Hamilton Volvo - Avis

Voir les 14 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The Sales Team and Sales Manager!
Sales and Leasing Consultant (Employé actuel) –  57 Rymal Rd.W31 juillet 2019
This sales team is wonderful. They understand each other with precise synergistic accuracy, are hard-working, and know how to have fun. This is a sales team that you want to be a part of. Also, the sales manager always makes sure that the team is selling and ensures that each salesperson makes the most income possible! Incredible!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hardworking, Fun, and Supportive Workplace
Sales and Leasing Consultant (Employé actuel) –  57 Rymal Rd.W31 juillet 2019
Hamilton Volvo is great dealership to work. It is extremely hardworking, fun and supportive of your career advancement. The management whether in service, sales or parts are phenomenal because they are empowered and truly care about the success of their teams. They took me on and since day one I have felt supported and I have grown my skillset in this industry 10x. If you are looking for a phenomenal opportunity to sell Volvos, make a lot of money, and be surrounded by great teams this is the place for you!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was a great place to work
Senior Sales and Leasing Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON9 juillet 2019
I have had 7yrs happy employment then the management changed.and i was unable to continue with my employment. Such a shame what happens in a company
Points négatifs
Bad management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 8Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to advance your career
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON19 janvier 2019
Hard work pays off with opportunity to succeed, grow your skills and your career. Great mix of team members who are focused on team work and growing our business to its full potential. Good work/life balance and a rewarding experience.
Points positifs
Team work, benefits, free lunches
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great synergy! Productive teamwork environment!
Sales and Leasing Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON18 janvier 2019
This is possibly one of the greatest, if not the greatest, business in Hamilton. Management is very quick to address any concerns and clear any frustrations and they do this professionally, accurately, and with your best interests in mind. As a salesperson, I had the tools I needed whenever I needed them. This means training, help from colleagues, product, lunch you name it, it was there. Turnover is common in the automotive industry, and you can find a little bit of it here because some people like to try new things but that’s normal. In my years with Hamilton Volvo I have seen it grow, I have grown, and I have fond memories of my time within the best environment to work for in the automotive industry.
Points positifs
Great training programs, colleagues, best support and sales tools
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing People! Incredible place to work!
Sales and Leasing Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON18 janvier 2019
There are not enough positive things to say about working at Hamilton Volvo. My manager was the best, the most supportive, and incredible knowledgeable. Altogether, upper management of Hamilton Volvo as a whole is the BEST of any dealership I have ever known. They have proven to me that this is a place where people THRIVE. Customer service is incredible. The treatment of employees is absolutely perfect. Hard work and dedication are core to success here. They truly show appreciation. It can be fast paced, but, if you are smart it is the right place for you. It was a rewarding place to work and I wouldn’t change it for the world! I want everyone to experience working at Hamilton Volvo.
Points positifs
Incredible environment, supportive upper management, good learning tools
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 7Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This is one of the best dealerships to work for
Sales and Leasing Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON17 janvier 2019
It is actually very rare to find a dealership that cares this much about their staff. Work hard, it is always noticed, and always rewarded. Management is incredibly supportive of you and has a strong understanding of employee’s strengths and how to make them thrive. This is a great place overall. Everyone feels appreciated, respected, and everyone enjoys working with each other.
Points positifs
Beautiful cars, supportive people, great location, amazing teamwork
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 7Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This is one of the best dealerships to work for
Sales and Leasing Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON17 janvier 2019
It is actually very rare to find a dealership that cares this much about their staff. Work hard, it is always noticed, and always rewarded. Management is incredibly supportive of you and has a strong understanding of employee’s strengths and how to make them thrive. This is a great place overall. Everyone feels appreciated, respected, and everyone enjoys working with each other.
Points positifs
Beautiful cars, supportive people, great location, amazing teamwork
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If you put in the work, and your growth and income are incredible
Sales and Leasing Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON16 janvier 2019
Where do I begin. This dealership was an amazing place to work in many aspects. From the leadership, team, customers, service, and product it was fantastic. If you put in the work and show initiative in this company, you will have an incredible income, be supported, and have growth within the dealership very quickly. I have since moved to try another industry, but I highly recommend this dealership to anyone that wants a career in the automotive industry and especially a career with Volvo.
Points positifs
Growth and Income
Points négatifs
Long drive from where I lived
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 8Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
12 / 14 employees and you will be treated like family
Luxury Car Sales (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON14 septembre 2016
Not for new sales personnel, reason, you will be left alone and your direct manager expects you to complete your sales transaction .

saying that, once you re in the know there is no finer dealership to work for.
Points négatifs
little management support
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 7Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor management, low effort by some employees ruins it for others.
Senior Parts Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON10 août 2015
The management staff is the biggest problem here. None of the individual department managers are very active. In most cases the other staff members run everything and are far more involved in the traditional management tasks, which is surprising since the departments consist of 1-3 other employees. Some employees don't take their jobs seriously and put in seriously low levels of effort which spills over and effects the rest of the business.
Points positifs
Staff is close, ADP system has easy learning curve.
Points négatifs
Parts catalogue, lack of support from brand.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 5Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
family environment
Administrative Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  hamilton on21 février 2015
if you were not family you were treated differently. not very trusting in your work therefore the work load was small. sales staff great from half other half snobs
Points positifs
free coffee machine
Points négatifs
untrusting
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 6Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work freindly atmosphere
Sales and Leasing Consultant (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON21 août 2012
A steady work pace with quiet times but a joy to go to work.Management team is very fair
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 4Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Hamilton Volvo. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,6
D'après 14 avis
510
42
32
20
10

Notes par catégorie

4,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,8Direction
4,3Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu