Hampton by Hilton - Avis

Trouvé 161 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 6 916 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great property in a great location
General Manager (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON19 octobre 2019
Great company with quality product. Staff was excellent and provided the best service in Barrie. Number 1 property in the hotel market in Barrie. Great amenities also.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic work environment
Maintenance Worker (Ancien employé) –  Lethbridge, AB19 octobre 2019
Management plays favourites, spreads rumours, backstabs, all while pretending to be your friend. Owner of hotel does not respect chainof command.

After giving my 2 week notice, was pulled into office where senior management tried to bully me into staying. Seems they needed me more then I needed them.

If you have a shred of work ethic you will not be fired, you will quit long before that happens.
Points positifs
Sometimes you work alone
Points négatifs
Toxic work environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
guaranteed clean inn
Room Attendant (Ancien employé) –  London, ON3 octobre 2019
Staff are thought to become efficient in cleaning the rooms and making sure that all amities was provided to every room. well compensated and has a balance work environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Housekeeper (Employé actuel) –  St. Catharines, ON3 octobre 2019
Great coworkers and management. Hotel is newly updated and very elegant. Rooms are chic and they are continously updating the property. The breakfast area is clean.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun work place
Night Manager (Employé actuel) –  London, ON30 septembre 2019
* Amazing Team to work with
* Fun busy place
* Guest are Regular
* Safe Environment
* Management easy to work with
* Great Benefits
* Great Location
*
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not the worst place to work.
Night Auditor (Employé actuel) –  Moncton, NB29 septembre 2019
Night audit at the Hampton is good job for those looking for overnight work and are struggling to find another place to work. Being two night auditors every night makes the larger than normal work load manageable, but the night audit premium is only .25$ more than day staff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I love my job!
Front desk service/ manager on duty (Employé actuel) –  Timmins, ON21 septembre 2019
There is always something to do at the Hampton wether your helping a guest or answering the phone or emails your day is full of work and staying busy. As a team player I feel as tho we don’t get paid enough for the amount of work we do.. minimum wage is okay for the first 3 months but for the work that has to be done and the training we do 14$ an hour is taken advantage. The best part of my job is talking to the guest and getting to know the regulars informing them of fun and exciting things to do in Timmins. We don’t have a GSA manager at the moment and are low staff and the rollover rate lie really high
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice coworkers
Breakfast Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON12 septembre 2019
Coworkers were very nice and understanding, all willing to help and give tips on how to adjust to early morning hours. I was only part time and for the summer so not sure what the benefits were like. Minimum wage was the only downside I experienced.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace and amazing team
Front Desk Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Dorval, QC9 septembre 2019
This was by far the best hotel I've ever worked at, my management was amazing, they were friendly and welcoming. My coworkers were also very friendly, the staff in general was well picked to work together.
Points positifs
event lunches, flexible hours, good with asking off
Points négatifs
paygrade lower
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
drama filled work place
Housekeeper/Room Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Sudbury, ON27 août 2019
pay is low for the work you do, supervisor will not address issues and co workers gossip like school girls. week end supervisor has a "i am the boss" complex and if she doesn't like you she gets you fired, then brags about it. they will work you like a dog and you will never advance, be ready to clean more than 20 rooms a day, and if you are done before others they will make you go help them do their rooms.
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
over worked, more like "high school" with all the gossip
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Housekeeper (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON24 août 2019
It was a good place to work, there could be changes to their laundry system which would make the job a lot easier on the housekeeping staff. Otherwise good.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management work employees into exhausting
Housekeeping (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB23 août 2019
Extremely shady general manager, front desk manager and housekeeping manager. Would make housekeepers work mandatory, UNPAID overtime , if they refuse they would get fired
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Place to work at
Sales Manager (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver BC Canada19 août 2019
Very nice place to work at, fun team and GM is very helpful and knowledgable. I learned a lot in this place and a very good company to work with as Hilton is a big chain of hotels
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The Hampton Inn is a pleasant, and fun place to work
Breakfast Attendant (Employé actuel) –  Greater Sudbury, ON16 août 2019
I have been at the Hampton Inn for a Year now, I work in the Kitchen, breakfast area. I make sure all the guest in the hotel have a great breakfast. I love all the the people I meet,and how I make their day. I say good mornig to them and ask them how they are, and how their breakfast is. I learned how to cook for a lot of people at one time, and I am learning new ones since we are changing our stuff for the breakfast.
Points positifs
I have a brek, and get to have something to eat as well
Points négatifs
one shift is long, iot is an eight hour shift
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Service crew
Housekeeping, laundry (Employé actuel) –  Fort Saskatchewan, AB13 août 2019
I can work full time when the school started and part time when the school start. I am a friendly person and can easily get along with other people. I love working with other people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people, easy as far as jobs go
Housekeeping Room Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON9 août 2019
Worked there for about a year, great people to work for. Everyone is helpful, willing to lend a hand to get the job done!!! An easy job, as far as jobs go😊
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Gossip Heavy Work Environment
Guest Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  North Bay, ON8 août 2019
Not to mention names, but there was a passed employee that was CONSISITELY talked about behind her back. That's an example of how toxic the work environment is.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful place to work
Guest Service Agent (Employé actuel) –  Red Deer, AB6 août 2019
I enjoyed working here from day 1. Immediately felt the great atmosphere and the friendship everyone around the hotel has with each other. Hours are pretty limited as there are only 2 shifts. 7am to 3pm or 3pm to 11pm. Management is friendly and laid back so easy to have a conversation with them. There are lots of things to learn but not really any advancement.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
experience in hampton is a great experience
Breakfast Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Thunder Bay, ON21 juillet 2019
morning work is a most typical work which an early work, Ive learned to do the food preparation and this my first experience, workplace and culture is really appreciate which were in both culture, the hardest part of the job is during & after the guest breakfast, they has a lot of demands in breakfast, after a lot of cleaning. management is willing to help us and they reconcile people if there is a misunderstanding. I really gain friends is the most enjoyable part
Points positifs
communicate well
Points négatifs
early work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Gossip full and Poor management.
Housekeeping (Ancien employé) –  Saint John, NB20 juillet 2019
To be honest working here is like working in a day care full of children who act like there is no adults around.
You always have to watch your back in case management is trying to push you out or set you up. I worked here for about I don't know 2 months in that time I was told I was awesome, did so much overtime and worked my button off and than got fired for some bull because one of the management team was out to get me and set me up to fail when I was doing great at this place. Also did not get what was promised when I started with wage or days off.
Points positifs
free breakfast, some friends made, loved the staff that I worked with who did thwir job and.didnt.back.stab
Points négatifs
Delilah and Misty
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Hampton by Hilton. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 6 916 avis
52,7 K
41,8 K
31,3 K
2518
1584

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise