HALTON DISTRICT SCHOOL BOARD - Avis

Trouvé 38 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 39 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great organization to work with.
Educational Assistant (Occasional) (Employé actuel) –  Halton, ON16 septembre 2019
Halton District School Board is a great educational organization to work with. HDSB fosters a positive, supportive and collaborative work environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worth the drive
Buyer (Ancien employé) –  Head office24 juillet 2019
Team oriented and motivationally supportive. Family oriented and caring.
Goal achievement recognition and advancement encouragement. Time sensitive responsibilities that offer regular challenges and relationship diversity.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great working environment
Educational Assistant (Employé actuel) –  2050 Guelph Line14 juillet 2019
Start the day off with my co-workers or working teacher partners
Go throughout my daily schedule and must always be flexible and expect change due to staff being away or supplies.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome inclusive place to work
Custodian (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON12 juillet 2019
Excellent training, top notch benifits and pension plan. I wish i never left. I spent 8 years between 2 schools and both were wonderful. CUPE staff and every other union group treated me with respect.
Points positifs
Great fair wages
Points négatifs
Some conflicting personalities amongst staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Environment & Close to Home
Accounts Payable Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON24 juin 2019
I enjoy working at the Halton District School Board. Every day is a bit different then the next even though the duties of the job are the same.

I like that it is sometimes fast paced & other days are busy just working on one task. Either way, there is always more than enough work to do (which I like because I like being busy).

The environment is very casual & easy going. That's not to say we don't work hard, but the atmosphere is relaxed. All the departments work together so everyone gets along with everyone else.

I personally love working at the Board Office because it is close to home & I can even come home for lunch & never have to worry about rush hour traffic.

The position I hold is an Accounting Clerk / Project Co-coordinator. This is a very fast paced position & you have to be able to multi-task under very little supervision. I have to make sure each clerk has enough work to get them through each day & because we currently have 5 AP clerks, & only 1 of me it can make for some very hectic days some days. But for me, I wouldn't want it any other way.
I love fast paced, multi tasking, organizing, filing etc.
Points positifs
Great Benefits
Points négatifs
Low wages
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good environment
Early Childhood Educator (Employé actuel) –  Various locations20 mai 2019
Good environment to work in on a day to day basis. Can be a hectic schedule at times, every day there is aways something different so your never bored of your job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Music Teacher
Supply Teacher (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON26 février 2019
My day started around 8 am Students arrived at 8:40 I delivered an instrumental music program to 5 to 6 classes each days, Students learned to read music and play various wind instruments.
Points positifs
making a difference in a child's life
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard work for no recognition
Casual Custodian / Fulltime Custodian (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON25 février 2019
A good job for those with no skills. Pay is good. Management is generally reasonable. Little to no chance of upward movement unless you know someone in the hiring process.
Points positifs
Consistent hours
Points négatifs
Dirty job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Learning Experience
Student Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Milton, ON13 septembre 2018
Halton District Schools are a great place to work they have an inclusive work environment beneficial to staff and students. The hiring process could be a bit more professional when it comes to hiring student supervisors not much prep or training is given
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great
Teacher of Spanish (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON29 août 2018
The school gives all the support we need as a teacher and their environment is just great, and I had a really good time with my groups! Nothing to complain!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I love my job working with these amazing special needs students.
Educational Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON12 août 2018
The students that I work with are remarkable and very special. i know that they are never going on to college or university so my goal every day is to make sure they have the best day possible and enjoy their experience at school it is important to reinforce skills and to provide encouragement, support and boost self esteem.
Any frustration I may experience is with other adults and not with the students. This is very rewarding work.
Points positifs
The hours and the students
Points négatifs
Lazy coworkers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Love working here
Desginated Early Childhood Educator (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON8 août 2018
Fully enjoy working in the classroom with a variety of children and a teaching partner. I love working with a team and getting to know the families and other staff members on a personal level. Each and every day is enjoyable and full of a new adventure.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
School Teacher
French Immersion teacher (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON25 avril 2018
It's a typical workplace as an educator in a school. The board really needs to focus more on violence in the classrooms and ways to improve assistance to children with special needs or learning disabilities!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
West Oak P.S is amazing
Educational Assistant - Supply (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON21 avril 2018
current school is amazing
great team to work with
loads of supporting staff
learn so much from one another and students
always a pleasure to go to work each day
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place
Teacher (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON22 février 2018
each and every day was challenging and rewarding. Coming to work and knowing that you were helping to make a difference in someones life is amazing. I really enjoyed my time there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great school board to work for
Supply Educational Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Halton, ON12 décembre 2017
Really enjoyed my time with the Halton District School Board, the only reason I gave up this job is because I had to re-locate. Great environment, and met many great people and superb students a long the way. Would be grateful to be able to be a part of the HDSB team again.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Supply Teaching is very hard work
Supply French Teacher (Employé actuel) –  Halton, ON9 décembre 2017
It's a difficult job. Students are not their usual selves and often times it can get violent in the classrooms. You have to be extremely flexible and be able to think quickly on your feet. It can be a rewarding experience sometimes but many times you are just managing the situation as best you can. You make sure to give the students their work or at least some busy work to keep them occupied for the time that you are there to supervise.
But the pay is good.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice Place to work always room for improvement
Educational Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Milton, ON3 octobre 2017
Educational Assistants deal with a lot on a daily basis and are not paid what they are worth. Would like to see more advancement for EA throughout the Board. Depending on your qualifications you should be able to apply for all job postings not be limited to certain jobs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Generally great students, but lots of micromanaging
Continuing Education Teacher (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON30 août 2017
Information my years of working here, one thing that has struck me is how every time a new person gets into a position of power, they need to leave their mark by making some sort of "improvement".

This usually just means more work for the teachers, without a strong positive affect on the students.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing work environment with multiple opportunities for growth
Itinerant Designated Early Childhood Educator (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON5 juillet 2017
Fun filled days- each with opportunities to learn and growth. A job that will always keep you on your toes as you learn and interact with the children. Every day is rewarding as you are helping today's youth to grow and be the best that they can be.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez HALTON DISTRICT SCHOOL BOARD. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,5
D'après 39 avis
524
411
34
20
10

Notes par catégorie

4,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
4,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,9Direction
4,1Culture d'entreprise