views interesting guess at times. Worked there for over a decade and felt like they pushed me outGood pay and get benefits. Did not like the union no representation.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good for entry level
Practicum Student (Ancien employé) –  Harrison Hot Springs, BC12 juin 2018
The workplace is nice, and the company has trustworthy and enjoyable organizational culture. Co-workers are nice, but there is not many promotion opportunities.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work
Sous Chef (Ancien employé) –  Harrison BC27 octobre 2017
fun place to work, competitive wages and good benefits. head management not very in tune with the workers and needs. would've like to see more accountability taken towards inappropriate staff.
Points positifs
good salaries and benefits
Points négatifs
stress between co workers and how they treat their jobs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work and good pay and great benefits
Cook (Employé actuel) –  Harrison Hot Springs, BC27 janvier 2017
Need to change, very fast paced and most of the time if not always understaffed. Lots of overtime during busy season and almost if you are willing to take the extra time. Caring people but at the same time after you give 110% is still not enough
Points positifs
good wage and great benefits
Points négatifs
understaffed, stressful work environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Workplace area very run down and uncomfortable.
Reservations Agent (Ancien employé) –  British Columbia7 septembre 2016
The tourism industry is extremely interesting.
I thoroughly enjoyed interacting with customers.
My manager swore all the time. Egged everyone against one another. Had staff members doing her reports.
I enjoyed listening to the veteran agents putting information together to correct a reservation. I was proud of them as they double checked things to be sure their customers were getting the best bang for their dollar.
I found that the agents worked against each other countless times. For no apparent reason they insulted one another and criticized instead of teaching and handling things together.
New comers to the job will never learn what it is to be a team. No management and unprofessional behavior growing like a bad seed will never allow this to happen.
Points positifs
Good pay and benefits
Points négatifs
Unprofessional work place.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Constantly visited by movie and film production units
Senior Laundry Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Harrison Hot Springs, BC11 octobre 2015
I enjoyed the ability of being able to talk to varying film and media workers while enjoying the Harrison Hot Springs' savage beauty and natural surroundings.
Points positifs
Got to meet interesting people.
Points négatifs
Didn't get to meet with them long enough.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly atmosphere. Beautiful setting. Decent money if you can get full time
Laundry Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Harrison Hot Springs, BC23 octobre 2014
I really liked working there. There were too many people ahead of me in seniority, I couldn't get enough hours. Also, I had to move or I would have stuck to it. All and all, a great working environment.
Points positifs
Union. Good benefits
Points négatifs
Hard to get full time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Happy I left!!
Server (Ancien employé) –  Harrison12 avril 2014
Worked there for about 6 years in different departments.management is very bad,especially front desk.place is very unorganized.you do not get appreciated as a good employee,they only take advantage of you.regret staying there for so long and wasting so much time of my life.would never recommend anybody to work there.some employees are nice but so much gossiping.managers are the worst for gossiping and very unprofessional.do not care about their stuff.
Points positifs
Good benefits but only if you work full time
Points négatifs
All the rest
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place
Room Attendant, Truck and Linen, Housemen (Ancien employé) –  Harrison Hotsprings, BC27 décembre 2013
Sometimes chaotic but the people are amazing. Can be unorganized but they got a new manager. I learned a lot about the industry. Great customer experiences.
Points positifs
The pay
Points négatifs
Not a lot of hours in the down seasons.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 4Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very enjoyable workplace
LINE COOK / BANQUETS (Ancien employé) –  Harrison Hot Springs, BC5 juillet 2013
I learned a lot from here and from my Executive Chef aswel as other more experienced cooks there. They are very good employers and its a great place to learn
Points positifs
Free Benefits, Lunches etc
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 5Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Harrison Hot Springs Resort and Spa

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Harrison Hot Springs Resort and Spa ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 14 avis
55
42
33
22
12

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,8Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu