Hampton by Hilton - Avis

Trouvé 148 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 6 586 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The Hampton Inn is a pleasant, and fun place to work
Breakfast Attendant (Employé actuel) –  Greater Sudbury, ON16 août 2019
I have been at the Hampton Inn for a Year now, I work in the Kitchen, breakfast area. I make sure all the guest in the hotel have a great breakfast. I love all the the people I meet,and how I make their day. I say good mornig to them and ask them how they are, and how their breakfast is. I learned how to cook for a lot of people at one time, and I am learning new ones since we are changing our stuff for the breakfast.
Points positifs
I have a brek, and get to have something to eat as well
Points négatifs
one shift is long, iot is an eight hour shift
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Service crew
Housekeeping, laundry (Employé actuel) –  Fort Saskatchewan, AB13 août 2019
I can work full time when the school started and part time when the school start. I am a friendly person and can easily get along with other people. I love working with other people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people, easy as far as jobs go
Housekeeping Room Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON9 août 2019
Worked there for about a year, great people to work for. Everyone is helpful, willing to lend a hand to get the job done!!! An easy job, as far as jobs go😊
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Gossip Heavy Work Environment
Guest Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  North Bay, ON8 août 2019
Not to mention names, but there was a passed employee that was CONSISITELY talked about behind her back. That's an example of how toxic the work environment is.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful place to work
Guest Service Agent (Employé actuel) –  Red Deer, AB6 août 2019
I enjoyed working here from day 1. Immediately felt the great atmosphere and the friendship everyone around the hotel has with each other. Hours are pretty limited as there are only 2 shifts. 7am to 3pm or 3pm to 11pm. Management is friendly and laid back so easy to have a conversation with them. There are lots of things to learn but not really any advancement.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
experience in hampton is a great experience
Breakfast Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Thunder Bay, ON21 juillet 2019
morning work is a most typical work which an early work, Ive learned to do the food preparation and this my first experience, workplace and culture is really appreciate which were in both culture, the hardest part of the job is during & after the guest breakfast, they has a lot of demands in breakfast, after a lot of cleaning. management is willing to help us and they reconcile people if there is a misunderstanding. I really gain friends is the most enjoyable part
Points positifs
communicate well
Points négatifs
early work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Gossip full and Poor management.
Housekeeping (Ancien employé) –  Saint John, NB20 juillet 2019
To be honest working here is like working in a day care full of children who act like there is no adults around.
You always have to watch your back in case management is trying to push you out or set you up. I worked here for about I don't know 2 months in that time I was told I was awesome, did so much overtime and worked my button off and than got fired for some bull because one of the management team was out to get me and set me up to fail when I was doing great at this place. Also did not get what was promised when I started with wage or days off.
Points positifs
free breakfast, some friends made, loved the staff that I worked with who did thwir job and.didnt.back.stab
Points négatifs
Delilah and Misty
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and multicultural working place
Breakfast Server (Employé actuel) –  Sherwood Park, AB18 juillet 2019
Fun and multicultural working place.
It’s just hot at my working area.
Points positifs
Free food and facilities
Points négatifs
Not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very negative management
Room Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Point Edward, ON14 juillet 2019
Management did not work with the employees at all in cases of personal emergencies and did not conform to the ESA and did not care to inform their workers. This is a very poorly managed hotel.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun
Hotel Porter/Shuttle Driver (Ancien employé) –  St. John's, NL12 juillet 2019
management were great and very accomodating. Staff were great as well
Points positifs
work life
Points négatifs
lower wages than most hotels
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a reliable employer
Guest Service Agent (Employé actuel) –  Langley, BC4 juillet 2019
Sadly as appealing as the training is, this hotel is not good with employees. The training is long and seems like they are just hiring for vacation coverage. Be leary as even though they say permanent it may not be
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Your company is a nice place to work
Never work there (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON24 juin 2019
I will work without you pushing me, because i am hunger for success i have work in various places with experienced and I will use those experiences.
Points négatifs
I can work up to 10 to 13 hours per day
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Be aware
Guest services (Ancien employé) –  Langley BC20 juin 2019
The training is good but the supervisor is not reliable, she will throw you under the bus at every moment. Be ware they seem to be going through quite a few trainees. So just be prepared if you take a job here and ask questions during your training they get annoyed. Also it is a gossip mill and will talk behind your back with other coworkers. And if you make friends with people they don’t like within the company they tend to get upset by it. Also they just went union recently and don’t like it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good job to start
Breakfast Attendant (Employé actuel) –  Grande Prairie, AB18 mai 2019
This company was confortable to start here in Cananda since I been working in hotel Industry for mote than 15 years and because I work for this company before.
this is a very young hotel and has a lots of oportunities to show my experience.
Points positifs
full time job
Points négatifs
non well experience supervisors
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
workplace
Room Attendant (Co-op Term I) (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS11 mai 2019
 Cleaned and replenished all areas of guest rooms per hotel and brand standards
 Prepared rooms for guest arrival and responded to special guest requests such as allergies, pet amenities, and cleaning carpet stains
 Reported lost and found articles, generated work orders, and reported unusual circumstances or special room concerns promptly and as per policy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
no guaranteed hours
Housekeeper/Room Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Grande Prairie, AB18 avril 2019
they tell you they work 9 hr days but I never worked more than a six hr shift. dirty manager's office, they only care about getting a smoke break in them. toxic work atmosphere the other women try and make gossip and trouble for you . bring extra knives for backstabbing. just another dirty hotel that's poorly cleaned. immigrant workers to timid to stand up for their rights. no RRSP matching that's a lie. woman who does laundry tries to strip rooms first so she can steal your tips. she was caught doing this. she does a poor job and leaves thing like pillow cases inside out. Hampton keeps all the bottles and cans and keeps the deposit on them. they don't share that with workers, that used to be a housekeepers soft tip. not anymore, Hampton sees money, Hampton takes money.
Points positifs
noe come to mind
Points négatifs
smallest paycheque I ever recieved
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
We have fun
Room Attendant (Employé actuel) –  52 bodringon crs markham5 avril 2019
Just have to keep myself to myself here but my coworkers are okay some of the time, my manager is excellent I like her that's a good experience for me was I think I would move forward now to another level type of drop.
Points positifs
No
Points négatifs
Yes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
HOUSE PERSON (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS18 mars 2019
It was great being able to work alongside good people. Large variety of cultures in and out of the hotel. Management was good, and the employees were very friendly !
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Guest Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Sudbury, ON14 mars 2019
Working at the Hampton provides a great work environment, especially if you're in school because they have flexible scheduling and you can do your homework at work (If time permits). The guest service manager is absolutely amazing which makes the job absolutely amazing.
Points positifs
Great management
Points négatifs
Working late
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Loved my job
Front Desk Agent (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB12 mars 2019
I really enjoyed working in the hotel. I loved giving airport shuttles, and working with the different clients coming into to stay each day. I felt my job was rewarding making clients days great.
Points positifs
work life balance
Points négatifs
shift work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Hampton by Hilton. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 6 586 avis
52,6 K
41,7 K
31,3 K
2482
1525

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise