H&R Block - Avis

Trouvé 660 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 11 307 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable work, just not particularly for me.
Client Service Professional (Ancien employé) –  Alliston, ON26 avril 2019
H&R Block was my first experience at somewhat of an "office" job. I was a Client service Professional so I basically just called the same list of people every day and answered phones to answer questions of clients and book appointments. Overall the work was generally enjoyable but at times was somewhat repetitive.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable work
Tax Professional (Employé actuel) –  Woodstock, ON19 avril 2019
I work as a tax professional and do tax forms. A very steady work place but only temporary work. February to May.
Very good training for tax pros. The management works very
closely with the offices.
I enjoy working there very much.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
bad
Office Leader/Tax Preparer (Ancien employé) –  London, ON18 avril 2019
Although training seems extensive, workers are not well prepared for what a typical day is there. we're thrown into situations and basically told to figure it out
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great
Secretary/Administrative assistant (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON15 avril 2019
Once training is completed, the volunteer will be placed within a team, participate in role play scenarios, observe a committee meeting and then participate in another, before becoming a full team member.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great People/Great Place
Office Manager & Customer Service Leader (Employé actuel) –  Dartmouth, NS15 avril 2019
Seriously flexible work schedule. Rate of pay is great and there are bonuses and incentives to go along with your hourly rate of pay.
The people at this organization are truly wonderful! It felt like a family after the first day.
Points positifs
awesome work/life balance
Points négatifs
wish tax season was longer lol/temp contract
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Schedule
Front Desk Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Kamloops, BC12 avril 2019
I was told I would get a minimum of 16 hours every week, and eventually was allocated a shift only for 5 hours in a month, no communication or timeliness. Kept calling and following up and no one ever cared to respond!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Positive
Tax Professional (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa East, ON12 avril 2019
HR block is a great company to work for, they provide intensive training for taxes and a clear path to progress if you choose to continue working with them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Company is tax oriented
Client Service Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB10 avril 2019
They charge their customers a lot while pay their workers less. Secondly there is no chance of making a long term career but go for tax practices to understand the government overview.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Loved the job
Tax Preparer (Ancien employé) –  Hanover, ON9 avril 2019
I really enjoyed working at H&r block. There were issues with the management staff, as well as some of the customers and the way some of the things were being done.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
temporaire
production de rapport impot (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC6 avril 2019
Le poste demande une connaissance de la fiscalité et une production
de déclaration intense.
Points positifs
apprentissage des notions fiscales
Points négatifs
pression de production et bas salaire
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working enviroment
Tax Preparer (Ancien employé) –  London, ON3 avril 2019
Employees in H&R Block are nice. Good customer service. We helped each other. Managers are supportive. Learn a lot about tax and legislation. Pay is less.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice working environment
Client Service Professional (Ancien employé) –  British Columbia27 mars 2019
Most staff are friendly, of course some aren't but it's the same everywhere I guess. Managers are very nice and supportive. Provide hours as much as possible. Learn a lot about tax and legislation.

2 cons: Seasonal job and almost min wage.
Points positifs
Nice working invironment
Points négatifs
low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I'll put it this way.. There is a lot of potential for improvement here.
Tax Professional at H&R Block (seasonal contract) (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB26 mars 2019
I have never worked for a more awkward, mixed up, disorganized company in my life. Most employees leave. Some very good people stay and try to make a difference.
A typical day at work consists of trying to function despite completely awkward and inefficient technology and equipment, ineffective training, and disorganization..
The co workers are wonderful, dedicated and literally run around trying to inconvenience the customers as little as possible and save the company from as much embarrassment as possible.
The company has been in a seasonal business for 50 years and you would think they just started yesterday.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fast paste job
Accountant (Ancien employé) –  Bathurst, NB18 mars 2019
Know all the rules and tricks to fill income tax for individuals or business. Be up-to-date with the regulations and rules according to the Canada revenue agency
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Researchable work place
Tax Consultant (Employé actuel) –  Revelstoke, BC11 mars 2019
H&R Block- This is the best place I have ever worked. I do have very nice colleagues who does not have any hesitation to help others. The workplace provide complete freedom and support for research.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Can be stressful
Tax Professional (Employé actuel) –  Stittsville, ON23 février 2019
They expect you to come in on your days off to learn their system. It is not the best place to work as they mainly want to make as much money as they can and pay their employees the least possible.
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
cutthroat
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good to learn something new
Tax Professional (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON21 février 2019
good customer service, learned about filing taxes, work place culture needs to be updated, the hardest part is that sometimes there machines are not working and it takes along time to repair. dealing with customers appreciated.
Points positifs
mostly old citizens and students work there
Points négatifs
not too much professionals
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Would not reccomend
Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Sherwood Park, AB12 février 2019
Overall not a great place to work. As expected in a tax office many of the clients are unhappy and there's rarely much you can do to help.Moreover the room for pay advancement is minimal to none.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Agréable à travailler
Inspectrice d'impôts (Ancien employé) –  Saint-simeon-de-bonaventure, QC12 février 2019
J'ai travailler a cette endroit pour le temps des impôts

. Une journée de travaille étais de remplir des information des clients pour remplir les rapport d’impôt

.L' Ambiance étais formidable nous étions une belle gangs qui travaillais ensemble.

Comme nous étions 6 a travailler dans la même pièce , parfois c'étais bruyant .

Pour l'aspect agréable ,les employeurs étais très respectueux et nous étions très bien équipée pour le travaille de bureau .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people to work with, more training for the software, better scheduling
Tax Preparer (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON9 février 2019
I loved working there. The staff were like family after just a few days into the season.
I learned all kind of things about how an office is run, learned how to use an atm for receiving payments, and how to use an electronic software for managing clientelle and storing there info etc.
But I felt that some of the things that were expected were unethical, and certainly put off customers, many of whom went else where the following year. and expected were unethical, and many of my bonuses were lost because of the receptionist, not on purpose however....
We were not trained well on the software, which made us look bad to clients, and caused a waste of time correcting errors.
I am a single mom, and asked to never work on Sundays because it is my family day, but had to work every Sunday.
Also I have a handicapped son and need to be able to plan well each week for people to take care of him , but we were never given a schedule for the next week until the day before, which caused much trouble for me.
On the other hand, when he had to go to hospital, or had seizures they let me go as needed.
I enjoy this kind of work immensely and would go back except for these things.
The fellow workers were wonderful. We had been taught how to handle office politics and such but there was none.
The Receptionist were great.
The hardest part of the job, dealing with people whose price was raised before pick up
Points positifs
good fellow workers
Points négatifs
poor training for their software, . Even people who had worked there for years had trouble with this new software
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez H&R Block. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,2
D'après 11 307 avis
55,7 K
43,2 K
31,7 K
2454
1340

Notes par catégorie

4,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,9Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise