H&R Block - Avis

Trouvé 656 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 11 297 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This was a good job, nice people
Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS20 janvier 2019
I had fun and enjoyed working with superiors and co workers alike. The atmosphere is good pay is not. Wages need to rise in Nova Scotia. I would work here again if the pay was fair
Points positifs
flexible
Points négatifs
low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive
Sr. Tax professional (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB19 janvier 2019
Learning opportunity everyday. Flexible hours. Happy to serve clients. Maximum refund guarantee.Helping client make you feel happy.Sometimes its hard to make client understand their own situation. Fund working with people.
Points positifs
N/A
Points négatifs
flexible hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Tax Associate
Senior Tax Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON6 janvier 2019
• Preparing T1 Personal Tax Returns and successfully E-Filing the returns
• Coordinate and supporting other team members of H&R Block
• Scheduling, answering phones and preparing of Invoices
Points positifs
Good place to work. Very helpful management and staff.
Points négatifs
Duration of work is very short, only tax time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Interesting
Tax Preparation/Office Manager (Ancien employé) –  Belleville, ON4 janvier 2019
This too was a challenging job, there are so many different aspects to know and cover in such a short season. A typical day was never as planned, everyday was a learning process, the management was very minimal, there was a vast workplace culture, The hardest part was dealing with upset clients. Getting the job done at the end of the week and making quota.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Seasonal job
Tax Preparer (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB8 décembre 2018
Not a lot of support for new hires. Very much a culture of pushing clients through quickly. Pay is too low for first year employees. Not a great place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
working experience
Tax Professional (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB5 décembre 2018
This is the best place to start my job as a tax professional. working hours are flexible. You can learn a lot from working. Colleagues are very nice. They are always to help you whenever you need.
Points positifs
good working environment
Points négatifs
minimum wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
seasonal work
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Brandon, MB24 novembre 2018
seasonal work only there for two months:
greeted customers
input data into computer
took payments
highly confidential
scheduled clients with tax professionals
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work type keeps you brain sharp but needs patience
Branch Manager (contract) (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON15 novembre 2018
It is a fast-paced work environment, which requires diplomacy, conflict resolution, multi-tasking, ability to work with databases, good with numbers, excellent customer service and team work.
Points positifs
guaranteed hours
Points négatifs
Can be stressful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
a typical day at work
Tax Professional (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON13 novembre 2018
Do interview the customers for preparing tax returns, give them tax tips, prepare the returns and provide excellent customer service.
Always busy working on tax returns
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent place to work
Client Service Leader/Tax Professional (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON13 novembre 2018
I have worked for H&R block for 3 years in the Kingston Area and it has been a great experience. Training is great and Management are approachable and easy to work with. The management team is amazing, they help build up your weakness and they utilize your strengths, which builds your confidence. They add valuable skills to your resume that can be used in other workplaces. They recognize and appreciate their employees by holding kick off parties and end of year celebrations. Overall, I have really liked my time working for H&R Block, and I will continue to go back year after year.
Points positifs
Employee recognition, great management, comfortable work environment
Points négatifs
seasonal
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It can be great place to work but have to be prepared to deal with individuals who are unhappy that they owe taxes.
Seasonal (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB8 novembre 2018
It can be great place to work but have to be prepared to deal with individuals who are unhappy that they owe taxes. Staff and clients are not happy with management who are now putting more emphasis on selling products rather then taxes.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent place to work. All the managers and staff members are always helpful
Client Service Professional (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON8 novembre 2018
Best place to have taxation experience. All staff members are good colleagues and always ready to help. Busy during tax season,still enjoyed working there
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very good place to work
Bookkeeper (Ancien employé) –  Salmon Arm, BC7 novembre 2018
I loved working at H&R Block. I felt that I learned allot. I enjoyed working with my co-workers. I loved getting to know people and seeing the results of my job.
Points positifs
The hours worked for me.
Points négatifs
I would of liked to learn about more about the job and it ended way to soon.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
repetitive task
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON24 octobre 2018
Lot of paper work. Attention to details all penny count.
Though season job not benefits. too much work, but lots of experience learned. meeting people of different place
Points positifs
Free tax filing
Points négatifs
Lots of paper work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Seasonal (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB23 octobre 2018
Salary is the minimum wage plus bonus.
Working days are very busy but so much fun.
Easy to learn the operating system.
Communication with clients is great.
Nothing is hard to work for H&R Block
The most enjoyable part is to do taxes for the client.
Customer service is excellent & easy to perform.
Points positifs
Flexible Hours
Points négatifs
Seasonal job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great environment with great people
Tax Professional (Employé actuel) –  Uxbridge, ON22 octobre 2018
- The people you work with are very kind and easy
- They train you well to prepare you for your first day of work
- You will learn how to properly conduct a tax interview and complete tax returns
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Tax Season Job
Tax Professional (Part time) (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON21 octobre 2018
Good to work in Tax season but it was not permanent position there. I have learned a lot about Canadian Tax and how file Individual, Self-employed and Business Tax. Management are great but compare to hours input income was not great.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The best job that i ever had
Client Service Professional/Tax Professional (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB17 octobre 2018
Working at H&R Block, it is the best job that i ever had. Very professional environment, i learned lots of doing computers, issuing a cheque, booking appointments, opening & closing the system & store, making a report.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I worked with great people
Tax Professional (Ancien employé) –  Sydney, NS15 octobre 2018
At the Sydney office, was great everyone was friendly gave me all the hours i could want. All helpful and understanding. I would work there seasonally again but i moved away
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
down to earth workplace
Customer Service Professional (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK10 octobre 2018
the fast work pace made it quick to learn.
diverse.
i would join every year.
basic secretarial work.
working well with a team.
your never alone, help is always around the corner.
Points positifs
location
Points négatifs
short shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez H&R Block. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,2
D'après 11 297 avis
55,6 K
43,2 K
31,7 K
2454
1339

Notes par catégorie

4,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,9Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise