H&R Block - Avis

Trouvé 633 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 10 902 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Company is tax oriented
Client Service Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB10 avril 2019
They charge their customers a lot while pay their workers less. Secondly there is no chance of making a long term career but go for tax practices to understand the government overview.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Loved the job
Tax Preparer (Ancien employé) –  Hanover, ON9 avril 2019
I really enjoyed working at H&r block. There were issues with the management staff, as well as some of the customers and the way some of the things were being done.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
temporaire
production de rapport impot (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC6 avril 2019
Le poste demande une connaissance de la fiscalité et une production
de déclaration intense.
Points positifs
apprentissage des notions fiscales
Points négatifs
pression de production et bas salaire
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working enviroment
Tax Preparer (Ancien employé) –  London, ON3 avril 2019
Employees in H&R Block are nice. Good customer service. We helped each other. Managers are supportive. Learn a lot about tax and legislation. Pay is less.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice working environment
Client Service Professional (Ancien employé) –  British Columbia27 mars 2019
Most staff are friendly, of course some aren't but it's the same everywhere I guess. Managers are very nice and supportive. Provide hours as much as possible. Learn a lot about tax and legislation.

2 cons: Seasonal job and almost min wage.
Points positifs
Nice working invironment
Points négatifs
low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I'll put it this way.. There is a lot of potential for improvement here.
Tax Professional at H&R Block (seasonal contract) (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB26 mars 2019
I have never worked for a more awkward, mixed up, disorganized company in my life. Most employees leave. Some very good people stay and try to make a difference.
A typical day at work consists of trying to function despite completely awkward and inefficient technology and equipment, ineffective training, and disorganization..
The co workers are wonderful, dedicated and literally run around trying to inconvenience the customers as little as possible and save the company from as much embarrassment as possible.
The company has been in a seasonal business for 50 years and you would think they just started yesterday.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fast paste job
Accountant (Ancien employé) –  Bathurst, NB18 mars 2019
Know all the rules and tricks to fill income tax for individuals or business. Be up-to-date with the regulations and rules according to the Canada revenue agency
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Researchable work place
Tax Consultant (Employé actuel) –  Revelstoke, BC11 mars 2019
H&R Block- This is the best place I have ever worked. I do have very nice colleagues who does not have any hesitation to help others. The workplace provide complete freedom and support for research.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Can be stressful
Tax Professional (Employé actuel) –  Stittsville, ON23 février 2019
They expect you to come in on your days off to learn their system. It is not the best place to work as they mainly want to make as much money as they can and pay their employees the least possible.
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
cutthroat
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good to learn something new
Tax Professional (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON21 février 2019
good customer service, learned about filing taxes, work place culture needs to be updated, the hardest part is that sometimes there machines are not working and it takes along time to repair. dealing with customers appreciated.
Points positifs
mostly old citizens and students work there
Points négatifs
not too much professionals
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Would not reccomend
Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Sherwood Park, AB12 février 2019
Overall not a great place to work. As expected in a tax office many of the clients are unhappy and there's rarely much you can do to help.Moreover the room for pay advancement is minimal to none.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Agréable à travailler
Inspectrice d'impôts (Ancien employé) –  Saint-simeon-de-bonaventure, QC12 février 2019
J'ai travailler a cette endroit pour le temps des impôts

. Une journée de travaille étais de remplir des information des clients pour remplir les rapport d’impôt

.L' Ambiance étais formidable nous étions une belle gangs qui travaillais ensemble.

Comme nous étions 6 a travailler dans la même pièce , parfois c'étais bruyant .

Pour l'aspect agréable ,les employeurs étais très respectueux et nous étions très bien équipée pour le travaille de bureau .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people to work with, more training for the software, better scheduling
Tax Preparer (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON9 février 2019
I loved working there. The staff were like family after just a few days into the season.
I learned all kind of things about how an office is run, learned how to use an atm for receiving payments, and how to use an electronic software for managing clientelle and storing there info etc.
But I felt that some of the things that were expected were unethical, and certainly put off customers, many of whom went else where the following year. and expected were unethical, and many of my bonuses were lost because of the receptionist, not on purpose however....
We were not trained well on the software, which made us look bad to clients, and caused a waste of time correcting errors.
I am a single mom, and asked to never work on Sundays because it is my family day, but had to work every Sunday.
Also I have a handicapped son and need to be able to plan well each week for people to take care of him , but we were never given a schedule for the next week until the day before, which caused much trouble for me.
On the other hand, when he had to go to hospital, or had seizures they let me go as needed.
I enjoy this kind of work immensely and would go back except for these things.
The fellow workers were wonderful. We had been taught how to handle office politics and such but there was none.
The Receptionist were great.
The hardest part of the job, dealing with people whose price was raised before pick up
Points positifs
good fellow workers
Points négatifs
poor training for their software, . Even people who had worked there for years had trouble with this new software
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was fun to work there
Tax Professional Part time (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB31 janvier 2019
Flexibilty and work life balance is great. It is a seasonal job but still you get hours you are available to work on weekends. Minimum fee for next levels if you are employee to the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The tax academy is a cheater
Level one tax academy (Ancien employé) –  Anywhere31 janvier 2019
I attended the tax academy class and finished it with a score of 98. The tuition fee is over 300 plus tax. The passing score is 80. In the interview during the class, they told us even you failed the exam they would trying to offer you a position like front desk. But I didn't get a job at last. Less than 20% of the students who passed the exam actually got the job, not me, even though I think 98 is much better than 80. I was told if I want to work for them, I need to take the tax course again in the next year, and there is no guarantee for a job offer after you pass it. No one will be fooled twice, right?

So it's not surprise for me to find so many complaints of their customers,'s reviews, most reasons are related to errors and mistakes they made on client's tax file. They don't care whether the tax they did is right or wrong, they only care about your money, no matter it is paid to your tax or tax courses.

Don't take their tax courses. It takes you over 300 dollars and over two months study, but they choose people randomly from five minutes interview. Does it really worth for a job only last 3 months a year (Feb to Apr, so called tax season) and almost minimum wage? If you want to be a tax pro, study by yourself or in a college is a better choice.
Points positifs
Make you stronger after you fail?
Points négatifs
Waste of time and money, destroy your confidence
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Helpful staff in a hardworking workplace
Tax Professional (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS29 janvier 2019
I would wait for my client and ask them a set of common questions. I would look at the appropriate files that the client had brought. I learned about the different characters in people. All of my coworkers were very helpful and easygoing. Doing my prior year tax returns were hard. I enjoyed knowing about how to do the tax returns of students, families, and seniors.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to learn about taxes
Tax Professional (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON22 janvier 2019
prepare Income Tax returns for clients. Great Management, team and colleges. The hardest thing is no room for mistakes and dealing with CRA, The most enjoyable part of the job is meeting clients and working as a team
Points positifs
free tax preparation for family and Self
Points négatifs
seasonal, and wages
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This was a good job, nice people
Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS20 janvier 2019
I had fun and enjoyed working with superiors and co workers alike. The atmosphere is good pay is not. Wages need to rise in Nova Scotia. I would work here again if the pay was fair
Points positifs
flexible
Points négatifs
low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive
Sr. Tax professional (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB19 janvier 2019
Learning opportunity everyday. Flexible hours. Happy to serve clients. Maximum refund guarantee.Helping client make you feel happy.Sometimes its hard to make client understand their own situation. Fund working with people.
Points positifs
N/A
Points négatifs
flexible hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Tax Associate
Senior Tax Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON6 janvier 2019
• Preparing T1 Personal Tax Returns and successfully E-Filing the returns
• Coordinate and supporting other team members of H&R Block
• Scheduling, answering phones and preparing of Invoices
Points positifs
Good place to work. Very helpful management and staff.
Points négatifs
Duration of work is very short, only tax time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez H&R Block. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,2
D'après 10 902 avis
55,4 K
43,1 K
31,6 K
2436
1316

Notes par catégorie

4,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,9Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise