HALTON CATHOLIC DISTRICT SCHOOL BOARD - Avis

Voir les 18 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Rewarding but frustrating
Supply Educational Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Several locations11 février 2019
An atmosphere where sometimes values and opinions are not taken into consideration or even heard. The joy of seeing accomplishments and the pride that students take in those are rewarding.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great management
Educational Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON8 août 2018
Wonderful place to work. its a very welcoming environment, most staff support one another. The management is unbiased. Unfortunately support staff is considered working poor.
Points négatifs
pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing
Educational Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON26 juillet 2018
Best organization. Location of schools is the best - the cities are close enough to one another that applying for a transfer isn't that big of a deal when it comes to commuting.
Salary is awesome. Principals are supportive. Communities and demographics of schools are respectable and don't vary too much (social-economic)
A real sense of community among staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Rewarding work
EDUCATIONAL ASSISTANT (Employé actuel) –  Holy Rosary Catholic Elementary School, Milton2 juillet 2018
Working with individuals with special needs is rewarding but there is no room for advancement or pay increase. Great hours, benefits and co-workers. You are transferred to new schools based on needs.
Points positifs
Summers off, March Break and Christmas Break
Points négatifs
No advancement opportunities
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Just another job
Admin (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON31 décembre 2017
Too many show horses and not enough work horses. I did not feel valued or appreciated in the time that I worked there. Management seemed dazzled by the show horses and ignored me, the work horse. The salary increases of 1% did nothing to my morale or bank account. I would not recommend this Board is you want to progress in your career but if you are a lifer waiting on a pension then this is the place for you.
Points positifs
Benefits were ok, LTD is too expensive
Points négatifs
Small department, older staff, very slow moving department, dull work masquerading as real work, conservative culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good despite poor management
Social Worker (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON27 juillet 2017
Working with the students was great, but there was often mis-communication between various levels of management (Principals, Chief Social Worker). There was a culture where people would go over your head to complain about work performance but wouldn't communicate it directly to you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Opportunity for growth
Office Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON25 juin 2017
Fun and exciting workplace for those who enjoy working in a fast paced environment with an excellent team of people. I enjoyed my employment with them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An interesting variety of duties in a day
Head Secretary-Elementary School (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON4 avril 2017
My duties were varied between looking after the students, parent community, principal and vice-principal and visitors in and out of the school office.
Points positifs
The kindness in the community, the appreciation shown for my "being there"
Points négatifs
Sometimes having the feeling of being pulled in many directions
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive Learning Environment
Teacher (Employé actuel) –  Milton, ON20 mars 2017
Typical day involved coming in, greeting children, teaching class, and guiding children to their parents at the end of the day.
Management does a good job at interacting with employees and getting to know them.
Points positifs
Good environment
Points négatifs
Low hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing staff and student support
Contract Instructor, Part-time Instructor (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON27 février 2017
I was so happy this was my first teaching position. The management and support staff go above and beyond to ensure that you are well taken care of and that you can accomplish all your goals.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place
Occasional Teacher (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON31 août 2016
HR and staff are great. Only issue is it takes time to obtain a permanent position. All schools are great to work at and the admin is very helpful. A great place of work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
worthwhile work, requires alot of flexibility and attention
Educational Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON29 mai 2016
A typical day at work is fast paced, can change on a dime according to needs. As an employee you have to be alert and ready to act in order to keep your student safe from themselves and others safe. The most enjoyable part of the job is my student learning something new or having a successful day without behaviours dictating our day.
Points positifs
summers off
Points négatifs
can be exhausting
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Well maintained school board
High School Teacher (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON25 mai 2015
Worked 7:45a.m. - 4p.m. Monday to Friday
Computer skills enhanced my daily teaching
Worked with a friendly Principal and staff and students
Constant interruptions but great because it was not routine
Daily uniform checks were quite annoying
Working with kids daily
Points positifs
Strong sense of community
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
HCDSB
Permanent Early Childhood Educator (Employé actuel) –  Milton, ON16 septembre 2014
I teach kindergarten along with a teaching partner. We work as a team to extend the students learning through play and through their interests.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 8Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome job
Administrative Assistant to the Principal (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, Ontario9 septembre 2014
I was a Principal's Secretary for over 26 years....was offered a retirement package that I accepted due to the fact that we are now living in Brantford and my position was being relocated to Milton
Points positifs
So many...don't know where to begin
Points négatifs
Long drive to work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Our program focuses on academic upgrading and literacy and basic skills to adult students with special needs.
Heritage Language Site Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON27 mai 2014
My current job at the HCDSB is amazing. I have learned that my students are not disabled but are differently abled. My co-workers are amazing and I look forward to returning to work with each come end of September.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working with staff, parents and students in a busy, productive atmosphere
Elementary School Head Secretary (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON12 juillet 2013
Worked 8-4 Monday to Friday
Computer skills enhanced my daily office functions
Worked with Principal and staff and students
Constant interruptions but great because it was not routine
Working with kids daily
Points positifs
Non routine day, always something different, I became a better person because I became more organized and compassionate.
Points négatifs
No Cons
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez HALTON CATHOLIC DISTRICT SCHOOL BOARD. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 18 avis
55
410
31
21
11

Notes par catégorie

4,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise