HAMPTON TERRACE CARE CENTRE - Avis

Voir les 10 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work place
psw (Employé actuel) –  Hampton Terrace Burlington Ontario10 octobre 2018
A great place to work, smaller home, residents are great, staff are nice and help each other, managers help out . Lots of chance to pick up shifts, wages good. Lots of improvement in the last 2 years, I like going to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
psw (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON25 juillet 2018
A typical day is busy like all care facilities, but the residents are great and the staff are nice. Management is good and is involved in a good way, they will respond to your concerns. Best part is co workers and residents. Wages are very good . Right on the bus line.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Changes can be good
Front line staff (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON29 mars 2018
Worked here for many years. There's been a lot of changes but I think it is for the better. Management staff did change, now they are more involved, the last ones mainly stayed in their office. Probably why other people's comment is negative because they can do whatever they want. Communication could always improve but overall, it is better. If you do your job well, you won't have any problems.
Points positifs
Benefits
Points négatifs
Work can be heavy but is a given in long term care
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
ok
Staff Nurse, Long-Term Care Facility (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON6 février 2018
give meds to residents, and monitor them. Mostly part time staff, with only 5 hour shifts for rpn's. Expect you to be able to finish everything in 5 hours as oppsed to 8 hrs like other places.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awful management
PSW (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON4 novembre 2017
Terrible place to work at
Management is horrible
They’ll fire you without a valid reason before you made your probation purposely so you don’t enter the union
Stay away
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad managment
RN (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON4 juin 2017
I worked at Hampton for 5 years. They've let go all good RNs and RPNs before they realized that management was not just bed but thiefs and criminals. Our admin at that time hired whole family, they've renovated and build homes on expense of the company. At he other side- they won't approve 1 minute of overtime.
I am glad they are all walked away, but it looks like damage can not be fixed
However,it was nice place to work ,I met some nice people there who also left for same reasons as I did
Points positifs
Small home, good location, nicely decorated, few excellent workers
Points négatifs
Heavy job load, no over times, poverfull Filipino community (good luck if you are not one of them)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
needss improvement
Assisting Clients (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON7 mai 2017
as years went on as I worked management has changed. the new management didn't have good people skills but over all enjoyed working with the staff


































++++++++
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Previously a fun and family oriented workplace
Office Support / Personal Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON12 mars 2016
I had 12 years of employment at this facility. It was a great place to work for 9 years. Unfortunately, we acquired new management. Within one week of this occurring, our Administrator, Office Manager, Accountant and Director of Care walked off the job. Since, that point all aspects of the long-term care home went south.
Points positifs
Many good years, made great long-term friends
Points négatifs
New management was a very poor fit for the facility.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I love being a nurse!
Registered Practical Nurse (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON18 août 2013
I love my job, but status has changed. Facilities are at full capacity with more complex care needs and limited staff. The writer medicates 50 residents twice a shift, treatments and all documentation required and sometimes taking work home.
Points positifs
I am lucky to have a job
Points négatifs
Heavy work load
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez HAMPTON TERRACE CARE CENTRE. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 10 avis
51
44
33
21
11

Notes par catégorie

3,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,7Direction
2,4Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu