Halifax Regional Municipality - Avis

Trouvé 34 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 35 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Crossing children across the street
School crossing guard (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS17 septembre 2016
Crossing the children across the street back and fourth. And talking to there pariants about safty and educating the kids about safty. And you where a vest and hold a stop sing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great coworkers
Utility Operator (Employé actuel) –  Hrm25 août 2016
Disorganized, advancement not based on merit but instead on seniority. Makes it tough to have to work hard when merit doesn't factor in to advancement
Points positifs
Job security
Points négatifs
Disorganized
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace with great people
Student Intern (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS22 août 2016
I was a student intern in charge of completing a only calendar used by police volunteers for neighborhood watch. I also developed a search suggestion feature that was to be used on a resign of the city websites.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The people who work there are very professional, helpful and considerate.
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Dartmouth, NS11 février 2016
A typical day would be checking e-mails, responding to them and preparing and attending committee meetings. Gathering information and preparing reports.

My co-workers were all team players and if they asked for help or I asked for help, everyone was more than willing to pitch in to get projects completed.

The hardest part of the day was to deal with complaints and resolving them in a timely manner.

The most enjoyable part of the job was the people, they are the most professional, intelligent team players that I have ever worked with.
Points positifs
Completion of a project, which were varied and sometimes would take months and years.
Points négatifs
There was never enough time in the day to complete all the work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good customer service job throughout my education
Bingo Floor Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS14 octobre 2015
Practice public relations and customer service skills to enhance customer experience and increase sales volumes.
Provided quick, efficient and courteous service to patrons
Verification of winning cards and prize pay out to winning customers
Management of cash float through secure cash handling practices
Large handling and distribution of cash
Was expected to resolve customer issues
Points positifs
Adaptable work schedule during school
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
planing, leading, teaching, playing, fun day at work
Preschool staff (Employé actuel) –  Halifax ns6 avril 2015
typical day at work: planing day camp activities, lead kids to do activities, swim, play, resolve conflicts

what I have learned: is to be a life-long- learner

your coworkers: being able to build a friendship with your coworkers is important since having a good team work will make the job more enjoyable and to see that we are able to plan, and solve problems together as a team to achieve a goal is amazing.

hardest part of the job: sometimes kids can be a bit hard to deal with, different personalities,different age.

the most enjoyable part of the job: are the kids, being around them makes me happy to play with them to teach them skills is amazing to see how quickly they learn
Points positifs
going of field trips
Points négatifs
too short, only summer job wish it was all year long
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bus Driver
Conventional Transit Driver (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, Nova Scotia Canada13 mars 2015
No job security, benefits are no good and employee moral is at it's lowest. looking forward to living south of the border hate the snow in Canada. I just want to move back to the USA.....
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The job was short but sweet
Skating Instructor (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS27 février 2015
I only worked for a couple months, but the job was enjoyable. I was able to teach young children how to ice skate properly and safely.
The rink was very cold though, but the hourly pay was good.
Points positifs
Good Salary
Points négatifs
Cold environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Government Job
Traffic Engineering Student (Employé actuel) –  Dartmouth, NS28 novembre 2014
The pace was calm. There was usually something to do, but no one was ever in a hurry. I really wish that there would have more stuff to do.

The people were great. I never felt left out or excluded.

Management was good most days. There was (still is) some miscommunication between our (the student`s)supervisors

We spent about half our time in the field and half in the office
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productice workplace, always keeps me busy and motivated to learn more.
HRM Front Desk Staff / Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Halifax Nova Scotia21 novembre 2014
I learned how to interact better with custormers and to handle money even better, i also learned how to do bank deposits and i am always learning new things everyday through work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
preventive maitance and minor and major repairs on fleet equipment
Heavy Duty Mechanic (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS1 avril 2014
Worked at a wide range of Heavy and light duty equippment , which was used for road construction and repair. This equipment was also used for snow and ice removal.... Our management kept a well organized work place. with an excellent result of team work. hardest part of the job was dealing with weather conditions on snow and ice removal...... The most enjoyable part of the job was working as crew chief which involved working along with management , union and fellow workers,,,,,,This created a new experience everyday.....
Points positifs
shift premiums, benifits, and overtime hrs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun workplace
Delivery Driver (UPS) (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS11 mars 2014
It was a fun and more than just work. I learned so many things there. I learned how to deal with new people which means perfect customer service.
Points positifs
Free lunch
Points négatifs
part time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 7Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An Internship is Unpaid
Intern (Employé actuel) –  Dartmouth, NS30 mai 2013
Everyone is nice, the work is not easy. I have two computers running programs while I do paperwork. My boss is nice and understanding. It is a bit to quiet for me, but restful after years of dealing with the public.
Points positifs
Work
Points négatifs
no pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 6Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Halifax Regional Municipality

Vous pourriez essayer :

Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Halifax Regional Municipality. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,4
D'après 35 avis
519
412
34
20
10

Notes par catégorie

4,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,9Direction
4,2Culture d'entreprise