Halton Healthcare Services - Avis

Voir les 30 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Corrupted.
Housekeeping (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON23 juin 2019
Recently, Union had been loosing power to protect the job securities of the employee, wages and promotions including clerical positions. This can be related to the HHS had overspent on infrastructures, and still owes paying benefits & pensions to those who had retired years ago. (same scenario to GM happened). As previous reviewer stated, HR is not helpful to intervene the work related issues and Unions tend to passing a buck. Favor-ism plays big on promotion than seniority and qualifications. Many of coworkers are all searching avenues to get out. Low pay as compared to other hospitals, why employee must spend for the parking $60 then?
Points positifs
nice coworkers since they do not trust management.
Points négatifs
too many
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awefull
others (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON9 mai 2019
Worst company
Non-professional culture
Non-qualified staff
Not suitable for professional people
Waste for taxpayer money
No work life balance
All are working for their personal benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic Work Environment.
Helper II (Employé actuel) –  Support services-food services5 avril 2019
Management is corrupt. They lie, cheat, steal and pick favourites. They verbally and emotionally abuse staff and feel so superior when doing so. Lots of gossip and bullying by management. HR is not there for the employees. You’d be treated better in jail.
Points négatifs
Gossip, favouritism, emotionally abusive management, you’d be treated better in jail
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 23Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A nightmare
Fs (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON8 février 2019
I can't recommend this employer. I'd worked there for over 3 years at the food services. The people in the kitchen are your usual tom dick and harry... lots of gossip. But that was the good part, everyone's nice. The management... one had a high school diploma... very cold and uncaring. My immediate had favourites. Quit talking to me and bullied me for a few months before I was gone; very unprofessional and honestly can't say why they are in management. They've no friends/people skills. Lots of back stabbing. Best friend with HR. You have no one to complain to... awful atmosphere and you feel like you have done something wrong all the time. Bully by exclusion, gossip, false accusations and major repercussions for minor mistakes. 3rd manager does nothing. Plays on her cell phone.... what a circus! So glad to be out!! If you have skills/talent- they'll be threatened by you... idiotic!!
Points positifs
Nice food court
Points négatifs
No room to grow, unprofessional management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 29NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Compassionate workplace that strives to makes patients' health better
Regular Part time Central Intake Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, Ontario4 février 2019
I have worked for my employer since 1989 and that, in itself, proves how much I have enjoyed being an employee at the hospital.

I always wanted to be a nurse but never followed by dream, so to me this is the next best think to work for an employer whose main mission is to care for people.

The hospital is one of the larges employers in the Halton area and probably offers the most competitive wages.
Points positifs
Very competitive wage
Points négatifs
Union environment leaves fewer jobs to apply for when you are non-union
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 7Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If you dont suck up you wont get anywhere
staff (Employé actuel) –  Oakville25 décembre 2018
Place has changed tremendously in a bad way since moving from old hospital site.
Staff seems to have no care about others except themselves and no team work!!
No time for break/lunch but they don't care!
Management has big time favoritism!
If you don't suck up big time you will be treated unfairly! Only those who knows and are good at talking will do well! Never mind if you work hard!
Or management are scared of some staff. Don't be nice! otherwise you will be stepped on!
They always work short and they don't replace staff!
Points positifs
If you don't have a life this is your perfect place
Points négatifs
TOO MANY TO MENTION!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 22Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
current registration and admitting milton
Registration Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Milton, ON27 novembre 2018
Terrible hours , no work life balance , worst hospital pay in the region , expensive employee parking and Union is also expensive.
Front line staff are fantastic, friendly and professional . Doctors, nurses and clerical staff all work well together.
Pension and vacation time are good .
Make sure your training is not rushed and that you are given adequate training before you are left to do a night shift on your own without any support.
Best part of the job is meeting all of the patients and working with the rest of the front line staff.
Worst part of the job is the mix of 8 and 12 hour shifts
7-7 Day shift
3-11 evening shift and
11 pm to 7 am night shift .
and feeling like you are always at the hospital working and only having two weekends off a month and sometimes on your weekend off you have to work a Friday night till 7 am Saturday. And that is your weekend off !!!!!
Points positifs
Front line staff
Points négatifs
No work life balance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Organized workplace
Accounting Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON18 novembre 2018
Organized and friendly workplace environment, professional management.
flexible working hours and business casual dressing code.
Low-pace organization and high employee turnover.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place
Housekeeper (Employé actuel) –  Milton, ON28 août 2018
You walk into the sign in area sign grab your mops cloths and clip borad and go to your unit and start filling your cart and do everything on the list... its hard to do shift work when you have a family
Points positifs
you can do other things in the hospital
Points négatifs
shift work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 5Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No advancement
Admin (Employé actuel) –  OTMH21 août 2018
Wish I had done more research before I joined. Most staff only complain through out the day, management is very heavy on favoritism so basically if you are not bff with your boss, you will never get upgraded which is a shame and a turn off for professionals who work hard and are educated and motivated.
This is from and word of mouth as well from many departments.
The work itself is ok,
If you are educated and want to advance in your career, that HHS may not be a place...
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 26Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Opportunities
Program Director/ Redevelopment Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON5 mars 2018
Worked with some great people and was provided with excellent opportunities which assisted in advancing my career. Very busy community hospital with a great team environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This organization is very cliquey.
RN (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON11 février 2018
OTMH is an impressive building. I worked at Milton. It was okay. They had some mean nurses in the ICU! The admin staff was not supportive, it was major stress working there! The best part about the hospital is that the wellness department comes around with cookies and afternoon tea. Its called Kialo I believe. But this is so classy, retro and advanced all at once! Who serves afternoon tea anymore?
Points positifs
Afternoon tea for all.
Points négatifs
Too cliquey, not open to newcomers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 33Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Needs improvement
Unit Clerk - SDC (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON18 novembre 2017
I was so proud to be hired but it didn't take long before that pride turned into regret. Management was horrible, training was below average, ingenuine team and they are one of the lowest paid in the region. I take full blame for not doing more research and leaving my future to a company that cared little for mine. Thankfully I could go back to my old job!
Points positifs
Pension
Points négatifs
Management, workload, training and lack of team players
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 50Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great.
Administrative Support - Footcare (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON16 novembre 2017
Great to work here and great people. Work is good and commute is very short plus the hours are very good. Compensation here is good too plus I can meet people here too.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 10Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great secure place of work
Housekeeping (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON8 août 2017
Once your I'm their field of work you can move around to various departments of work
Finding full time work is worth the wait
You need to work various shifts including all hours of the day.
Mid night shifts and day shifts rotate
Points positifs
Amazimg pension plan
Points négatifs
Lowest paid hospital in the region
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 22Non 7Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome place to work!
Registered Nurse (Employé actuel) –  Milton, ON21 avril 2017
Very skilled and nice nursing staff. Knowledgeable and approachable doctors. Great management team. Reasonable work load. A place that I could see myself sticking to very long term. 😃
Points positifs
Great, supportive team
Points négatifs
The only thing I could think of is too short training
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18Non 7Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall good place to work but...
Clerical (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON5 février 2017
This environment is best for people who are single or have a lot of free time, shifts are all over the place and not consistent. Pay is great but your social life is pretty much out the door. Everyone is friendly, there are great people here to work with but hours are long and a lot of times people are fighting for shifts.
Points positifs
Good pay great people potential for many shifts
Points négatifs
Non consistent schedule, a lot of weekend and evening work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 37Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
enjoying my job
Dietary Aide (Employé actuel) –  Milton, ON17 janvier 2017
My day at work is to make sure that all the people are feed . Get alone with ca-workers and be a team to get ever thing done . My management is great i have no problem with i do my job and this are fine . The most enjoyable part of the day is to just see the smile on the people face there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 14Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good
Staff Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Georgetown, ON11 novembre 2016
Very small facility, therefore the jobs at the location was not easy to get. Good experience as a intern when I was there. Not enough opportunities for growth because of the size and services at the location I was at.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 27Non 7Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Staff Very difficult to work with
Ultrasound Technologist/Team Leader (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON13 octobre 2016
Doctors, staff, and management are not friendly and difficult to work with. Always complaining and feel entitled. No team work seen everyone out for themselves.
Points positifs
Good pay
Points négatifs
peoole are unfriemdly
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 52Non 7Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Halton Healthcare Services. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,9
D'après 30 avis
55
45
38
25
17

Notes par catégorie

2,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,4Direction
2,8Culture d'entreprise