Hamilton Health Sciences - Avis

Trouvé 119 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 125 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great employer
Security Professional (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON6 août 2015
Typical Day at Work?
enforcing Hospital policies and Assisting Medical Staff

Management?
have their pros and cons

Co-Workers

for the most part co workers are a joy to work with

Hardest Part of the Job?

Seeing grieving families

Most Enjoyable Part of the Job?

Being able to make a difference in someone's life.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
HHS was an amazing place to work
Business Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON30 juin 2015
I was fortunate enough to have almost 30 years working at HHS and the knowledge I gained and people I worked with were amazing
Points positifs
Environment
Points négatifs
nothing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 9Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast Pace Work Enviroment
Registered Nurse (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton Health Sciences24 juin 2015
As a part of a Team that deals with alot of tragic life altering experiences it always amazes me how well as a team we pull together to meet our goal either it is holding a hand to supporting a elderly man who is sick to helping a grieving Family of a Young Ciritcal Trauma. I feel rewarded after evey shift knowing that i have touched someone in there life in a time that no one would want to experience an never thought they would experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 9Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Environmental Aide
Environmental Aide (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON28 avril 2015
Job is alright, looking for full-time hours. Need to find a better job, with better pay as to me having 2 children. Never go up the chain of command, and just not interested in working with this employer any longer
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 23Non 13Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very slow paced and a lot of politics involved if you are working with the engineering department
Plumber (Ancien employé) –  McMaster Hospital28 avril 2015
This is the type of job for someone who is not very ambitious in my opinion. It is a lot of sitting around and pretending to be busy and waitin for things to go wrong. Have to deal with the everyday drama of other employees
Points positifs
Good benefits, pension
Points négatifs
Boring
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 25Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
volunteer association
Customer Service Senior Staff (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON18 mars 2015
wonderful community within the hospital, loved going to work everyday and miss it immensely. The most enjoyable part of the day was sharing things with the patients.
Points positifs
free lunches
Points négatifs
parking issues
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
AN Engaging Environment
Senior Strategy Design Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON21 février 2015
Working at HHS is a wonderful experience. However, I feel that to truly "fit" with its community, HHS must develop its management staff to help promote internally.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 5Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Job did not match my skill set. Isolated culture
Administrative/Human Resources Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON3 février 2015
Pros: Great benefits and hospital environment

Cons: Poor management and environment

Administrative/conference planning and HR were more data entry
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work, plenty of opportunities for solid work experience
Registered Social Worker (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON15 janvier 2015
i have worked both full time and part time. My typical day was a mix of individual and group work as well as approximately 60% of my time being devoted to reports and day to day case notes. I participated in regularly scheduled team meetings and would debrief with colleagues as needed. Everyone worked together well.
Points positifs
Hands on experience and autonomy of work
Points négatifs
large part of work is sedentary and on the computer
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 6Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Experience and Atmosphere
Information Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON29 décembre 2014
My time within the Finance and Decision Support departments allowed me to gain applicable experience while working with knowledgeable and supportive co-workers. I thoroughly enjoyed that any improvements to processes allowed for a greater quality of patient care.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 4Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Purchasing
Purchasing (Ancien employé) –  St Peters18 novembre 2014
Co workers are great to work with. Frequent conflicts in policy and job requirements. Lack of policies and procedures.
Job security is limited. Reducing support staff dramatically. Building is very old and has asbestos in the walls. Poor work environment .
Significant opportunities for challenging projects.
Points positifs
Collegues eager to perform
Points négatifs
Purchasing Leadership lacking
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
POSITIVE PROFICIENT WORK ENVIRONMENT
BUSINESS CLERK (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON22 octobre 2014
THE MOST ENJOYABLE PART OF THE JOB IS THE PEOPLE INTERACTION
Points positifs
STAFF APPRECIATION LUNCHES
Points négatifs
NO BREAKS SOME LATE HOURS
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 23Non 10Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
dont work security
security (Employé actuel) –  hamilton17 septembre 2014
dont work for security the departments a joke management is literally out to get everyone and the guys working it are all pretentious know it alls.
Points positifs
non
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 31Non 10Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nursing Resource Team
Full-time Registered Practical Nurse (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON7 septembre 2014
A typical work week as a registered practical nurse as part of the Nursing Resource Team involves planning for the complete unexpected. Floating between two hospitals and all wards ranging in acuity from emergency departments, trauma units to rehab or ALC, involve applying all required skills. HHS really utilizes their RPN's within the hospital setting; working along side of RN's and all interdisciplinary team members. A float nurse must be flexible, competent and accepting to change. Each shift is spent on a different ward; consistency lies within my own personal routine. My manager is very approachable, flexible and assertive. My co-workers are all very easy going, skilled, very educated, and friendly nurses. The highlight of my job is going to work each day with a new team, and getting to work with a variety of different nurses on each ward. The hardest part of my job is the nurse to patient ratio and being under-staffed; resulting in poor quality care. This fast paced work environment is exciting and very rewarding; floating to all areas keeps myself as a nurse sharp and always on my toes.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19Non 6Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management that encourages you to grow..
Pharmacy Research Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON16 juillet 2014
I obtained this job through a placement from my program at Niagara College. When I started my placement in the pharmacy at McMaster I immediately fell in love with the staff in the pharmacy department. This connection I had with the staff is what caused my now manager to approach me for a Research Coordinator position that had opened up. I have learned so much from this job and continue to learn new things every day. After a period of time my manager offered me an opportunity to start working at BARL while still gaining the experience and knowledge from my job at the hospital. She constantly is finding different ways for me to gain experience in different aspects of pharmacy research to help me be prepared for other job opportunities within the same field.
Points positifs
Large institution, great management, great experience
Points négatifs
Not enough full time positions available
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Helping people is important
Hospital Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON1 juin 2014
Treating patients every day with similar illnesses allows you to learn about the subtle differences in different stages of a disease.
Points positifs
Free beverage
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 12Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hamilton Health Sciences is a wonderful organization filled with skilled and caring employees.
Information Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Information Department9 mars 2014
I thoroughly enjoy my job at Hamilton Health Sciences. I direct people to appointments, departments and patients. Everyday is different and challenging. Rotating to three different hospitals makes for an interesting job.
Points positifs
Excellent wages, working conditons
Points négatifs
Not enough hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Loved in interacting with patients
Unit Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON11 février 2014
Brilliant oncologists. Loved my co-workers. Family atmosphere.
A typical day would be working various clinics such as chemotherapy, scheduling patient appointments and procedures.
Setting up conference rooms for the doctors.
Points positifs
Great benefits
Points négatifs
No overtime allowed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Motivation
Registered Health Care Aide (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, Ontario30 novembre 2013
Everyday we have something new to experience, whether it is a new procedure, a funny story from a Patient, Co-worker or a family member. Always something new to learn and develop with our experiences. Managers often would like to see more than the budget allows for, co-workers can make your job difficult or enjoyable, everyone has different ways of dealing with stressful issues and sometimes this can be very trying. Seeing patients and their families smile is my personal goal while I am at work. I take this same goal in my personal life as well. Life is not always easy,I try my best to keep the workplace an enjoyable place to be under sometimes stressful situations.
Points positifs
variety of shifts
Points négatifs
comprised supplies or short staffing because of budgets
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 24Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
hamilton health sciences corp.
Staff Nurse - Ward F5 and B3 (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON28 novembre 2013
Excellent teaching hospital. Many opportunities for personal growth through education and career advancement.
Points positifs
excellent salary
Points négatifs
understaffed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 6Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Hamilton Health Sciences. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 125 avis
555
435
323
28
14

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise