Hand and Stone Massage and Facial Spa - Avis

Trouvé 15 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 729 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy productive work place
Spa Associate (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON2 juillet 2019
From day one I enjoyed working for this company. The management has always been extremely kind to me and there was always help when needed. It is extremely busy so the only downside is sometimes frustration from everyone
Points positifs
Friendly, Motivational
Points négatifs
Work Drama
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Your experience depends on the owner of the franchise
RMT (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON15 avril 2019
Not a bad place to work overall, they provide rooms/equipment/linens/supplies and clients. They don't always understand that we are people and not machines, so you need to be clear with your limits. Coworkers were great and were the best part of the job. Management depends on the owner, some are great and some, not so much.
Points positifs
Good food near by, willing to work with your needs
Points négatifs
not the cleanest
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Calm Environment
Spa Associate & Key Holder (Ancien employé) –  Aurora, ON8 janvier 2019
A great place to work with consistent and predictable hours. Clientele was always very pleasant and there is opportunity to make money through selling memberships.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Could be better
RMT (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON30 mai 2018
Easy to get a job here, you can usually start right away. I was able to make my own schedule but they required at least one weekend day shift. Working evenings and weekends are where the money is. Day shifts are slow and sporadic. They were always in need of therapists as we had lots of empty rooms. Those who worked were generally fully booked (especially female therapists). Great team atmosphere for the most part. Pay is on the lower end of the scale which is the main reason I no longer work there.
Points positifs
Many locations, easy to get a job, great coworkers, everything provided
Points négatifs
Pay, tips are terrible, pay attention to commissions payouts, lots of slow periods, clientele can be hit or miss, lots of complaints
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Massage therapists stay away
RMT (Ancien employé) –  Toronto west28 février 2018
Worked in the Hand and Stone West end toronto. Owner promised us benefits in the contract that we signed in 3 months. Whenever we asked for benefits we got the same response," we are looking into it"
Years passed and no benefits were ever offered. Several staff left due to this, but the owner just got new staff to replace. There is no value to your service. The pay is rotten, min wage as per RMT standards. Clients get used to certain ttherapists, the owners try their best to mix it up. My advice to RMT's stay away! they will work you to the bone, pay you Min wage. Zero appreciation to RMT's.
Points positifs
you will have basic food on the table
Points négatifs
Too many to list I will need a full page!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Easy going job with the option of benefits.
Registered Massage Therapist (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON28 janvier 2018
Schedule is always busy. You just have to go in and massage. The rest of the tasks (laundry, scheduling, ect) are taken care of by the front desk team.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My honest opinion
Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON2 septembre 2017
Great co workers to work with
Management could be improved
Customers were not always the nicest
Enjoyed down time during slow hours
Learned how to maintain my patience
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful place to work!
Massage Therapist (Employé actuel) –  Peterborough, ON11 mars 2017
I really enjoy working at hand and stone in Peterborough! I have amazing co-workers and great work life balance! It really is a great team environment, it feels like a big family! I have worked at a few different places in town and hand and stone by far is the best place I've been employed! The owners at this location are very fair and pleasent to work with/for and the training offered is a huge perk for me!
Points positifs
Great team, work life balance, nice clients, fantastic owners.
Points négatifs
None so far!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stay away!
Spa Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON9 mars 2017
The general consensus pertaining to Hand and Stone is the same.... stay away.

Employees are worked to the bone and are expected to take on the franchise owners responsibilities. Minimal training. Awful pay. I would NOT recommend this company AT ALL!
Points positifs
Great clients
Points négatifs
Everything else. Management and pay.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Satisfying job
Esthecian Spa Associate (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON31 janvier 2017
Good working environment with colleagues easy and fun to work with. Management are easy to talk to and will give you all the support especially in enhancing your skills and knowledge thru training at Dermalogica. No pressure at all.
Points positifs
Good management
Points négatifs
not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible Managment
rmt (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON11 janvier 2016
The managers treat their employees like slaves. Its a lot of work for minimum wage. They push you hard and refuse to get their hands dirty. The owners are manipulative and will lie to get their way. Its almost embarrassing.

The spa is clean but the owners are very dirty with their personal hygiene.

Great staff, bad morale.
Points positifs
Nice staff
Points négatifs
No breaks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 51Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good work environment
REGISTERED MASSAGE THERAPIST (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON6 décembre 2015
I have enjoyed my time here so far. We have an excellent staff/
team, surprisingly easy going and fairly relaxing work environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hand and Stone Massage and Facial Spa in Oakville was a great place to work. It has loyal clients, a nice staff and is very well organized.
Esthetician (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON3 septembre 2015
A typical day working at Hand and Stone would include product sales, customer service, inventory on some days, providing facials and waxing services, and of course being a team player and helping out with other jobs around the spa.

While working there I learned about Dermalogica and RVB skin product lines, as well as there facial protocols, I learned how to do product inventory and I also learned the spa program that we used called "Millennium". My co-workers were amazing. They were very nice people, cooperative, hard working, helpful and great team players. We were always there for one another.

As for the most enjoyable part of my job was being able to improved on clients natural beauty and making them smile at the end of each service.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Relaxing but challenging
Hand & Stone Massage and Facial Spa, Spa Associate (Ancien employé) –  Richmond Hill, ON4 septembre 2014
Working at a Spa is a pleasant environment where you work to create a peaceful and welcoming environment for all guests. This company allows for making one on one connections with their clients as well as a relaxed atmosphere.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Hand and Stone Massage and Facial Spa

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Hand and Stone Massage and Facial Spa. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,0
D'après 729 avis
5176
4122
3127
2101
1203

Notes par catégorie

3,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,6Direction
2,9Culture d'entreprise