HSBC - Avis

Trouvé 342 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 9 247 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Great managers, fun team, pleasant environment
Collector Agent 2 (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC19 avril 2018
The work itself is very challenging, patience is a virtue, it's very repedative work...hard to get the hours you wish to have however once you've gained seniority they can be flexible, overall a good place of employment...
Points positifs
Decent salary, your hard work is regonized
Points négatifs
Schedualing, repedative work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Analyst on Contract at HSBC
Various HR and Co-ordinator contract / temp roles (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON18 avril 2018
I worked at HSBC on a contract and found the management to be supportive. Career development and advancement are encouraged within the bank. My team was in Vacouver and the UK and I liked it there.
Points positifs
Good management
Points négatifs
Too much team input into the termination decision
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun work place
Commercial On-Boarding Officer (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC14 avril 2018
My day contributes to multitasking by answering emails, calls and approving pending applications. If there are corrections or stipulations I need completed by our ASM team I reach out to them . I ensure compliance and policies are all met while adjudicating applications. I have learned lots and continue to learn as my time progresses here. Such as becoming an expert at reading Equifax and Trans Union. I am excellent with excel and other Microsoft software. My speed on approving loans while ensuring all due diligence is met is great too. I continue to enhance in my education as I am currently enrolled in the CFA level 1 . The hardest part about this job is when I am declining applications knowing the customer is in need of the loan but does not meet requirements. I enjoy my work life balance by being able to focus at work but also during breaks be able to enjoy down time in our quiet room or engage in fun activity in the games room.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
HSBC is a great place to work.
Production support specialist (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON14 avril 2018
> Average management
> Good work life balance
> Good employee benefits
>Good work culture, very diverse work place.
> learning and training facilities
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Procuctive and fun place to work, have a kitchen and lunch room
ACCOUNT EXECUTIVE (Ancien employé) –  Jane and Steeles12 avril 2018
Typical day is hectic, knowlwdgble about different products. Management is great, committed to train you so that you will succeed. The culture at this workplace is great.
Points positifs
no
Points négatifs
no
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Changing culture not always best
Premier Relationship Manager (Employé actuel) –  Coquitlam, BC11 avril 2018
HSBC is changing considerably and always having to adapt to new measures that restrict employees at times in doing their job correctly and efficiently.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun work place
Bank Employee (Employé actuel) –  HSBC Philippines7 avril 2018
I work for HSBC fo almost 10 yrs now.. I started to work on the deptment that handles card services.. then I transfered to Fraud Prevention Team. Now Im with Global Banking MarketAs broker associate.
Points positifs
Housing and food for free
Points négatifs
Over time ok
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
terrible place to work
premier relationship manager (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC6 avril 2018
Do not apply to work here!! the turnover of staff is incredible.. and with no training and terrible process and procedures.

Mgmt is extremely unsupportive and don't encourage growth or team work.
Points positifs
none..
Points négatifs
everything..
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Work life balance
Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC6 avril 2018
There is an issue in worklife balance in HSBC as management sometime expect from you to sit late no matter what.
If your manager is there, you need to be there also.
Points positifs
Good benefits
Points négatifs
work life balance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Average Job
Personal Banker - Willowdale, Ontario (Employé actuel) –  Willowdale, Ontario5 avril 2018
Handling customer's daily personal banking needs. A strong emphasis in compliance (particularly in KYC, AML), which is good in developing communication and analytical skills. However, it is a very cut-throat environment as the system is quite behind from other key competitors.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Good orgnization. lot to learn
PREMIUM BANKER (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON31 mars 2018
Slow processes. good culture. need exposure and will be the best bank in Canada. good office environment with some support, needs involvement in Canadian banking system.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Great work Culture
Premium Banker (Ancien employé) –  Vernon, BC22 mars 2018
Amazing place to work ,Open door policy , well balance performance score card and great support from management . I would definitely recommend family and friends for work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work
Financial Crime Risk Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC21 mars 2018
the environment is really great, people are really nice and helpful and there are always opportunities to develop and to be promoted, is a big bank so there's a lot to learn
Points positifs
Big career developer
Points négatifs
average salary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Entreprise qui reconnait ses salariés
Conseillère clientèle professionnelle (Employé actuel) –  Paris, ON17 mars 2018
Entreprise qui offres des perspectives d'évolution, qui permet de s'épanouir, de se former dans une bonne ambiance générale
Points positifs
excellente communication avec les managers
Points négatifs
périodes de rush
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Long hours
Premium Banker (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB16 mars 2018
I was expected to work over 10 hours a day with no overtime pay. Everyone in the office does it, so it is viewed as normal. There are great opportunities that you can collaborate with people from different departments or even countries.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company
Lead Transformation Business Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON12 mars 2018
Slow Onboarding
Aggressive timelines
Great opportunities for growth
Countless opportunities to learn new skills
Superb colleagues to work with
Relaxed environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Productive Culture and Opportunities of Improvement
Retail Transformation Coach (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON7 mars 2018
Many different projects happen throughout the year which leads to different challenges and unique learning experiences. Many travel opportunities at the head office is in Vancouver and there's branches across Canada.
Points positifs
Highly Supportive Colleagues
Points négatifs
Long Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Hard worker and fun coworkers
Investment Representative (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC5 mars 2018
It is a job at a call center and it is very repetitive, a typical day would be taking calls from clients who wants to place trades or have inquiries about their accounts.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Great start up place to get into bank industry
Personal Banker (Ancien employé) –  West Vancouver, BC27 février 2018
As an international famous bank, HSBC provides a world wide visions to their bankers. We need to provide great customer services to clients with different cultures and languages.

HSBC is concern with anti- money laundering, and know-Your-Client
Points positifs
Gain the knowledge of AML and KYC
Points négatifs
some restriction are not client-friendly
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
PM, Manager
Senior Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC26 février 2018
Micro management found in most management styles, leaving little or no freedom of creativity. Project management is loose not well planned either. Usually you will work with a PM with less experiences and you'd need to explain lots of things to them which sometime was quite time consuming and wasted in the initial project phase.
Points positifs
friends
Points négatifs
no time to make friends
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribuée

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez : HSBC. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Posez une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 9 248 avis
53,5 K
43,3 K
31,8 K
2391
1241

Notes par catégorie

3,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,7Management
3,9Culture d'entreprise