Hamilton Health Sciences - Avis

Trouvé 119 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 125 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great teams and interesting and challenging environment
Personal Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON14 mars 2018
I love working for Hamilton Health Sciences. I feel valued and appreciated at the end of every shift. Sometimes we work in an understaffed environment, but for the most part, it's manageable.
Points positifs
good benefits and "in lieu of" benefits for part time workers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 7Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good team feeling
Physician (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON29 janvier 2018
I've enjoyed working at HHS in each hospital. order of preference from most friendly to more reserved is: Juravinski cancer center, Juravinski GH, Hamilton GH, MUMC.
Points négatifs
MEDITECH is an ancient EMR system, but it's robust
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrific working environment
Transcriptionist (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON7 janvier 2018
A very limited number of wonderfully dedicated people working in a medical environment providing optimal care for the public under extremely limited budgetary restraints.
Points positifs
Terrific staff
Points négatifs
Governmental financial restraints
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, Flexible and Caring
Pain Clinical Administrative Assisstant (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON3 janvier 2018
I was assisting with data collection, management and writing of two research projects. All the staff were receptive to the changes, they allowed me to learn on the job, and were understanding when I needed to take time off for health issues. Great place to get started in clinical research.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Micro lab tech
Medical Laboratory Technician (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON28 décembre 2017
there are no typical days at work in the microbiology laboratory. Everyday is different, although our work procedures are the same, we are constantly updating SOPS for specimen set-up and work together with the technologist to ensure the best outcome for the patients benefit. We constantly run into problems with how our samples are received (wrong container) or ordered.
Points positifs
treats in lunch room, lunch and learns, micro works as a team. feels like family
Points négatifs
volume or workload, overwhemling at times.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Job conditions
Registered Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON19 décembre 2017
Excellent employer. Open to changes and ideas from the staff. Good job security. Interesting advancements. Cutting edge educations in medicine and nursing.
Points positifs
Good pay
Points négatifs
Night shifts are hard .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hospital environment
SYSTEMS ADMINISTRATOR (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON26 septembre 2017
Working in a hospital environment can be challenging as things move slower than in a lot of other sectors. The pay, benefits and chances for advancement were all excellent.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My day at work
Administrative Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON13 septembre 2017
A typical day at work is when I arrive I review my calendar to see if any new requests have come in and then I decide how to prioritize my day. Specific days require specific work completion by myself and from time to time I need to change it up if there are any urgent requests.

I continuously learn and I am eager to learn something different every day. Even if it is something small, it may prove to be something big!

Our management team is great team to work with they are always available for guidance and mentorship whenever needed.

The workplace environment that I am currently employed is a wonderful team of qualified people and clinics/departments.

I feel that the hardest part of the job is that sometimes there is not enough time in the day to complete the tasks at hand. I find it more disappointment than the hardest part of the job. When I arrive at work, I try to have a strategy of goals that I want to achieve in that given day and sometimes it does not always go as planned, but I grab the bull by the horns and give my 125% to get the work completed.

The most enjoyable part of my job is providing my services to our team and making their jobs easier.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 8Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
At a clinic
Hospital Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON10 septembre 2017
A typical day would include going to the hospital at 9:00 am, greeting all my co-workers, then proceeding with my supervisor downstairs to the basement where we would file and purge old patient charts for a few hours. Lunch was 12:00 pm to 1, then continue with the charts until 5:00 pm
Points positifs
Great workplace
Points négatifs
Lonely
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I love working with patients in the health care setting.
Environmental aide (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON7 septembre 2017
U learn to have a lot of patience. working with others. working alone. Handing problems us they come. working on-call working most weekends. working all shifts.
Points positifs
great place to work.
Points négatifs
pay always different.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I enjoy my work in the Heart investigation unit looking after and talking to patients. It is alway interesting and every day is different.
Staff Nurse (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON21 août 2017
A typical work day is admitting patients from home and other hospitals. getting them ready for the angiogram and post care and a lot of teaching.
Despite being in a critical care setting for many years there is always something new to learn. New developments such as TAVI's (heart valve replacement ) and Mitral clips are now regularly done.

Because of government cuts every year since 2011 the hospital management has cut jobs every year causing more stress on staff and don't listen to the staff concerns. Staff are becoming burned out and over worked.



The most enjoyable part of my job are the nurses I work with and the people/patients I meet every day.

The hardest part is when the patients take a turn for the worse. We frequently see critical patients that come in by ambulance and need an urgent angiogram /angioplasty.
Points positifs
weekends and stat holidays off. No night shifts
Points négatifs
Frequently doing call and wearing lead for X-rays
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
hands on Clinic with many opportunites for patien interaction
Registered Nurse (Employé actuel) –  MacMaster15 juillet 2017
multiple opportunities to utilize skills and improve /add on skills, ie:training others, preceptor ship .
Opportunities for input into patient advocacy.
working with multi disciplinary team.
Points positifs
leadership opportunities
Points négatifs
lack of positive reinforcement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work, awesome co-workers
Materials Handler (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON11 juillet 2017
Great place to work, awesome co-workers. Love the atmosphere. Would highly recommend working at Hamilton Health Science to anyone who was interested to.
Points positifs
Great atmosphere
Points négatifs
Not full time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly place to work.
RN (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON10 juillet 2017
12 hour shifts, acute care setting. Friendly and compassionate staff. Busy hospital, with clients with multiple complex health issues. Constant learning abilities. Would benefit from keeping more front line staff. Clean environment.
Points positifs
great coworkers
Points négatifs
short staffed frequently
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great bunch of staff
Personal Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON1 juillet 2017
my manager was not good at all managers changed hands many times over the years scheduling was very poorly done and work load was very very heavy at times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, challenging and supportive
RN (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON15 mai 2017
You will always secure employment and have an intrinsically rewarding position. Education and learning in order to provide supportive services is essential.
Points positifs
Long Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pediatric - Oncology ward
RN Postpartum Newborn Nursery - Obstetrics (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON2 mai 2017
Provided care to family centered care environment to children and their families going through a new adventure in life. Increase utilization of my nursing skills and assessments to acute high risk patients.
Points positifs
Great support from staff
Points négatifs
Long hours and shift work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Environmental Aide (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON24 avril 2017
I have just started here and it is a great job and I am so happy to have been given the chance to work here. It is hard to get in but perseverance in applying pays off.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My day at work
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON14 mars 2017
I have learned that it is important to interact with fellow employees/colleagues at a person level and not to "work, work, work" all day long. It is important to laugh as well. The result is that more productivity occurs. The hardest part of the job is taking some time out to not take the job too seriously and getting the job done in a timely manner.
Points positifs
Friendships that can be made
Points négatifs
If you do the job well, others rely on you to help them
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Too Much change
SharePoint- Data Management Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON28 février 2017
Company has MGMT flaws.. Too many people going in and out.

Unfortunately it is an aging working class that tend to complain about their job rather then DO their job. I can only speak from my experience but outside of union employees you may lose your hair wondering where/if your job will exist tomorrow.

Overall structure seems to be changing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Hamilton Health Sciences. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 125 avis
555
435
323
28
14

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise