Harmony Beef - Avis

Trouvé 23 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 24 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and work focus
Skilled Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB8 septembre 2019
massive production output but it all about the production i guess... saftety equipment provided and good and clean work area and lunch room.. quite a great number of workers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Managment trest u like children/prisoners/owners
Plumber (Ancien employé) –  Balzac, AB7 septembre 2019
Nothing good to say about this place owner comes from the states and carries that mentality. Dont think your going anywhere, I seen potential in one of my co workers as a plumber (who at the time was a meat cutter, harmony beef had him as a plumbers helper!) I told him to see if harmony beef would indenture him, they reprimanded me. Telling me he was "their" employee!!! RUN
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Save yourself a headache!!
Operator (Ancien employé) –  Balzac, AB5 septembre 2019
Coworkers are amazing, kind, caring people. Wish I could say the same about the higher ups. The turn over rate is disgusting! This is probably due to the fact you’re underpaid and over worked. Told to sign a good year away of “no holidays”. Was always told to give two days notice for any days off but they give you a few hours notice almost every Friday to drop your weekend for them. They tell everyone “we want you here for a career, we see potential”... that is the biggest lie I’ve heard! Not to mention, this place could make an avid meat lover turn vegan at the drop of a hat. When injured or sick, you're told to continue working.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
avoid
maintenance worker (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB8 août 2019
pay isn't good
you are suppose to know all
you do not argue with supervisors because they know all but if something goes wrong be ready to get blamed.
if family is your priority b/w job and family then place isn't for you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't work here
Supervisor/Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB7 juillet 2019
Working at harmonybeef is a waste of time. They hire unqualified people from staff to lower management. They offer no training and when things go wrong, upper management blames the lower staff.
The backstabbing culture that is promoted here is so toxic you will want to leave.
Points positifs
Meat sales
Points négatifs
Too long to list
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dairy Queen is a better place to work.
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Balzac12 juin 2019
The left foot is leading the right hand in upper management. That NEVER works! It's all about them, and nobody else. Rudeness from the top, is unbelievable! Move on, don't even apply.
Points positifs
I got a better job
Points négatifs
That I even worked here
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 26NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sad place
Grunt (Ancien employé) –  Balzac, AB5 avril 2019
All jobs are temporary. The turnover is unbelievable! They will use you. Expect you to know the operations of the business and not train you. Don't go in debt thinking you will keep this job. 0 security.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
No respect!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 35NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
run while you still can
Cleaner/Janitor (Ancien employé) –  Balzac, AB4 avril 2019
overworked and underpaid not worth it ruuunnnn dont do it guys...better jobs anywhere else. work at restaurant better. place worse and worse all the time since i start
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
all
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 32Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do not work here if you have any personal life at all
Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Balzac, AB17 janvier 2019
If you call in sick just once they will make you feel guilty and demote you. If you are not management favorite then you are in for a miserable time. Management yells and handles things imaturely whether it's a personal matter or work related - everyone will know. They give raises to their favorite employees whether they are good workers or not, it's all who the manager likes more on a personal level. Don't bother putting in time off requests as they will always be denied. The hours are long, strenuous work and never appreciated. They say that there are opportunities to move up the ladder but they always hire from the outside. Very little pay for the job that is expected. Mentally exhausting and depressing place to work. Almost every Saturday worked, and Christmas is 1 day off. They love money more than employees
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 48Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work
Barn Hand (Employé actuel) –  Balzac, AB30 décembre 2018
T have worked many jobs in my life and this place is by far the best place I have worked.T have been treated with respect from managment all the way dowm to the people I work with. I love my job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 71Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They work you like a dog
Maintenance Worker (Ancien employé) –  Balzac, AB30 novembre 2018
They are tough on employee if you are on salary, you have to work 10 hr for 5 days. They just push and push you. You can not take your 2 weeks at same time so you can not go oversees basically.
Points positifs
Meat sales
Points négatifs
Long working hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 63NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
sick place
milliwright (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB6 octobre 2018
this was the worst place i ever worked in...the management sucks...no rrspect for staff...they treat u lk u some dirt...before u work in this place thk bout it 10000 times..all u ll be is frustated n wann leave the job...u dont want to wok in a place where there is fruatations ....even ur vacation time is not ur time...they hardly pay ot money n expects u to show up at times during ur off days..
Points négatifs
everythg bout this company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 71Non 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Would not recommend
Employee (Employé actuel) –  Rocky View, AB10 juillet 2018
Executive leadership runs the organization emotionally, not practically and does not invest in its people. Regardless of talent and work ethic, you are a number. Low wages, lack of advancement and growth opportunity, poor employee retention.
Points positifs
Managers are supportive and high caliber of talent among colleagues
Points négatifs
Executive Leadership team, company structure, pay, benefits, advancement and growth opportunities
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 24Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
its all about work work work with no life outside of work
Production Worker (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB1 juillet 2018
the work is fun, but its all about work work work with no vacation. The supervisors are expected to work 6 days a week even on long weekends for minimal pay
Points négatifs
very long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 27NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
One of the worst places I've ever worked.
Labor (Ancien employé) –  Balzac Alberta18 juin 2018
I worked there for 4 months. Total unsafe area to work and conditions. Language barrier is a huge problem. Most of the workers are Filipino. Which if you speak English, makes communication practically impossible. You're constantly having to resay every paragraph that you speak. Stars helicopter came in one time having to take somebody out because of an unsafe condition which could have totally been avoided. The heat inside the basement area is totally unbearable. The smell through the entire basement area is completely disgusting. Visually, you better have a very strong stomach. You see remains of cows going by you in huge dumpsters constantly. There's remains of cows outside in dumpsters and holding containers. Overall conditions I would say are extremely, extremely unsafe
Points positifs
The road has fresh pavement, when you speed a way.
Points négatifs
10 minutes to 566 Highway, can only drive 100 kilometers an hour, . Not nearly fast enough.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 99Non 12Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad place good pay
Warehouse Worker (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB5 juin 2018
I worked there for a few days. Employees are rude and unsafe, almost got crushed multiple times by people just not paying attention. You get no sick days
Points positifs
Good pay
Points négatifs
Unsafe. Tons of pressure even on first day of work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 63Non 9Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst meat plant
Production Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Rocky View, AB2 mai 2018
Worst company has lack of communication & training
Wages all Varies on each person.
You can’t take you vacation all at once. If you need more time they will ask you to resign your position.
Owners son is very rude and doesn’t know how to run a company.
Employee are treated unfair.
Supervisor are expected to not take full break and to just get a quick bite of food and head back on floor. If your lucky
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
Long hours with little pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 87Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible Place to work
Dock Worker (Ancien employé) –  Rocky View, AB24 avril 2018
Management is a joke. They work the staff 12-14 hours a day, the call you in every weekend with out paying any OT, your not allowed to book any holidays. They treat the staff like they are garbage. Management says "if you have time a personal life, you have tome to work"

This company is a huge joke
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Everything. Doesnt even pay good.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 83Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and good work place
Journeyman Electrician (Ancien employé) –  Balzac, AB25 mars 2018
Great Company to work for lots of workable hours. Good owners and great supervision. Lots of areas to work in and close to Calgary which is a added bonus.
Points positifs
had barbecues for job done well
Points négatifs
none I could remember
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 100Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and opportunity to learn
Export and Logistic clerk (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB2 mars 2018
Typical work day was busy most the time I was doing something that I had experienced but also I could learn about sales and could improved my knowledge about Export and Logistic Management.
even I had some hard days as every job but nothing that I stop my day just taking as a experience handling all kind of days.
I always think there is nothing else better than do something that you like and also get pay for.
Points positifs
working in a good environment
Points négatifs
couldn't show my skills or any idea about my job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 84Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Harmony Beef. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

1,8
D'après 24 avis
52
41
32
24
115

Notes par catégorie

1,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
1,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
1,8Direction
1,6Culture d'entreprise